We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top hotel, would recommend to everybody”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apex London Wall Hotel
Ranked #54 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Before our stay i wanted some information from hotel on early check in and car parking in the area which i e mailed the hotel about. Great communication back, i had a reply the same day and they were very useful.
Arrived at hotel earlier than check in and they still kindly accommodated us with a room which was good. The room exceeded my expectations, lovely big suite with great facilities.
Location is good with Moorgate tube station 5 mins walk away.
All in all a top hotel and I would recommend it to everybody

Room Tip: We had a junior suite which was lovely but I am sure the rest of the rooms would be at a similar sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topcatchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,083)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,598 - 1,604 of 2,083 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

Just had a wonderful weekend at the Apex London Wall. Staff were extremely helpful (and cheerful). Room was great, with facilities which are a notch above the norm. Location is great, being in a quiet neighbourhood, but within a few minutes of both Bank and Moorgate tube stations which makes getting about really easy. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ziggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I've stayed here twice now (only of a weekend) and will be there again on the 4th & 5th of May. It's in the heart of The City so is very quiet from Friday evening onwards but close to tube stops and its always easy to flag down a black cab. The quiet is a good thing considering how close you really are to the big noise should you seek it and can then retreat from it.

I've been in a Deluxe room both times and it has two large LCD screens and a seperate lounge area with coffee facilities, stocked fridge, ironing facilities, Bose iPod speakers, awesome bathrooms with separate tub and large walk in shower with rainshower and hand held wand.

Reasonably priced (for London), the staff are friendly and excellent, the food is good, internet connection is very strong and included (I got 10mbps down 10mbps up on my iPad, more than enough to stream iPlayer etc).

I'm a Brit who has lived in America for the last 7 years and become spoiled on customer service and food quality and portions and this hotel more than meets those inflated standards.

Room Tip: 4th floor and up gives a little bit of a view but it is on a quiet side street so not much to see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamiek88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We selected this property due to its proximity to our London Office. I have to admit, based upon the website and the other reviews I was, as they say in England, chuffed that were were to stay here. After a dreadful red-eye and a tube ride, I arrived, schlepping my luggage, into the lobby. I was quickly checked in and upgraded to a Junior Suite. I was accompanied up to my room and it was beautiful!

A sitting area complete with a Flat Screen, Blue Ray and DVD player, Bose sound system, comfy sofa and a desk/dressing table. The current magazines were a very nice touch. The very helpful young man showed me all the amenities of my room, how to work the controls of things (pay extra attention to the shower portion of the instructions!) Then I was left in blissful silence to enjoy my room.

A firm matress with cushy pillows and duvet, a large TV with lots and lots of channels (folks, lets get real, it sounds dumb to talk about TV when you're in London, but how many of us are too tired to think and just want something interesting to watch as jet lag sets in?) All of the Sky sports channels, a few movie channels, ITV out the wazoo, USA (a corruption of the USA we get in the the States, Law and Order anyone?) There are international channels, and a couple of kids channels. This is a HUGE issue with me. The last time I was in England the selection was so terrible that my husband and I were watching a Saudi soap opera with subtitles.

The bathroom is gorgeous. Plenty of shelves to store your items on, although the sink doesn't really have counterspace, so you have to juggle a bit. An enormous tub with a sweet duckie to bathe with. The shower is one of those multi-headed things. Here's the drill. The top knob controls which shower heads you want to use, the middle knob turns it on and off, the bottom knob controls the temperature.

There's a kettle with instant coffee, tea and chocolate, also, very yummy biscuits. I liked the bottles of water as well. Who isn't all dehydrated when traveling?

Now, for some weirdness. What is with these high end boutiques not providing clocks in the room? Seriously, a tacky alarm clock with enormous, luminescent numbers is what I need.

Also, no electrical outlet in the bathroom for the hair-dryer. The dressing table isn't really great for blowing out hair as you have to crouch down to do it. The full length mirror is okay, but the short cord on the dryer really restricts movement.

The wireless internet wasn't exactly speedy, so plan to work in your office. It's okay for checking email, but anything else is problematic. (Like Facebook on my phone.)

Wake up calls were terrific, on time and the ringer on the phone is nice and gentle.

I'd like to mention that every employee at this hotel is exemplary. From housekeeping to registration to the bar. Professional, pleasant and friendly.

It is expensive, but if you want a quiet, comfortable and entertaining place to call home while you are in London, the Apex is an excellent choice!

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor and it was quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuthlessBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed at Apex London Wall for a week this past January. The main reason for choosing it was the proximity to the office I was visiting. It is just off London Wall, in the middle of City of London. During the weekend, the City is pretty much dead and very few restaurants are open, but during the week it comes alive. The hotel is small and the windows face a small quiet lane, therefore very quiet. Everything in the hotel worked. The small restaurant on the ground floor serves excellent English breakfast and surprisingly good dinner. I would definitely stay there again. However, i would not really think of Apex London Wall as a hotel for couples or families.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Photos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I had such a comfortable stay here. As soon as you walk in you can see that the design is very stylish and the staff here are welcoming, friendly and efficient. The lady who checked me in made me feel relaxed and that i had come to the right place, which i appreciated as i tend to feel nervous in such a big city.

The room is brilliant and they have thought of everything. The room is a good size, which surprised me as i have stayed nearby elsewhere and got a 'box' for a similar price. It is really nicely decorated and the bathroom is gorgeous. The amount of 'helpful stuff' was really good, such as the clothes brush and the desk has a fold away mirror/writing pad. They have really thought the design through and made good use of the space here.

The location is good too. So close to Moorgate tube stop which has i think 3 lines operating from it. Some reviews have complained that the local area closes down at the weekend but it takes more than not having a 'boots' open at the end of the street to ruin my stay. The area is well lit and as a single female traveller, i felt comfortable enough walking around there alone.

The service in the hotel is also very good, the staff are very helpful, friendly and welcoming, which is something that i personally think that you can find, but you can't buy.

The selection available for breakfast was also excellent and i really enjoyed the evening meal i had with a friend in the restaurant. The restaurant had a really nice atmosphere and both breakfast and dinner felt relaxed and easy going.

All on all a fantastic stay and I would say that the features and design make the hotel suitable for any traveller.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferret_buzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

This hotel was the absolute cherry on top of a wonderful London weekend break. Being in a most suitable, central location, it was very easy to travel around the remainder of the city from there. After tiring days the beds were so very comfortable and with no outside noise at all, we slept as soundly as we possibly could. The rooms couldn't be better, were superbly clean and had everything you would expect. We ate dinner in the restaurant on the first night and it was excellent; in fact, the best ravioli my friend had ever tasted. Overall the food was delicious and the breakfast was to die for. There were so many choices, and all beautifully presented. The dining areas themselves have been imaginatively layed-out, giving a fairly intimate feel that meant you felt comfortable and not swamped. All the staff were very well trained and polite without being overly intrusive. A really great stay and thoroughly recommended to anyone visiting London.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheWilyFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#70 of 1,081 in London
3,817 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#83 of 1,081 in London
4,176 reviews
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#53 of 1,081 in London
1,085 reviews
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex London Wall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex London Wall Hotel

Address: 7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: £133 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex London Wall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the Museum of London, the Barbican Centre and St Paul’s Cathedral, Apex London Wall Hotel is accessible and conveniently located. Liverpool Street Station and Moorgate are just a few minutes’ walk away so you’ll be ideally placed for a business or leisure stay. The hotel has 89 rooms and suites, which are all modern, spacious and equipped with amenities. Each room features a 40” LCD TV with Sky Sports channels, complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and Elemis toiletries. Take advantage of the hotel’s fitness studio to keep fit during your break or taste some of the city’s best food at Off the Wall Restaurant, where a variety of European inspired dishes fill the menu. Above the exceptional facilities and convenient location, it’s the warm, friendly welcome that ensures your stay is perfect at Apex City of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Apex London Wall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing