We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very good all round”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Apex London Wall Hotel
Ranked #45 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very very good all round”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed a couple of times now and booked monthly for rest of year. Great location, very clean, great food, accommodation lovely, decent gym and service all round excellent.
Bar gets a bit busy and loud at times with the suits but calms down by 8 most nights

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PathheadHibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,387
    379
    59
    11
    4
See reviews for
181
984
100
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
135 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Since my previous review I have stayed at this hotel a further two times. on both occasions we got a free room upgrade (one a Deluxe room and the other time to a Junior Suite!). All rooms we have had are of a high standard and have been really quiet and comfortable. Complementary Pringles, Jelly beans and a rubber duck (!) are great touches. Staff are very friendly and helpfiul and the hotel is in a great location.
Highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickyC1976_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

It was meant to be a special week-end, proposing to my girlfriend (she sais "yes" by the way) and the hotel made it an unforgettable one.

We got an upgrade to a junior suite (thank you Carmen) and the room was lovely! Don't expect a view all over London. But expect a clean and spacious room with plenty of gadgets (iPod docking station, Bose sound system...) and amenities. Personally, I loved the showers!

Due to delayed flight, we missed our reservation at London Eye but the concierge made arrangements for the next day. I know what a hassle it is to get through Energy London to make or change a reservation, so thank you Lukasz to take it on you!

Hotel is not far off Banks, in a very calm area on week-ends (cannot tell how it is during the week but it is a business district). If you are looking for comfort and calm over view and nightlife, you're at the right place!

Thanks to all the staff for making our week-end!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy8006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This was my second stay at this beautiful hotel but this time we took 5 year old twin boys for a short break. We had a great time! The staff were as friendly and as helpful as before. The room was very comfortable and large enough to accommodate two very active children. They particularly enjoyed their room service meal on Saturday evening (as we all did) - tasty, well presented food very reasonably priced and plenty of it. We were able to borrow DVD from reception free of charge ( with returnable deposit) and really enjoyed the Elemis products in the bathroom. The location of this hotel meant we were able to take the boys to places like the Natural History Museum, The LondonEye and the Tower of London quickly and easily. Also, this hotel is very quiet, inside and out! We can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyJ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Decided to join my husband for the weekend while he is traveling on business in London. I usually research and book hotels for our vacations, but he had already arranged the stay at the Apex as it is very convenient for work. While the location is not ideal for a vacation stay, it turned out to be a fun stay - we had a very large room with a comfortable couch and an enormous bath by London standards. And it was very quiet at night, since the City is deserted.
The shower is excellent, and the Elemis bath products are a nice touch. The staff are very friendly and had some good recommendations for places to eat.
And heading out to the West End is a quick taxi ride away - just have to factor that into planning the trip.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ilbucofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed at the Apex London Wall at the end of November to visit harrods, hyde park etc for Christmas. We picked the hotel as it was close to central London for a great price. The tube station was a 5-10 minute walk but been central meant that the tube journeys were shorter.

The hotel was very clean with a decent sized room for London, the staff were very polite. Infact the only downside I can think of is we found it quite difficult to find been tucked down a little side street.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We booked this hotel to be central & near our sons work place - excellent on all accounts. Staff on reception very efficient & friendly - we got there before our room was ready - we could have had another (without a balcony) but decided to wait for our room & went out for a walk - got back - room ready/cases in room & worth having the balcony - great roof top views (felt like being in Paris). Room exceptionaly clean & liked the duck in the bathroom + the shower being large & sepoarate from the bath.Breakfast was served (a rare thing now in most hotels) - lovely fresh juice - a must at breakfast (too many hotels are let down by their poor orange juice!) & continental breakfast delicious - plenty for a full day ahead. We would definately stay again.

Room Tip: We asked for room on higher floor - worth it for the roof top views - could even see the Shard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J10JKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#53 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,344 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#80 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,628 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#40 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
City of London
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex London Wall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex London Wall Hotel

Property: Apex London Wall Hotel
Address: 7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex London Wall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the Museum of London, the Barbican Centre and St Paul’s Cathedral, Apex London Wall Hotel is accessible and conveniently located. Liverpool Street Station and Moorgate are just a few minutes’ walk away so you’ll be ideally placed for a business or leisure stay. The hotel has 89 rooms and suites, which are all modern, spacious and equipped with amenities. Each room features a 40” LCD TV with Sky Sports channels, complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and Elemis toiletries. Take advantage of the hotel’s fitness studio to keep fit during your break or taste some of the city’s best food at Off the Wall Restaurant, where a variety of European inspired dishes fill the menu. Above the exceptional facilities and convenient location, it’s the warm, friendly welcome that ensures your stay is perfect at Apex City of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Apex London Wall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing