We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best in Earl's court”
Review of Orjowan

Orjowan
Reserve with OpenTable
Orjowan is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #351 of 22,834 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: South Kensington
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“one of the best in Earl's court”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I have 2 favourite restaurants in this area, Orjowan is one of them (second is Addie's Thai). Been there many times, with many people and never disappointed. Meat is good and well cooked, the humus is great and all the starters, like the halloumi or the felafel are among the best ever tried. Recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank samesame2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    191
    41
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Simply FABULOUS Lebanese food”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This restaurant is without doubt one of the most gorgeous eating out experiences we have had in recent times. We went to the restaurant with our friends - one of whom is Lebanese. He was able to choose the most wonderful mezze selection for us.
The food is 'clean' and non oily, the pastry light as a feather - try the fattier, the falafel a complete contrast from the dense and heavy ones previously experienced.
All the food was fresh and zinging with flavour and delicate spices.
Puddings - another taste explosion - the rice pudding topped with orange flower water, honey and nuts was beyond wonderful!
The owner Fatmar was friendly and efficient - as were all the staff.
TRY IT! you cannot fail to have a great meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely food, friendly staff”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were staying nearby and happened upon this restaurant. Having never had Lebanese food before, we were grateful for the excellent advice offered by the lovely waitress. Surroundings very clean with crisp white table linen. We went for five different mezze dishes between two of us, and guided by the waitress, chose four hot and one cold which came with a flat bread. Food was tasty and portion size good. Lots of vegetarian options too. Each mezze dish costs approx £5. The wine and beer also very acceptable. We would definitely go back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Minigirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Humous in the city...Hands down”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I came here with my husband and two sons, and was surprised at how fresh and delicious the food was. I'm a humous fan, and I can say with absolute confidence, the humous at Orjowan was by far the best I've ever tasted. It is served with freshly made bread and the whole family loved it. We also had the mixed grill, lamb and a variety of starter dishes (hot and cold). Fantastic Lebanese food and wine, at very reasonable prices. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mayssoun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Couldn't be faulted”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great selection of food in a pleasant enrinonment and with very attentive staff. Didn't know anything about this restaurant before and found it by chance. Will definitely visit again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Orjowan also viewed

 

Been to Orjowan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing