We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overrated”

La Creperie de Hampstead
Ranked #38 of 399 Dessert in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast food, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overrated”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I queued for an hour for a crepe and it was rubbery and tasteless. I will not be going back. I had high expectations and left truly disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    40
    13
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good crepes but extremely rude staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

I used to go there often until one day I went with a French friend of mine. The staff was talking among themselves in french mostly saying trash about people in the queue!!! They were calling people names - fat, ugly, pig, etc. After my french friend told me what they were saying (even if it wasn't about us), we felt outraged and stepped out of the queue and went to nearby caffe with awesome service! I'm never going the creperie again! I did not get there to steal or get insulted for no reason. I'd like at least a decent service for my money! Do these people really think that no one speaks french in entire London? Or they simply don't care?? Avoid this place at any cost.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
11 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
94 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The best Crepes in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The crepes in this place is by far the most delicious crepes we ever tasted. We intentionally came here by bus from Brent Cross shopping mall and we arrived at almost 9 pm. We got the last 3 portions of the crepes for the day so we ordered the crepe Suzette, nutella crepe and crunchy chocolate crepe, and we were glad we made the trip. The taste is awesome and we were served by two very nice French guys who spoke very good English. We definitely will be back again to this crepe gem.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tedzski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tasty experience of the crepes - IMPOLITE experience of the staff !!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Tasty experience of the crepes ... IMPOLITE experience of the staff !!
Tasty experience of the crepes ... IMPOLITE experience of the staff !!
Tasty experience of the crepes ... IMPOLITE experience of the staff !!
Tasty experience of the crepes ... IMPOLITE experience of the staff !!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Eleni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tasty but Impolite Service by an African Women (Think she's African)”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Yes the crepe is really tasty BUT the services offered by an African Woman( I think she's African) with green contact lenses is very bad, my friend just asked her with the asparagus and garlic crepe comes with egg and the answer was: Read properly the menu ! Again he didn't understand and asked again and she shouted out aloud in front of everyone: listen to me, you are not listen to me!........I wasn't the victim BUT I will never come back there again (she scared me) and really don't recommended that place to anyone. So embarrassing!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank Luiz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Creperie de Hampstead also viewed

 

Been to La Creperie de Hampstead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing