We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Apex London Wall Hotel
Ranked #44 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great stay and great price”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Stayed at this hotel with my daughter for a girls shopping weekend. The lady on reception was so lovely and friendly and she gave us a free upgrade which was very kind of her. Our room was amazing with a lovely lounge area and a nice size tv. The colours and design of the hotel were very relaxing and the bar area was perfect for us. Room service was fast and friendly. Breakfast was top class, although the female waitress who served us was very surly and curt, which was a shame. I would like to go back to the hotel with my husband next time we are in London. Great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonHappyhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,390
    381
    59
    11
    4
See reviews for
182
988
100
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Stayed the weekend and from the first moment the hotel couldn't be more helpful. The room was amazing,bed very comfy room clean and tidy. Dinner in restaurant was very nice and at a reasonable price. Best hotel experience in London I've had and yes I've stayed in a few!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iderren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Excellent hotel with first class service and the most comfortable room. Because it was our anniversary we were upgraded to a deluxe room with balcony. Shame it was so cold! The staff, without exception were extremely helpful and professional. I rang for a top up of the filter coffee on the drinks tray and it arrived within minutes.
The location is excellent too. A five minute walk (if that) from Moorgate Tube, in an area of the city within walking distance of St Pauls Cathedral, the Gherkin, the Bank of England, the Millennium Bridge etc. Very quiet at weekends as it is in the heart of the business district.
Would definitely stay here again as it was a wonderful discovery.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Fusssybritches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Great hotel in good location , no problem in getting to all tourist sights. Located in the banking district so a little quiet during the evenings , but this can be a welcome relief after the hustle and bustle of the city. We would not hesitate in using the Apex again when visiting London.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, England
Level Contributor
166 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

This was our second stay and once again everything was perfect. Thank you to Kamile for making sure we had the perfect room, unfortunately we could not use the balcony as again it was raining, maybe it will be third time lucky? We love the area around the hotel as it is so quiet at the weekend but so near to other attractions. We had continental breakfast which was lovely and no need to up grade to the cooked options. The room as usual was spotless, comfy bed, Elemis toiletries in the huge bathroom. It has the wow factor. We have stayed at Apex hotels 4 times now and we look forward to collecting our 5th duck, The staff are so helpful and make everyone feel special.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SueG56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Superb hotel in an excellent location. The staff could not have done any more for me and made my trip so much easier. Bar and restaurant is excellent standard and great value for money and the boutique rooms are extremely modern and soooo comfortable.

Should I be staying in London again, this will be my choice of hotels.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

What a triumph. This is one of the best hotel experiences I have had. The Apex London Wall is well situated in the heart of the financial district. The position is quiet and off the main drag. Five minutes walk to two different tube stations offering a great availability of lines. The welcome was warm and efficient and the room superb. Everything good quality and comfortable. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant as it is so easy to wander into the city but we did try room service and it was spot on.

This hotel has the formula of price v location v services just right. I hope it stays this way as it makes a refreshing change.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank deedi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#52 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,349 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#82 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,632 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#40 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
City of London
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex London Wall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex London Wall Hotel

Property: Apex London Wall Hotel
Address: 7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex London Wall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the Museum of London, the Barbican Centre and St Paul’s Cathedral, Apex London Wall Hotel is accessible and conveniently located. Liverpool Street Station and Moorgate are just a few minutes’ walk away so you’ll be ideally placed for a business or leisure stay. The hotel has 89 rooms and suites, which are all modern, spacious and equipped with amenities. Each room features a 40” LCD TV with Sky Sports channels, complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and Elemis toiletries. Take advantage of the hotel’s fitness studio to keep fit during your break or taste some of the city’s best food at Off the Wall Restaurant, where a variety of European inspired dishes fill the menu. Above the exceptional facilities and convenient location, it’s the warm, friendly welcome that ensures your stay is perfect at Apex City of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Apex London Wall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing