We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in the City of London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Apex London Wall Hotel
Ranked #50 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in the City of London”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The two Apex boutique hotels and the Hoxton are my first choice for weekend stays in central London - good size & modern rooms, quiet, efficient staff, free WiFi and well located for public transport.

I like the fact that the City of London is quiet at the weekends but close to Shoreditch, Barbican etc.

Good value if you can get a deal.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Citywurzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,352
    374
    59
    11
    4
See reviews for
174
963
98
327
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LICHFIELD
Level Contributor
113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had stayed here before with friends and really enjoyed it so when we returned to London with family we wanted to stay again. The hotel is located in an area which is lovely and quiet especially after 5pm and at weekends. The bedrooms and public areas are stylish and comfortable. We loved the restaurant and the cocktails were bit only fantastic but were very good value by London standards ( some of the cheapest we had during our stay). We will definitely stay here on our next London trip the combination of location and quality make this hotel a real winner

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmlb63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We were upgraded to a junior suite upon arrival, the room was really spacious and the ensuite was spotless. Brilliant sound and tv equipment in the room and the nespresso was a nice touch. Staff were very friendly and helpful and everywhere we went in the hotel everything was always being cleaned. We didnt eat in the restaurant. Location was good as it was a short walk to tube station although the station isnt central but this was a good thing as we had a quiet nights sleep. We also enjoyed a hot powerful shower and kept the room tidy as there was lots of storage space. We would definitely go back, we have paid a lot more for lesser hotels in london.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyandTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Overall a fantastic experience me and my partner had at the Apex London Wall hotel.

Staff efficiency, friendliness and professionalism was excellent.

Room was immaculate and great facilities offered such as a good mini bar selection, complementary free bees and high specification throughout

Location to local attractions and Liverpool St on the doorstep made our life easy and hotel very accessible

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harrisuk2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Very new, modern hotel (not too big) and very unlike the majority of older hotels that have outdated plumbing and heating/cooling. It's great. Great location for business access to London City... families staying there should recognize it is in a business area with all office buildings... walk to parks and the river Thames is probably ten minutes. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHATBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This was my second stay at this wonderful hotel. Located on Copthall Avenue, it may not be smack in the city center, but close enough. Tube station's nearby- and don't we tourists all just love acting native! There are always taxies, of course, and a brisk fifteen minute walk takes one to Spitalfields and Brick Lane, for instance.

Staff are competent, cordial & friendly. There was an exception but I trust that lady will no longer be there upon my next visit.

The suite was beautifully appointed, everything that one requires was there- well, almost: a shoe horn wasn't to be found. One minor irritation in the age of gadgets that need to be re-charged daily is a scarcity of sockets. Anywhere near the beds in particular. This also applies to the bathroom: to use the blow dryer, one must plug it into a socket in the room itself. This, however, seems to be a general British malaise.

There is a restaurant, Off the Wall, which serves three meals and which I have never used except for drinks that are almost, but not quite, very good.

The room is equipped with a Nespresso machine and six complimentary capsules. Now, when Housekeeping sees that you've used the machine and sees empty sugar packets, one would expect sugar to be replenished, which it hadn't. The start of the day under a small dark cloud was the result. Also, the mini bar had not been replenished, which will not do.

That said, I am looking forward to my next stay here.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Junior Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artabuneta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This will be the second time we have stayed at this hotel and will not be the last.
We came back the this hotel to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary after coming last year. Yet again we were blown away with the high levels of cleanliness, service and quality. The management and staff made us so welcome, knowing that we were returning for our anniversary. The room was wonderfully prepared for our arrival.
Although we spend most of our time site seeing, it was a good base to work from. Breakfast in the morning was excellent, especially the fruit plate and Eggs Benedict. Good choice of food and notably a Gluten Free diet was catered for.
Nothing bad to say about this hotel, and especially good thinks to say about Simon Davis and all his staff at the London Wall...

Room Tip: Most rooms on the 6th floor have a terrace where you can quaff your champagne
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#51 of 1,088 in London
3,268 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#83 of 1,088 in London
3,561 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#41 of 1,088 in London
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
City of London
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex London Wall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex London Wall Hotel

Property: Apex London Wall Hotel
Address: 7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex London Wall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the City, this four star deluxe hotel has 89 spacious en-suite rooms with a choice of city, superior, deluxe and suites. The rooms include 40" LED TV, Bose SoundDock MP3 dock, fridge, safe, spacious walk-in power shower, large desk, ground coffee and selected teas, luxury toiletries, iron and ironing board, free Wi-Fi and local calls. Other facilities include Off the Wall Lounge Bar and Restaurant, and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apex London Wall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing