We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 21:00
Save
Review Highlights
thoroughly enjoyable walking tour!

Jenny gave us an informative and insightful tour! We had a blast and highly recommend it... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Lisimil
Absolutely brilliant!!

Jenny was amazing. She was informative, funny and really knew her facts. Highly recommend this... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Emma H
,
Yeovil, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 51 reviews
  
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
45
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sweeney todd wealth of knowledge brilliant tour would highly recommend this tour our tour guide victorian costume aldgate station serial killer subject matter walking tour victims theories whitechapel murder facts insight gruesome
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

Jenny is a fabulous guide who really knows everything about the Ripper murders. Wandering the alleys of Whitechapel in her company takes you back in time to Victorian London. Her empathy for the victims and their bleak lives is clear throughout and helps to bring the story to life.
We were also accompanied on our tour by a shadowy “Jack” who occasionally chipped in with some dark humour to lighten the mood. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank CallyPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny P, Owner at Jack the Ripper Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2019

Hi Cally
Thanks you so much for your wonderful review! It make all the hard work and research worth it. I love doing the tours and you' right I do have much sympathy for these poor women.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2018 via mobile

Jenny our guide was great, definitely knows all there is to know about Jack! It is very interesting but long so wear comfy clothes and shoes. Take £5 for a tip, it’s at your discretion but if you get the deal on Groupon like we did £10 for both of us then a £5 tip isn’t going to hurt and Jenny deserves it, if only for being the only other guide we noticed who makes an effort to get dress up. Even on our night like ours when it was freezing and raining!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Cerri_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny P, Owner at Jack the Ripper Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2018

Thanks for the great review! i love it when people enjoy the walk it makes all the hard work and being freezing and wet worth it!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2018

What a great night's entertainment!!! Our tour guide Jenny (with Jack lurking in the background) led us through the streets and lanes of London on a very educational and captivating evening. Jenny's informative dialogue was accompanied by many photos and drawings from Jack's rampage. Her knowledge of the murders and the victim's backgrounds was excellent. My partner and I would thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone wanting something entertaining and different from a night out - everyone on our tour made similar comments. With the tour over, we enjoyed a pint in one of the nearby pubs frequented many times by Jack's alcoholic victims, many years ago. Now that's entertainment!!!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank CockatooChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny P, Owner at Jack the Ripper Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2018

Thank you for you very kind review. It is gratifying when I get to hear that people enjoy it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2018

Jenny, our tour guide, had tremendous insight on not only the Ripper case but of Victorian London. The tour was rich in detail about the crimes committed, as well as the architecture, society and politics of the day. I also appreciated that Jenny didn't trivialise or exploit the tragic lives of the victims. Instead, these women were treated with dignity and respect.

Jenny clearly put a lot of thought and hard work into her presentation making it a night to remember.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank nycloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny P, Owner at Jack the Ripper Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2018

Thank you for your kind review Glad you thought I treated the victim with respect as I have great sympathy with these poor women!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018

What a great tour. We were all engrossed in the tale of Jack The Ripper. Well worth the visit if your in London
The tour guide Jenny was excellent.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank like2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacktheripper-walks, Owner at Jack the Ripper Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2018

Thanks for a great review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews