We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more could you want?!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square
Ranked #189 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in an amazing location right on Trafalgar Square surrounded by good restaurants and shops and a five minute walk from all London's top sights!The rooms are spacious,clean,and comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieYorke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,168 - 1,174 of 2,232 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here August 8 and 9 and despite some negative reviews here was pleasantly surprised.
The reception staff were friendly and efficient, the room 628 was more than adequate with a good view over Westminster. The bed was very comfortable and free wi fi was an added bonus. The free filtered water was a welcome addition during a humid stay as was the efficent air conditioning.
I would not hesitate to stay here again .

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor and preferably with a view as many rooms overlook a tiled courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank davideHoveEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

So overall I was happy with the place- very central and clean with free wifi and free water plus closet where you can get lots of tea, coffee and milk. Breakfast is expensive but is delicious. The issue we had was when we came back one night and looked to get a drink in the bar- we were told three different things by different members of staff and the bar manager when we tried to explain the situation cut us off and was what could only be described as condensing and rude. Considering how much we were paying this is unacceptable and effected my whole view of the hotel. So advice- use it for location but avoid the bar, they don't seem to want our custom.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrea13mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I struggled to find a hotel that could accommodate a family of 3 (two adults and a 13 year old) in one room for a 5 night stay. We were so happy we chose this one. The room was spacious - queen bed plus a pull out sofa, large desk, small but adequate wardrobe, and a kitchenette with a microwave, sink, small fridge & plates and cutlery. We bought a few things from the Tesco Express on the corner and made our own quick breakfast and kept some snacks. Great size shower for tall people (yay!) with excellent water pressure and a well lit bathroom for makeup. There was no tub, but we didn't want or need one. My daughter & I have long hair and, as ridiculous as this sounds, the hotel hairdryer was amazing. I always travel with my own, but I used this one instead. There were multiple USB outlets around the room for charging electronics, thoughtful amenities like an umbrella in the room, and plenty of towels. Our favorite amenity was the chilled water station on our guest floor. Sealed, empty water bottles were provided and could be filled anytime with chilled, purified water. We loved that! We also took advantage of the free laundry facilities. Great location, walkable to many tourist attractions & theaters and across from Embankment Station underground. The room could have used a coat of paint and our view was a wall, but we had no complaints and would book again for our next trip. In fact, my husband travels to London regularly and just moved his reservation for his next stay to Club Quarters.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank escapefromwinter0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Situated a few yards from Trafalgar Square, the location is great for all central London amenities, with Charing Cross station and the Underground 2 minutes walk away. The hotel feels very "traditional" as you walk into the foyer and the staff at the small reception area were fairly efficient.

The rooms could never be described as luxurious and in fact are pretty basic. Club Quarters really seems to be aimed at solo business travelers, so the rooms have everything you need for one or two nights, but I certainly would not want to stay there on holiday. Two people in the room and you would definitely feel cramped. Breakfast was not included in the price of my room. There was a continental “buffet” with very few items available, but you could add cooked items from a menu. The “full English” was pretty mediocre, in terms of quality and quantity and quite expensive – I was even charged extra for a cappuccino, as only black coffee was included in the buffet price.

Don’t plan to stay there again as there are other good hotels in the area for a similar price

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed 2 nights in Club Quarters with my 4 years old daughter. The hotel has great location at Trafalgar Square, very close to Big Ben, London Eye, Buckingham Palace, St.James' Park, Soho and Piccadilly Circus.We got on the bus to go to Euston Station in front of the hotel!
If I compare the price of the hotel to other London 4 stars, i can say it was cheaper for weekends.
We didn't have any problem during check-in and check-out, the procedure were well managed by the staff especially Guest Service Manager Bilge was extremely helpful to us and we didn't wait more than 5 min.
We preferred the Italian restaurant inside the hotel site and beside its good quality, we had discount because of being guests at the hotel. Cleanliness is the most important criterion for us to choose a hotel because of our daughter. So i can say that cleanliness of the hotel was really good.
The only thing that we did not like was noisy air conditioner in the room. Apart from that minor problem, our stay in Club Quarters was enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DemetS74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed two nights at this hotel in August 2014 and were amazed by the standard of this central London hotel. The staff were helpful, the room was clean and big. The location was perfect with walking distance to mostly everything (and if you don't want to walk there is a tube station under five minutes from the hotel). We had an early check in and when we were leaving we left our bags for most of the day in a safe room at the hotel. A marvelous hotel i would recommend to anyone! We would definitely stay here on our next trip to London.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
The Grand at Trafalgar Square
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#173 of 1,076 in London
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Citadines Trafalgar Square London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#23 of 1,076 in London
3,929 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#97 of 1,076 in London
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square

Address: 8 Northumberland Avenue | Northumberland House, London WC2N 5BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#146 Luxury Hotel in London
#161 Business Hotel in London
#165 Romantic Hotel in London
#169 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £134 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, London - Trafalgar Square provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 234 rooms at Trafalgar Square within the restored, historic landmark, Northumberland House. Featuring a spectacular entry hall, first-class restaurants and state-of-the-art amenities including in-room ergonomic work-stations and complimentary Internet access, the hotel is a true find. Just steps away from The National Gallery, Big Ben, The Houses of Parliament, Buckingham Palace and other fabulous London attractions, the Club Quarters is an inspired destination for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters At Trafalgar Square Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing