We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place with everything you need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square
Ranked #194 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here in October last year on a business trip to London. I can honestly say it is the best hotel i've stayed in.

The location is perfect. The extras are endless and the service and cleanliness is spot on.

For the price, it is exceptional value.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front get a nice view of Nelson's Column.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,275 - 1,281 of 2,341 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

About one block from Charing Cross tube station, 1/2 block from Trafalgar Square and the Thames, location is everything. The price is better than anything remotely close, so it's a slam dunk. Rooms are nice, and there's a nice bar and restaurant. Plenty of shopping, restaurants and a greenway along the Thames. Easy walk to the London Eye across the bridge.

Room Tip: upper floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roger h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This was our first stay here but won't be the last. Excellent location. Next to Charing Cross station, Trafalgar Square & The Mall. Impressive self service check in & check out so no queues to wait in. Very clean & tidy room. Nice walk in shower.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Sunshineti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I was in London on business last week and stayed at Club Quarter at Trafalgar Square. The hotel is definitely super well located, conveniently near tube (Charing Cross) and train stations (Waterloo), which served me very well. It is also within short walking distance to most tourist attractions which helped me get to know a little bit of London on rare free time. Staff was always helpful and courteous and seemed geniunely attentive to my needs. Special kudos here for Suzana (muchas gracias!). Still on the service, I loved the "guest locker" with self-service for many little items that would otherwise require a phone call to a room keeper. The only incident, a bit annoying to say the least, was actually not with the the hotel itself, but with Boyd's bar, located at right the at lobby of the hotel. After I checked out, Suzana was kind enough to call a taxi to take me to the airport and, because it would take about 15 minutes to arrive, I was invited by the hotel staff to take a sit at the bar while I waited. After 5 minutes I was seating at the bar, a waitress began to check how long I'd stay there and wheter I would or not drink anything... I was finally kicked-off the bar after 10 minutes and "invited" to wait for the taxi while standing in front of the main reception because "they needed the table for guests". I explained I was a guest of the hotel, waiting for a taxi, but the waitress insisted "the bar was a separate business" and unless I was going to drink anything, I couldn't wait there... I felt personally offended and suggest either the hotel places some seating areas at the lobby for "non-bar guests" or displays a large straight forward sign communicating the bar, although at the lobby, is not for seating to avoid this awful embarrassment.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alexandre K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I keep coming back to the Club Quarters Hotel near Trafalgar Square simply because its fantastic for when I have been traveling for business or leisure and because the staff working there are so friendly and helpful.

The standard rooms are nothing to write home about but the fact that the hotel has all of the facilities that a traveller might expect like hypoallergenic pillows, free water and ice on every floor, free WiFi and safety deposit boxes behind the reception makes staying in this hotel really easy.

If there were any doubts that this hotel is as close to the centre of London, then remember that the centre of London is pin-pointed just outside Charing Cross Station and the Club Quarters is a 2 minute walk away from there!

Do take advantage of the fast and easy check-in and check-out machines. There really is no point burdening the reception staff to check you in or out of the hotel when the machines are so easy to use!

Room Tip: Use the automated check-in and check-out machines located in the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ramdux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I had booked another club quarter,CLUB QUARTERS LINCOLNS INN FI 61 LINCOLNS INN FIELDS
When i arrived there they directly told me the only rooms available were noisy and not good for me, they offered me to go to the club headquarter trafalgar; they paid for the taxi, gave me 30 pounds in cash for dinner, and offred me coupon for a free night and told me a basket with food and wine will be delivered in my room at trafalgar, and apologized a lot.
I highly appreciated their honesty and arrangements and profesionalism; taxi was here very quickly and trafalgar headquarter was only 3 minutes from this hotel, so no problem at all for me; club quarter trafalgar greeted me quick and nicely, they were kept posted of my arrival by their collegues of lincoln;
Room was good, big, clean, bed confortable, : only thing color is not very nice dark and a little sad , that makes the room not super friendly; staff absolutely perfect, breakfast good,;
I can't say anything about the price cause i don t know the average hotel price in this area for london ;But it seems quite expensive..my company was paying as it was business trip so i didnt mind; i appreciated the profesionalism of staff in all fields ; i only stayed one night so i can t tell more but i have a definitly good impression of club headquarters and i will book again in this chain now each time i ll go to london; bravo for profesionalism, great staff , well done :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JOHANNA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

A very reasonably priced hotel just a block from Trafalgar Square. We walked around the central part and also biked on Boris bikes to cover a bigger area. Stayed for a weekend. Spacey enough room for a very center of London. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but went to small places nearby.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Nikolay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
The Grand at Trafalgar Square
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#25 of 1,081 in London
4,211 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Citadines Trafalgar Square London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Westminster
The Royal Horseguards
The Royal Horseguards
#121 of 1,081 in London
4,920 reviews
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square

Address: 8 Northumberland Avenue | Northumberland House, London WC2N 5BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#152 Luxury Hotel in London
#160 Business Hotel in London
#165 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £125 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, London - Trafalgar Square provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 234 rooms at Trafalgar Square within the restored, historic landmark, Northumberland House. Featuring a spectacular entry hall, first-class restaurants and state-of-the-art amenities including in-room ergonomic work-stations and complimentary Internet access, the hotel is a true find. Just steps away from The National Gallery, Big Ben, The Houses of Parliament, Buckingham Palace and other fabulous London attractions, the Club Quarters is an inspired destination for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters At Trafalgar Square Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing