We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 21:00
Save
Review Highlights
thoroughly enjoyable walking tour!

Jenny gave us an informative and insightful tour! We had a blast and highly recommend it... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Lisimil
Absolutely brilliant!!

Jenny was amazing. She was informative, funny and really knew her facts. Highly recommend this... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Emma H
,
Yeovil, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 51 reviews
  
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
45
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sweeney todd wealth of knowledge brilliant tour would highly recommend this tour our tour guide victorian costume aldgate station serial killer subject matter walking tour victims theories whitechapel murder facts insight gruesome
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What an absolutely fantastic evening spent learning from Jenny.
Jenny along with Bob provided a great in-depth explanation of Jack's murders.
Would absolutely recommend to all, will be trying the Sweeney Todd tour next time

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank wil190871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny P, Owner at Jack the Ripper Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much I am glad you enjoyed the evening. We enjoy pleasing our customers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booking easy. Good prompt text reply giving full tour instructions and an image of the guide.

Tour left Aldgate station promptly. Arrive 15 minutes early as there are things to go through.

Excellent tour. Very informative. Pictorial hangouts distributed throughout the tour to augment the guide's informative talks.

Lasted just over 2 hours. Highly recommended

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny P, Owner at Jack the Ripper Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your fabulous review I am so glad you enjoyed the experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Got to meeting point outside Aldgate East tube to be met with John our tour guide for the evening. Throughout the tour he stopped at sites made famous from the series of Ripper murders and knew his facts in fact we learnt new information that we didn’t know before. John was very interactive,approachable and answered any questions the group and individuals had. We would highly recommend this tour to friends and family.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank jimmyr2183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny P, Owner at Jack the Ripper Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi
Great review for John but he doesn't work for me Discovery Walks I believe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Paul Mansfield, our guide was extremely knowledgeable with Jack the Ripper History and is sought after for documentaries for TV etc due to his extensive knowledge in this area. We were lucky to have him take us to the various points where the Murders took place showing (often too gruesome for me) photos of roads/buildings, many long since gone. He had a great sense of humour which was necessary to lighten the mood at times. Really enjoyed the walk - about I hour 45 mins. Great pubs around the area, one being the oldest pub in the City of Westminster so perfect to pop in before or after (or both like we did!) Would recommend this tour for those interested in this rather disturbing spree of murders and hearing Paul's ideas on whodunnit!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Bobinogs69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny P, Owner at Jack the Ripper Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your kind review for Paul of Mystery Walks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This walking tour was very good both Jenny and jack provided a lot of insight into the Whitechapel murders of 1888 and took you to some of the spots where some of the rippers victims were murdered with great knowledge. Jenny talked in such detail that you could almost imagine the area as to how it was and how awful living in that era must of been. Will deffo recommend to anyone looking to learn more about the Ripper

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank amyw444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny P, Owner at Jack the Ripper Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many Thanks for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews