We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 21:00
Save
Review Highlights
thoroughly enjoyable walking tour!

Jenny gave us an informative and insightful tour! We had a blast and highly recommend it... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Lisimil
Absolutely brilliant!!

Jenny was amazing. She was informative, funny and really knew her facts. Highly recommend this... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Emma H
,
Yeovil, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 51 reviews
  
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
45
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sweeney todd wealth of knowledge brilliant tour would highly recommend this tour our tour guide victorian costume aldgate station serial killer subject matter walking tour victims theories whitechapel murder facts insight gruesome
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2018 via mobile

This was a great tour and I def recommend doing this at least once in your life to learn about the infamous Jack the Ripper.
our guide has 25 years of knowledge and knows the area and the stories so well she has researched and to this day researches on the ripper and you can tell she loves it and shares all her knowledge

Pickup drop off aldgate tube station
Do it!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank JazzzSay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny P, Owner at Jack the Ripper Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2018

Thanks for the great review, glad you enjoyed the walk!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2018 via mobile

This was a great tour, really intrigued. Our tour guide had me hooked, she had so much knowledge and told the story perfectly, kept me eager to hear the next murder, at each point we stopped she used visual photo too. She even dressed the part for authenticity.
Really enjoyable.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank julieDartford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny P, Owner at Jack the Ripper Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2018

So kind thanks for this

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

A 2 hour tour learning about Jack The Ripper and his 5 (arguably 6) victims. Incredible value for money. We visited the sites of Jack The Rippers brutally murdered his victims. Sinead was a hoot, incredibly entertaining, succinct and knowledgeable. I’ve lived in London for 6 years and would recommend to tourists and those who live in the city as an alternative/addition to a Friday night trip to the pub!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Edmund P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny P, Owner at Jack the Ripper Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2018

Sinead is a great guide with an engaging personality. Glad you enjoyed her tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

Had our tour last night with Paul. He clearly has a wealth of knowledge and a passion for his job - it was a fantastic and very informative evening. I will definitely be purchasing again as Christmas gifts for friends and family.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank KeelyS384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny P, Owner at Jack the Ripper Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2018

Thanks for this great review for Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

This was an amazing experience. I thoroughly enjoyed every second of it. Jenny is so passionate and knowledgeable, she knew answers to any questions we had. I cannot recommend her enough. You’ll learn so much, and will have a great time! Thank you Jenny!! I loved it!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Passenger802745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny P, Owner at Jack the Ripper Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2018

I am glad you enjoyed the experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews