We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apex London Wall Hotel
Ranked #46 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed here in February on a business trip, couldn't get into Threadneedles at an remotely affordable price, loved the Apex. Very friendly staff, super comfortable room with very nice touches

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knowthegoodstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,967)
There are newer reviews for Apex London Wall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,510 - 1,516 of 1,967 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

Great staff, very well appointed rooms, fabulous bathroom. The coffe / tea making facilities, as always, really vex me. If you are paying £300+ a night for a hotel room, then surely you should be able to have whatever the hell coffee you want whenever you want. Why do all hotels have this two sachets of average coffee and that's your lot rule? Drives me insane. Anyway, felt really comfortable here and would recommend to anyone.

PS English breakfast one of the best I've had anywhere. £10 well spent. Question mark on previous review - you spend £300+ on a room and then complain about the breakfast being £10????

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I recommend this hotel. However, the hotel is located in the business area of London, there is not much around for tourists. Luckily it is easy to catch a taxi.

If breakfast is not included, expect to pay a lot for it, we choose to eat out breakfast somewhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2traveleraround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Nothing at all to complain about with this hotel. It was very modern with nice stylish rooms, very helpfull staff, clean, nice comfy beds, quiet. It was just a few minutes walk from Liverpool street station which suited us very well as we flew with Ryan air and took a late train directly to liverpool street station. Perhaps not ideal for shopping or sightseeing if you prefer walking distance but as the tube was so close by it did not matter for us at all.
The breakfast was not included in our booking but we took it anyway and don't regret it. It was really good and they had everything although it was no buffet, and the staff were very attentive. Would definitely come here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marinasweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I spent a weekend at ALW and couldn't have been more pleased.

The online booking form (completed months ago) asked if I had any special requests. I'd read a TA tip to ask for an inner room to avoid noise - but I love street noise, a room facing onto a courtyard makes me feel I've been walled up. So I specified an outer room, adding "What I'd really like is an outer room with a balcony and a city view but hey....." - and that's what they gave me, which amounted to a complimentary, double upgrade to a deluxe room on the 7th floor: balcony, super bed, blue-ray player, seating area, office area, wonderful bathroom with huge deep tub, giant shower, wonderful bathrobe and delightful blue duck.
I was also able to check in at 10:00. Normal checkout is noon, which means a nice, relaxed departure day.

Breakfast was very pleasant, and a change from the usual meat'n'cheese buffet in so many places. The whole place was spotlessly cleaned, and my bed was completely re-made after the 2nd night, even although I was only staying for 3.

The staff were courteous, efficient and polite; nothing seemed to be too much trouble.

I was born to live this way (I wish) and I certainly hope to do so again in the near future!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ailidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed here on a Saturday night and it was quiet as the hotel is located down a quiet side street in a business area. The hotel was perfect and is just 2 minutes walk from Moorgate Tube.
We were considering an upgrade on arrival but the standard room was of such a high quality we didn't bother.
Spotlessly clean, everything provided including large TV with all Sky Sports channels (husband very pleased!).
Breakfast was included in our rate and was excellent. The hotel staff were cheerful and pleasant and they were happy to store our suitcases on the Sunday while we enjoyed London for the day.
We shall definitely come back to Apex London Wall. A great find.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jude0422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed at the Apex for the weekend as a treat for my fiancé and was not disappointed. Standard room was lovely and had everything we needed, including the blue Apex rubber duck! Location was quiet but tube 2 mins round the corner. Staff were all friendly and helpful and was able to leave our bags before check in. Wished breakfast was included in the price as it was pricy for 2 people and not really anywhere else local. Buffet would have been preferable for breakfast rather than a fixed menu. Overall experience was fab and would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cottontop11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#57 of 1,072 in London
3,567 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#40 of 1,072 in London
1,024 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#84 of 1,072 in London
3,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
City of London
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex London Wall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex London Wall Hotel

Address: 7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £136 - £343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex London Wall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the Museum of London, the Barbican Centre and St Paul’s Cathedral, Apex London Wall Hotel is accessible and conveniently located. Liverpool Street Station and Moorgate are just a few minutes’ walk away so you’ll be ideally placed for a business or leisure stay. The hotel has 89 rooms and suites, which are all modern, spacious and equipped with amenities. Each room features a 40” LCD TV with Sky Sports channels, complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and Elemis toiletries. Take advantage of the hotel’s fitness studio to keep fit during your break or taste some of the city’s best food at Off the Wall Restaurant, where a variety of European inspired dishes fill the menu. Above the exceptional facilities and convenient location, it’s the warm, friendly welcome that ensures your stay is perfect at Apex City of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apex London Wall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing