We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apex London Wall Hotel
Ranked #46 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2011

My fiancé and I travelled to London from Canada and had little knowledge on where we should stay. We found the Apex on Trip advisor and couldn't be happier that we did.

This is a beautiful hotel with the friendliest staff. We found an online special that included a full breakfast. The breakfast was fantastic.

The hotel is clean and the free snacks are wonderful.

I only downside is that you are at east 20 minutes on the tube from a large amount of the tourist spots.

Loved this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManitobaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,012)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,635 - 1,641 of 2,012 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2011

We used this hotel at the start of a trip abroad and again at the end. The rooms are excellent and the brasserie food very good. We had one poor breakfast - an eggs benedict with water still in the poached egg, but the full breakfasts were top quality. staff helpful and plenty of storage for bags - thank goodness. a good stop off for Liverpool Street and the city.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

I have stayed at many hotels around the world, and this hotel is one of my most memorable ones. Staff were very attentive. A printed copy of our hometown newspaper was delivered every morning (without our specific request). It is in a business area and not too busy which is great, yet very easy to get to touristy locations. Only minutes away from the Bank tube station. We only had breakfast there and it was amazing and cheap! The room is very modern, comfortable. Shower was really good with strong water pressure (yes, it makes a difference!). I don't get easily impressed at all but this hotel is absolutely a steal!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TO-Odyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Stayed in this hotel for a weekend. It is located in the financial district and therefore away from the main hustle and bustle of the tourist areas. This we found heaven at the end of a busy day. The hotel is located near to the Moorgate tube station ( approx 5 min walk ) so there is no problem getting around London. Just be mindful that the nearby bars and restaurants are mainly closed on a Saturday - again no problem for us as the tube is nearby. The hotel is really clean and modern. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and high spec with everything you need.We both had the best nights sleep we have ever had when staying in London. The staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast not lacking in choice. We won't be staying anywhere else in future and would highly recommend it to anyone who doesn't mind getting on a tube and staying away from the main attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Very nive hotel. Has a nice charm. fgreat decor, the staff were cool and the rooms were well priced. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Very helpful staff on the phone even before arrival, ensuring my cousin would be able to check in before I arrive, I was given all the advice I needed, I was already impressed with that.

Location: brilliant, fantastically close to Moorgate and Liverpool Street station, only 5 min walk. It was great that I could pick up the luggage and walk to train station at ease.
Ok, it was not in central London or West End, but it was nice to be away from the noise and buzz, and return to some peace & quiet side of london. And if it wasn't the unexpected roadwork on Sat am, it would have been perfect oasis. Also, practically all restaurants around are closed over weekend becos no City workers are around.

It didn't bother us much, as hopping to Central London is less than a tenner, and we walked a fair distance on the way back home.

Hotel: check in was quick and efficient. Lovely rooms, as they are seen on websites. Nice king sized bed, spacious bathroom, shower and bath separated, love that! Standard business hotel really! Didn't use the gym, but free wifi, fabulous! But the air conditioning was not as cold as one wants it to be, we had to keep the windows opened, that is why we got woken up by the road works on Sat am!

Breakfast: pretty good table service, good choice of menu! really enjoyed it !

Overall, it was a good stay, and will definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank king2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This hotel was great, the staff were very helpful and the rooms were awesome!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Southt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#63 of 1,077 in London
3,652 reviews
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#86 of 1,077 in London
3,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#50 of 1,077 in London
1,048 reviews
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#34 of 1,077 in London
541 reviews
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex London Wall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex London Wall Hotel

Address: 7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £125 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex London Wall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the Museum of London, the Barbican Centre and St Paul’s Cathedral, Apex London Wall Hotel is accessible and conveniently located. Liverpool Street Station and Moorgate are just a few minutes’ walk away so you’ll be ideally placed for a business or leisure stay. The hotel has 89 rooms and suites, which are all modern, spacious and equipped with amenities. Each room features a 40” LCD TV with Sky Sports channels, complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and Elemis toiletries. Take advantage of the hotel’s fitness studio to keep fit during your break or taste some of the city’s best food at Off the Wall Restaurant, where a variety of European inspired dishes fill the menu. Above the exceptional facilities and convenient location, it’s the warm, friendly welcome that ensures your stay is perfect at Apex City of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apex London Wall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing