We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel in interesting area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boundary Rooms & Suites
Ranked #616 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel in interesting area”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night for special treat. I don't know the area at all; there are lots of interesting shops in the road. Our room was lovely, with a little balcony (which, sadly, at this time has views over several construction sites. However the noise was not too bad, and the front of house staff did apologise for any disturbance). Lovely toiletries and lots of books to read, all with the theme of the room (the sea in our case). There were tea and coffee making facilities in the room including fresh coffee and fresh milk. We ate in the restaurant where we had some of the best Welsh lamb, perfectly cooked, that I've tasted, and a divine passion fruit soufflé.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LJC50-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Great to read you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the restaurant too, we hope to welcome you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    27
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
14
59
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
L.A., CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Lovely hotel in an amazingly vibrant area. First night was very noisy due to construction on three sides of the hotel. The manager was awesome and moved us to a suite another floor higher. The room was not as comfortable and impossible to cool enough but at least it was quieter. The construction continued every day except Sunday. They're not supposed to start until 8am but trucks were unloading and parking starting around 6am. Spoke to another manager who said she'd ask the night time staff to keep an eye out. Happy to say it worked and our group (there were several of us staying in the hotel) got a good night's sleep.

Although the management was responsive and the hotel is well situated, I think they need to disclose the noise issues. Yes, I understand Shoreditch is happening and people get drunk, barf and break bottles on the weekends - that's not the issue. The issue is that we even had to tell the management that noise was a problem when they should have pro-actively dealt with it.

So, personally I'd give them another shot to get their act together and wait until the surrounding construction is done. It could be a nearly perfect place to stay. But if you're working, as we were, it's not the place to stay for awhile at least.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freaquentflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Sorry to read that our neighbouring building works disturbed you and we look forward to welcoming you back now that most of the immediate area regeneration is complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I loved this smallish hotel. My room was quite comfortable, the service amazing. The closet is odd, baskets on shelves, luckily lined to avoid snagging clothing. The rooftop is great, but perhaps a bit too scene-y, with folks lining up. Paying guests don't have to line up, but you do have to id yourself, especially if you are over 30! great bfast and coffee downstairs.
It is not near much I had to do, but it was nice to arrive there and plenty to do nearby.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Great to read you will be back again and hope it is really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Excellent location, close to everything. The design is interesting and functional - we hosted a small little party in our room over new year's and it was perfect for that. The rooftop is also amazing when it's open.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulbz-nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay and NYE party, hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Loved this hotel! The tardis-like entrance squeezed between the cafe and some nice shops, and the compact public area means that the bedrooms are whopping, full of light and really comfortable. We stayed in the Eileen Grey room which isn't particularly my thing but I loved the small details and references to its location in a very historic area. Big fat bed, nice stiff sheets = a great night's sleep. The room wasn't particularly noisy, despite being first floor and currently directly over a building site. Reception staff were really helpful. Brilliant busy area - we arrived late and sorted out our hunger in the 24 hour bagel shop around the corner - followed by scrumptious flapjacks left in the room. Amazing shopping area too. Only wish we could have got to experience the roof terrace on a balmy evening. If I could improve it, I'd replace stupid sized tea and coffee cups with proper mugs - in room and in the cafe below. That's all. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlefishes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for the great review and we are pleased to read you will be coming back, we hope to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

When you first enter the tiny lobby area you wonder what you have done. Then you go to your room and know you have made the right decision. As small as the entrance may be the rooms are large and very well set out. The bathroom is great and very stylish and modern like the room. It's a newish place and really well maintained so a real delight to stay.

The hotel is a 15 minute walk to Liverpool Street station which gives access to the Circle Line which will get you anywhere in the city.

There are two restaurants, the Albion which is a casual diner serving a great breakfast and also lunch and dinner. It also has a bakery and the smell of freshly baked bread and pastry is fantastic. The main restaurant "The Boundary" is top class and not cheap but worth the money, it is a standout. Also nearby are two outstanding restaurants in Galvan and L'anima both about a 10 minutes walk from the hotel.

There are a few good quality shops and other popular drinking places very near so the area is quite buzzy.

A very good small boutique hotel, well worth a visit for staying or dining.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJD99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you so much for the review, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay as well as the restaurant services, we hope to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duesseldorf
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

of the best Hotels in London for younger travelers (if they can afford the price;)). I highly recommend dining in the hotel restaurant Chateau Boundrary .Try the dinner three course menu for 24,90. Awesome! Nice hotel terrace with Bar and Grill (and breakfast, if the weather allows it) and good a la carte breakfast in the Albion Cafe. Perfect location in Shoreditch and good and friendly service - we will come back! (when the construction on Boundary Street is finished)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dr_kuehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Really pleased to read that you enjoyed the restaurant and that you will be returning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
#322 of 1,088 in London
944 reviews
Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#90 of 1,088 in London
302 reviews
Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
#132 of 1,088 in London
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Spitalfields
Batty Langley's
Batty Langley's
#215 of 1,088 in London
131 reviews
Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
#113 of 1,088 in London
4,455 reviews
Shoreditch
M by Montcalm Shoreditch London Tech City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boundary Rooms & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boundary Rooms & Suites

Property: Boundary Rooms & Suites
Address: 2-4 Boundary Street | Entrance in Redchurch Street, London E2 7DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#218 Romantic Hotel in London
#269 Business Hotel in London
#359 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boundary Rooms & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Boundary Rooms & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boundary Rooms And Suites
Boundary Rooms Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing