We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel for an amazing weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Apex London Wall Hotel
Ranked #47 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Ilminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel for an amazing weekend”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Well where do I start in writing about a truly amazing hotel! My boyfriend and I stayed here on Friday 6-8 December for our anniversary! After reading the reviews on here we decided to get the tube to Moorgate station and they were completely right it is literally a 5 minute walk to the hotel! Check in was brilliant the staff were so polite and helpful and even though we couldn't check in as we were quite early they did all the procedure for us and took our bags so we could go and get some lunch to kill an hour before our room was ready! When we returned an hour later our bags had already been taken to our room and the front desk staff informed us that as we were here for a special weekend they had upgraded us to a deluxe room! Well on entering the room we were both shocked... A HUGE balcony, bathrobes and slippers and a card and chocolates from the hotel wishing us a happy anniversary! It was truly amazing, so much thought an effort! The bathroom was huge with the biggest bath I have ever seen and a massive walk in shower! Having stayed in London quite a few times and in many different hotels some being 5 star and I can honestly say this is by far my favourite hotel. I would recommend for anyone to stay here, I genuinely could not find a single fault with this hotel it was spotlessly clean and the staff were so kind, friendly and helpful it made it a pleasure talking to them!
Thank you Apex London for making our weekend so special, we will certainly be returning.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SamHenly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,404
    393
    59
    11
    4
See reviews for
186
994
101
345
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Great choice to stay at London.
My boyfriend and I stayed at Apex London Wall 22/24 November as part of my birthday celebration. Check in was very friendly and polite and the receptionist wished me a happy birthday which was lovely to hear. The room was excellence and spotless and very comfortable. Lukasz was very helpful with finding discounted tickets for us when we were looking at seeing the London Eye and London Dungeon. Brilliant customer service while was having breakfast. Lovely hotel and would definitely stay again and also would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misiussssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I decided to treat my girlfriend to a weekend away in the big smoke, before our arrival i informed the reception staff it was my Girlfriends Birthday, to which they really spoiled us. The hotel is based not far from the Tube Stations Bank and Monument which makes getting to the hotel a breeze; it is situated in the financial district of London making it a perfect haven on weekends. On arrival the reception staffs were very friendly and helpful; the gentleman behind the desk gave us a complimentary upgrade and wished my girlfriend a happy birthday which just gave it that personal touch, making us feel like some A Star Celebrities. The room was a lovely corner suite, I believe this was one of their junior suites but it was more like a mini apartment. In the room the hotel had delivered a small bouquet of flowers, chocolates and a birthday card from the General Manager which was an unexpected surprise. What more the housekeeping staff also made our towels into 2 heart shape swans placed on the bottom of the king size bed. These little touches really made our stay feel so special! All the staff at the hotel was so friendly and helpful, they would always greet you when passing in the corridor which really made us feel welcome. Our breakfast on both mornings were excellent, all freshly prepared and great quality. I would highly recommend this hotel and stay here again, just wish more hotels had this high level of customer service. A big thank you to all the staff for making this a great weekend away.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

myself and my fiancee stayed here for 2 nights . the hotel is placed within a walking distance to the city center. reception staff was very welcoming and nice. the room we got was big, clean, bathroom large and very clean too. breakfast was bit pricey (but what isn't in London?) but lovely. Waiting staff was great too. Overall we enjoyed our stay, and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annaborna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch Essex
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed at the Apex London Wall 30th Nov / 1st December as part of our wedding anniversary celebrations. We chose this hotel based on previous guests reviews on Tripadvisor. We spent the day shopping in the west end and we had booked a meal for the evening at a restaurant in Covent Garden.

On arrival at the Hotel, the reception staff were very welcoming and as we had advised them on booking that we were celebrating our wedding anniversary, we were upgraded to a junior suite on the 2nd floor (for which we were very grateful). On entering the suite, it really did have a "WOW" factor, extremely well appointed, spotlessly clean and stylish, on the bed we had rose petals in the shape of a heart, (very romantic) some chocolates and an Anniversary card from reception staff, which we thought was a very nice personal touch. We were made to feel very special.
We had a large bathroom complete with our own rubber duck.The Shower was Amazing!

As the hotel is in the business district Saturday night / Sunday was very quiet no traffic noise whatsoever.

Breakfast on the Sunday morning I have to say has to be of the best breakfasts ever, it was all freshly cooked to order !!

Thank you to all the staff for making our anniversary weekend extra special at the Apex London Wall. Great Hotel, with very attentive staff.
We would certainly recommend and hopefully will return.

Room Tip: Corner Suite room 213 Superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyHornchurchEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed here in November 2013 since I was celebrating my Birthday in Central London. The room was excellent and everything I needed to help me prepare for my big night! They had a bath tub and a shower, a full length mirror and a well lit dressing table; all of which are essential when a girl is getting dressed!

On arrival the receptionist asked us what the occasion was and when we mentioned it was my birthday, they gave me a box of chocolates. Check-in and check-out went smooth and the staff made every effort to ensure we were comfortable.

The location is a bit further out from central london however there are a few tube stations close to this particular hotel. We walked to and from Bank station which was a 5 minute walk and from there it was easy enough to get into central london.

I'd definitely stay here again and recommend to others!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_shonzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My partner chose this hotel based on the reviews already written so I hope our review will help someone else decide to stay there. Check in was friendly and efficient. The room although not a great view as on the first floor was spotless stylish and extremely comfortable. The bathroom was wonderful a lovely big tub and a great powerful shower with very nice toiletries. The room had complimentary goodies but be careful to read the card as the nuts are not complimentary. Breakfast was very tasty the full English was lovely however my partner ordered the pancakes with bacon and was disappointed to only get two small pancakes. Check out was easy and quick. It is a little bit out of the way and if you find the tube an ordeal then maybe this hotel is not for you, however if you don't mind then you are in the main tourist area within 15 minutes. We loved it here and would happily stay here again. By the way we saw the show Spamalot and that's well worth a visit too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#56 of 1,067 in London
3,395 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#76 of 1,067 in London
3,701 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#36 of 1,067 in London
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
City of London
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex London Wall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex London Wall Hotel

Property: Apex London Wall Hotel
Address: 7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex London Wall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the Museum of London, the Barbican Centre and St Paul’s Cathedral, Apex London Wall Hotel is accessible and conveniently located. Liverpool Street Station and Moorgate are just a few minutes’ walk away so you’ll be ideally placed for a business or leisure stay. The hotel has 89 rooms and suites, which are all modern, spacious and equipped with amenities. Each room features a 40” LCD TV with Sky Sports channels, complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and Elemis toiletries. Take advantage of the hotel’s fitness studio to keep fit during your break or taste some of the city’s best food at Off the Wall Restaurant, where a variety of European inspired dishes fill the menu. Above the exceptional facilities and convenient location, it’s the warm, friendly welcome that ensures your stay is perfect at Apex City of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apex London Wall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing