We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paddington apartments - such a dive and no response from customer services.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dylan Apartments Kensington
Ranked #449 of 573 London B&B and Inns
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paddington apartments - such a dive and no response from customer services.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

After paying £85 to stay in your Paddington apartments, for a starter on arrival the room was ridiculously hot. We opened the window and turned the radiator off, only to return four hours later to a still ridiculous hot room. This was one of the factors that left us having a sleepless night. Also you can not move at all on the already small double bed without it creaking so loud it wakes you up. Everyone who entered and left the building woke us and every movement upstairs did, including them using the taps as the pipes were down our walls and noisy. The water pressure in the bathroom and kitchen were awful and pretty unusable and the shower never got any more than luke warm. The sheets had yellow stains on and the pillows and curtains had blood marks on and other general dirt. Also out of the plugs only 3 worked, meaning we had to use the kitchen plugs for charging stuff. After complaining to reception and calling your main desk, neither offered any help or an apology. I have now emailed your customer service email twice and they have no responded to me.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jadelab93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    23
    29
    29
    92
See reviews for
16
82
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Me and my partner don't expect the Ritz for £140 for 2 nights, but the least we did expect was everything listed in the description to be in order and the rooms to look the same or similar to those in the photos. We could not believe the dump we had to stay in it looked like a squat! As you can see in the photos that others have listed... this is what the rooms are like NOT what they have advertised.
The receptionist who 'greeted' us was rude and arrogant. I felt sorry for the couple with a baby who checked in in front of us as their stay came to nearly £400 god knows how long they had to put up with that place for! No place for a Child or any human for that matter.
The rooms we stayed in was over the road opposite the reception. The building and the room stunk, there was mold everywhere, no hair dryer, iron or flat screen tv as advertised. I asked to switch rooms the man on reception was rude and said maybe tomorrow, he didn't really care when we told him how disgusting it is and how the advertisement is a far cry from the reality of this dump.
On our second day I went to reception where a lady who was much more polite than the man, told us we could move rooms but it would be the room below ours in the same building so it would be just the same! so we didn't bother, couldn't face the shock of another room looking the same as ours. A maid- who was lovely and smiley brought us the iron and board over very promptly and came and made the beds and changed the towels even though we didn't go out until late afternoon.
The only upside to this hotel is the location, the bed was pretty comfortable (although I daren't look at the mattress) and the lovely maid.
I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anybody! Do not go here!

Room Tip: "Add a tip to help travellers choose a good room"- Choose room in a completely different...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurenosborne1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Lincs
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We booked this studio apartment through Hoseasons, it was just a horrible experience.

Firstly - I rang the apartments to ask a couple of questions prior to arrival - it never bodes well when a business just answers the phone with 'hello' and you have to confirm whether you are actually ringing a reception desk!!

On arrival the staff were rude, and I felt that they were borderline intimidating.

The carpets going up to the rooms were stained filthy and the smell was disgusting.

when we got into our apartment ( I use the word apartment in the loosest of terms) it was a single bedroom with a double bed squeezed in up against the wall, with a tiny kitchenette, and a bathroom which you could barely turn around in.
The overwhelming stench of filth and mould hit us immediately.
the bathroom ceiling was covered in mould, and there were pubic hairs in the sink.

We didn't feel able to complain, as I feared we had nowhere else to stay, and they gave the impression that 'if you dont like it, you can get out'

needless to say, we have contacted Hoseasons to inform them of the kind of place they are acting as an agent for.

Despite all this, there is no denying that this is a great location - a few minutes walk from Earls court station, and walkable to shops, restaurants etc.

However, avoid, avoid, avoid.

Room Tip: I would't recommend any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieLou1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin,ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Just got back from 4 night stay in a twin room (307) and the first thing i noticed was that the room didn't look anything like the pictures on booking.com. The hall/stairway is quite filthy and there is a bad musty smell, it feels quite a bit run down. However it was fine in the room , which was much smaller than i expected and everything was functioning. We didn't spend much time in the room during the day so the state of the apartment didn't bother us that much. The reception staff were ok, just a tad bit too aloof for my liking but we had no problems with them. The only reason to stay there would be for the location itself and i would definitely not stay there during the summer as it was quite stuffy and warm in the room for October!!! God knows what it would be like during the summer. In short, it was alright , but i would've expected better for my money and will be asking Booking.com to request that they show ALL rooms in their pictures!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danozard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winchester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

I cannot begin to describe how awful this place is. The room was dirty and very smelly. The staff were so rude. It was much smaller than a standard hotel room despite being advertised as a 'serviced apartment' I would strongly advise against staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manderley7614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Rude staff on arrival, Card to enter room was near impossible to use.followed by a vile stench when entering the room. The room, stained carpets and walls, cracked windows tiny tv with no reception, bed falling apart, so called kitchenette on it's last legs and fridge unable to close properly.Tried calling reception with phone in room and it fell off the wall and didn't work.The bathroom was no better everything barely working and leaking.
When I did get to speak to reception they said someone would come to have a look funnily enough no-one came.
Avoid this place like the plague.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lachlan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Me and my mate stayed here for 3 nights in the studio apartment. It's basically a small twin room. It has decent facilities such as a decent sized tele, Small wardrobe and kitchenette area. Complete with toaster, microwave, fridge etc. The En suite bathroom is really small but functional. Shower is good. Beds are comfy.
We basically needed a room with a bed for a few nights while we were out all day. After reading some of the reviews we feared the worst but were pleasantly surprised.
Minor gripes were that the room is sweltering. There's no plughole in the sink in the bathroom and the bathroom light doesn't have a cover and it looks quite bad. Oh and the carpets need replacing.
Overall we were very happy with our stay. If you just need a place to stay for cheap then I'd recommend this place or certainly this room. If you're after a luxurious room then this probably isn't for you. It certainly isn't as bad as some of these reviews are stating. Or at least our experience wasn't.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaykay85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington Court Hotel
Kensington Court Hotel
#731 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Earls Court
Trebovir Hotel
Trebovir Hotel
#839 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#730 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
#602 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Earls Court
Coronation Hotel
Coronation Hotel
#341 of 573 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dylan Apartments Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dylan Apartments Kensington

Property: Dylan Apartments Kensington
Address: 60/109 Warwick Road, London SW5 9EJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #449 of 573 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dylan Apartments Kensington 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments features include private ensuite facilities with showers, televisions and fully equipped kitchenettes with a full range of utensils. Dylan Apartments Kensington is only a few steps away from Earl's Court Tube Station and "Exhibition Centre". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dylan Apartments Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dylan Kensington Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing