We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, clean, quiet (at the weekend anyway) and a spacious room with an unreal bed!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apex London Wall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apex London Wall Hotel
Ranked #44 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, clean, quiet (at the weekend anyway) and a spacious room with an unreal bed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

My girlfriend booked this for me for my birthday and I can say that it was perfect. I cannot fault it in anyway. If I was being picky then I'd say that its not too central, but you've got moorgate, bank and Liverpool st station within a 5-7 minute walk. I would recommend this hotel without a question.
The room was big, bed was so comfortable. At the weekend it was like a ghost town so you're never THAT close to any hustle and bustle or convenience shops of any sort, a 5 minute walk and you will though. I can't see any reason why people wouldn't rate this a 5 star review, take my word for it, its fantastic.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,334
    364
    57
    11
    4
See reviews for
170
950
98
318
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

Very friendly staff. Free parking at the front, weekends only (for about 8 cars...) Great location being a short walk for Moorgate tube station. 'Off the Wall' cocktail was great! Accommodation was very modern, clean and tidy! Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuffolkCleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

I and my partner booked this hotel based on the review from Tripadvisor, and we were more than happy with this decision. I cannot even say how amazing our stay was : comfy bed, well-decorated room and fantastic stuff...We simply loved it!! Thank you:-)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MMichaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

We were drawn to the hotel by its high ratings and whilst there is nothing wrong with the hotel I am not sure it warrants such a high rating (8). The building is a bit out of the way but close to the central line so we had no problem with the location as we are happy to use the tube. The hotel looks like an office block with a very small foyer and not much in the way of reception seating. The small scale continues with the rooms which aside from their small size are well appointed - nice touches such as the pringles and jelly beans and water are welcome although in other Apex hotels these are replaced daily. The decor and fixtures and fittings are good quality and the bed comfy. We were lucky to be able to check in early as the hotel has been closed over chrstmas which was very welcome although it did take a while for the room to heat up - I'm sure this isn't usually a problem. The staff are very friendly and helpful and this would encourage me to return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorfolkExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

Upgraded me upon check in, and the room is fantastic.

Giant, giant bed. Huge bathroom with bath and walk in shower. Nice toiletries etc.

Room service excellent, if a little over priced.

Only downside is the location, but it's only a minor problem with the tube!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MReviewer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed at the Apex London Wall over the holiday season and we were very impressed. The room was clean, modern, attractive and well-appointed. Staff were always friendly and eager to please, without being cloying. Our requests for foam pillows, an extra duvet, etc. were always promptly and graciously addressed. The restaurant is quite good - we had nice meals with attentive service.

The City can be quiet on holidays and weekends, so this hotel isn't the place for someone wanting to stay in the middle of the action. However, we thought it great that the hotel is located on a quiet side street - a bit of peace and quiet at the end of the day was welcome. The hotel was within easy walking distance of numerous attractions and three Underground stations. We found it to be a nicely-located home base for our visit to London.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skeezixtoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

This really is more than a hotel,very impressed with the rooms. They are split into a living area with flat screen,bar,etc and the bed area with a further flat screen,telephone etc.This makes it feel like an apartment rather than just a room. The bathroom follows on with this fantastic theme,with a walk in shower and bath which is larger than most.
More importantly, the staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough for you. If you wanted something,ask...simple. Plenty of genuine people work here with manners beyond most.
Breakfast service.again is second to non,even though we came.down late, it seemed we could have stayed sipping coffee all day!
Hotel comes highly recommended...

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mtmcgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#50 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,205 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#82 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,488 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#36 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
City of London
Andaz London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex London Wall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex London Wall Hotel

Property: Apex London Wall Hotel
Address: 7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex London Wall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the City, this four star deluxe hotel has 89 spacious en-suite rooms with a choice of city, superior, deluxe and suites. The rooms include 40" LED TV, Bose SoundDock MP3 dock, fridge, safe, spacious walk-in power shower, large desk, ground coffee and selected teas, luxury toiletries, iron and ironing board, free Wi-Fi and local calls. Other facilities include Off the Wall Lounge Bar and Restaurant, and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Apex London Wall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing