We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Apex London Wall Hotel
Ranked #44 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Simply excellent!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for six nights during a recent vacation and were thoroughly happy with the room, facility, restaurant and staff. Upon our arrival we were upgraded to a larger room on the third floor with a huge bathroom. The room was well appointed, comfortable and very clean. The hotel was modern and attractive. Every one of the three meals (two dinners and one breakfast) we had at the restaurant were very good. And every member of the hotel's staff who we encountered was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. In short, there is nothing more we could have asked for in a hotel. It is without question among the very best of the hotels we have ever stayed at. The only thing to be aware of concerning this hotel (which to us and others was/might be an asset) is its location in the heart of London's financial district. During the weekend and holidays, the area surrounding the hotel is "dead" with few stores and restaurants/pubs open. This, however, results in a very quiet room. The hotel is, however, only about three "long blocks" (in United States terms) from the Bank tube station making it easy to get to any other place in London. We would definitely stay here again the next time we are in London.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,390
    381
    59
    11
    4
See reviews for
182
988
100
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have never stayed at Apex Wall and normally prefer to stay at Apex Temple Court - Apex wall is still pretty fab. Cannot fault our stay, the staff were exceptional and took care if every need. We had a suite with a balcony, the suite was immaculately clean and of a good size- it wasn't as big as Temple court but we didn't mind too much. There was a slight issue with the volume on the Bose system which was immediately taken care of by a member of the team. There were some chocolates and card awaiting us as we were celebrating an anniversary. The full English breakfast was lovely and the restaurant staff were attentive. We stayed on a bank holiday weekend so the financial district was eerily quiet but this added to our stay. Can't fault the place and will visit again.

Room Tip: Stay in a suite with a balcony view so you can sit on the terrace and enjoy wine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AURELINIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel over the May bank holiday weekend, we had come to London for our 10th Wedding Anniversary and I had informed the hotel of this at the time of booking. So glad I did as on arrival we were informed that our room had been upgraded to a deluxe room! It was on the sixth floor and also had a balcony. When we had entered the room the staff had arranged the towels on the bed into swans with a heart shape and also had left us a box of chocolates and a card! Little touches but really made our weekend! The hotel itself is only 5 minutes away from Moorgate Tube station and once your get your bearings it is easy to find. We also stayed for breakfast this had also been included in our booking and I have to say it was delicious and I would recommend! The rooms themselves are lovely and the extras you are given to use during your stay make it all more special! I can not recommend this hotel enough and can't wait to visit again! Would like to say a big thank you to all the staff who made our weekend so special :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The two Apex boutique hotels and the Hoxton are my first choice for weekend stays in central London - good size & modern rooms, quiet, efficient staff, free WiFi and well located for public transport.

I like the fact that the City of London is quiet at the weekends but close to Shoreditch, Barbican etc.

Good value if you can get a deal.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Citywurzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LICHFIELD
Level Contributor
119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had stayed here before with friends and really enjoyed it so when we returned to London with family we wanted to stay again. The hotel is located in an area which is lovely and quiet especially after 5pm and at weekends. The bedrooms and public areas are stylish and comfortable. We loved the restaurant and the cocktails were bit only fantastic but were very good value by London standards ( some of the cheapest we had during our stay). We will definitely stay here on our next London trip the combination of location and quality make this hotel a real winner

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmlb63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We were upgraded to a junior suite upon arrival, the room was really spacious and the ensuite was spotless. Brilliant sound and tv equipment in the room and the nespresso was a nice touch. Staff were very friendly and helpful and everywhere we went in the hotel everything was always being cleaned. We didnt eat in the restaurant. Location was good as it was a short walk to tube station although the station isnt central but this was a good thing as we had a quiet nights sleep. We also enjoyed a hot powerful shower and kept the room tidy as there was lots of storage space. We would definitely go back, we have paid a lot more for lesser hotels in london.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyandTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Overall a fantastic experience me and my partner had at the Apex London Wall hotel.

Staff efficiency, friendliness and professionalism was excellent.

Room was immaculate and great facilities offered such as a good mini bar selection, complementary free bees and high specification throughout

Location to local attractions and Liverpool St on the doorstep made our life easy and hotel very accessible

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harrisuk2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#52 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,347 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#82 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,632 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#40 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
City of London
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex London Wall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex London Wall Hotel

Property: Apex London Wall Hotel
Address: 7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex London Wall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the Museum of London, the Barbican Centre and St Paul’s Cathedral, Apex London Wall Hotel is accessible and conveniently located. Liverpool Street Station and Moorgate are just a few minutes’ walk away so you’ll be ideally placed for a business or leisure stay. The hotel has 89 rooms and suites, which are all modern, spacious and equipped with amenities. Each room features a 40” LCD TV with Sky Sports channels, complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and Elemis toiletries. Take advantage of the hotel’s fitness studio to keep fit during your break or taste some of the city’s best food at Off the Wall Restaurant, where a variety of European inspired dishes fill the menu. Above the exceptional facilities and convenient location, it’s the warm, friendly welcome that ensures your stay is perfect at Apex City of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Apex London Wall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing