We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
7
31
20
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
31
20
11
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Room is ok, small and a bit claustrophobic in the basement. Everything works from TV, shower etc. Clean. Staffs are friendly. Great location for Bayswater tube station. For the price they charged I think it is reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lokoste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

i was at first put off by the fact that i was given a basement room.it was however very clean and airy as it lead to the back garden that is beautifully arranged.still, there was no kitchennette so i asked the receptionist about it.i was told i had booked a simple single room,BUT as she did have a studio available she moved me there,no charge-as she felt i obviously booked the simple one by mistake!
studio 301 is big with 2 windows with a view
great bed
wi fi is fast and free
tv is flatscreen , all freeview working fine
kitchennete has microwave,small fridge,one hob, pans-potsetc
bathroom with powershower, hairdrier
impressed by cleaner Irina that is there all day cleaning and helping
impressed by receptionist Diana that is very polite and helpful and cheerfull-not just because i got a free upgrade.
do not book if you have mobility problems as there is no lift
very close to Bayswater Underground-cross the street, walk through Inverness place, turn left, walk 1 minute-30m and you are there.
Thank you ladies!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christopysas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Hi
I have just stayed here for 2 nights. There was a group of 6 so we had 3 rooms. Fortunately we had a room on the 1st floor. It is a bit of a climb to the top floor. But i'd say the rooms were very clean and shower/toilet facilities very good.
If you want you can cook as well.
We booked last minute - would recommend to friends.

Room Tip: First or second floor would be best
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotty118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

The location is good but it quite hard for people who do not know that the hotel does not have any signs to tell them that this is a hotel. Room is good and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Flyer305873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Sounds much better than the reality of staying here. Good location, but I'm in the 4th floor which is a killer as no lift and narrow stairs to the top. Like a cheap bedsit - Stained carpets, tiny shower which produced only luke warm water, hard bed with only one tiny pillow each. Air con hardly worked

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews