We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and very nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Apex London Wall Hotel
Ranked #44 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We chose to stay at the Apex London Wall Hotel following all the reviews on Trip Advisor.

The hotel is conveniently located close to Moorgate and Bank stations.

Upon arrival, we had the pleasant surprise to be upgraded to a deluxe room. Staff was very helpful at all times.

The room was very nicely decorated and had all the amenities you could expect in such a hotel. Location is very quiet and we didn't hear any of the neighboring rooms during our stay.

A nice plus: they provide you with DVDs free of charge (with a pretty uptodate selection).
The only negative comment I would make is perhaps the breakfast at the restaurant which was average.

I would definitely come back to this hotel again when I come back to London.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,991)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,082 - 1,088 of 1,993 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

Can't fault the hotel This is the second time we have stayed here and as it was my birthday we were lucky enough to be upgraded and a card and small box of chocolates were left in the room which was a lovely touch. The room was stunning and included a wonderful bathroom with a really powerful shower with side jets and a large bath. Lots of nice snacks were included as well as a complimentary choice of daily newspaper. The disappointment comes in the fact that as we booked directly with Apex we should have been given a £10 voucher to spend, which we were not. After our stay I contacted them to query this and was told I should have received it and they would give me it to me the next time I stayed, as I am not a regular visitor this is of little use to me and I wrote this in my response and felt it soured the stay a little. However the hotel have not bothered to respond to this issue and so what was a lovely stay has been a bit tainted by their response and lack of it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gibbon78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Wonderful hotel, stayed 2 nights,lovely room, great bathrooms made for a good nights sleep after a long day! Good hotel service,reception staff always friendly & helpful! Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone for business or family, good transport links via Nothern line/city & Hammersmith, hotel is very close to station.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayBay26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Nice room with balcony. Food was good and varied choice, free wifi, staff were really helpful. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family. Good central location in the City and the nearest tube station is Moorgate and Bank. It was good value for money too, compared to other like for like hotels in the city. It is close to London Bridge and easy to get to all the major attractions.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stacy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I can't praise the hotel enough my wife, son and myself could not get over how clean, fresh and friendly this place is when arriving we had a nice, quick checking everyone from reception were very friendly , helpful and enthusiastic our room which was on the six floor was excellent spotlessly clean, ample space for the three of us and a very nice bathroom . Breakfast was very nice although a bit chaotic but no trouble at all .nice bar area and twenty four hour snacks available . Nice little gym which my son used special thanks to Alexandra very helpful and friendly once again thank you one and all at the staff from Apex London Wall we will be staying with you again in the future please don't change excellent Karen and family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The rooms are very tastefully decorated.
Located in a very quiet environment, but it is also very central to the station!!!
The breakfast was very rich and delicious and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my grandma and both of us really liked it!

We booked a junior suite and we did not expected that it will be so luxurious. Separate living area, 2 tvs, bulgari toiletries, blu-ray player - this hotel have everything! Reception girls were really helpful and friendly! I really loved to chat with them(I think their names are Carmen and Alex)

Full English breakfast was very tasty, staff in restaurant - helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinnieTheeePooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#59 of 1,076 in London
3,608 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#40 of 1,076 in London
1,035 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#86 of 1,076 in London
3,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
City of London
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex London Wall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex London Wall Hotel

Address: 7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £136 - £356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex London Wall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the Museum of London, the Barbican Centre and St Paul’s Cathedral, Apex London Wall Hotel is accessible and conveniently located. Liverpool Street Station and Moorgate are just a few minutes’ walk away so you’ll be ideally placed for a business or leisure stay. The hotel has 89 rooms and suites, which are all modern, spacious and equipped with amenities. Each room features a 40” LCD TV with Sky Sports channels, complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and Elemis toiletries. Take advantage of the hotel’s fitness studio to keep fit during your break or taste some of the city’s best food at Off the Wall Restaurant, where a variety of European inspired dishes fill the menu. Above the exceptional facilities and convenient location, it’s the warm, friendly welcome that ensures your stay is perfect at Apex City of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apex London Wall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing