We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking Forward to Staying Here Again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apex London Wall Hotel
Ranked #53 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

As a frequent business traveler in the U.S., amenities and front desk support can be extremely important. I typically stay in Marriotts or Starwood properties, but I have to say that the Apex London Wall beat all of them out of the water. One of the best stays I've ever had, and if return to London again on business, I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: If you are staying for work or touring around, this location is excellent as it is in the Banking Di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HRV_Richie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_Tapson, General Manager at Apex London Wall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you so much for choosing Apex London Wall and for your review.

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your experience and that we provided you with the support and service you required.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Apex London Wall and I hope that I get to meet you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,061)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

947 - 953 of 2,061 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

the hotel is very clean as new,, room are spacious and very well furnished
Staff very helpful and polite
location is central and just few meters from underground station
very quite and romantic
best hotel ever

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drkoko_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_Tapson, General Manager at Apex London Wall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Apex London Wall.

Thank you for your comments about the Hotel appearing like it is still new. Our Maintenance & Housekeeping teams do take pride in their work and we constantly ensure that we keep our rooms and public areas in pristine condition.

The City and the hotel is perfect for a Romantic break away and we hope that we can welcome you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I stayed for a week. Good service at reception and all the team was friendly and helpful. The room was always clean and perfect. The location is walking distance from Bank station which made it really easy to move. I will stay again for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sissel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_Tapson, General Manager at Apex London Wall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us here at Apex London Wall.

We loved accommodating you and are happy that you enjoyed the hotel, it's location and our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again and hope that it will be in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel, receptionists were so friendly and helpful and the bed was so comfortable we didn't want to leave. Free Pringles, cookies and jelly beans and a rubber duck! The hotel is in the financial district so quiet at the weekends which is perfect. No shops open locally but Liverpool St station is a five min walk away. Spitalfield Market and Brick Lane a 15 min walk. Hotel is clean and very modern. We had a Bose stereo and a huge flat screen TV in the room. We will be back.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lydia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_Tapson, General Manager at Apex London Wall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

So glad you chose Apex London Wall for your weekend stay.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience and that the Reception team took such good care of you.

The City is a nice relaxing place to stay during the weekend, away from the hustle and bustle and yet close to many interesting places to visit and eat out at. As you mention, we are also only a short ride away from the West End.

We are so happy to hear that you will be back and we very much look forward to that time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We made a last minute booking here and got a really great deal on the price which made it definitely worth recommending,

The service at reception was friendly and informative. The rooms have everything you could need inc a good selection Elemis complementary toiletries. Our room was huge for a Central London hotel, and felt really homely which, again, is a welcome treat with so many soulless chain hotels in the city.

Also a great location round the corner from moorgate tube and within Walking distance to Liverpool st and St Pauls.

My only negative is that the bar area let them down. Seating was uncomfortable and the bar staff were miserable and rude. We certainly didn't feel welcome and left after one drink.

Would definitely recommend the hotel, not the bar.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RM1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_Tapson, General Manager at Apex London Wall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you so much for choosing us. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, our Reception team, your room, the Elemis bathroom products and our location.

We are very disappointed to read that we let you down with poor service in our Bar. Please be assured that this is not at all usual practice and I have been in touch with you personally so that I can address this issue and ensure this type of service is never repeated.

Thank you for recommending us and we hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Booked through booking.com Stayed one night, on Friday.
5 min walk from london Liverpool st, quiet surroundings, modern hotel, good rooms, bar opens onto street, good customer service, and very good price for Central London. I would def stay again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_Tapson, General Manager at Apex London Wall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for staying at Apex London Wall.

We appreciate your review and are delighted that you found the Hotel's location convenient and that you found the Hotel and our services good value for money.

We hope that we can welcome you back again very soon and thank you for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I have stayed here several times and I am always impressed by the attention to detail, enthusiasm of the staff. I have never not been impressed by what is on offer here. I have never had a problem. Well done to all staff at the Apex London Wall.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dent85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_Tapson, General Manager at Apex London Wall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

We really appreciate your kind words and are so happy that our team take such good care of you. Thank you so much for choosing Apex London Wall and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#67 of 1,077 in London
3,774 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#82 of 1,077 in London
4,122 reviews
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#50 of 1,077 in London
1,069 reviews
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#33 of 1,077 in London
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex London Wall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex London Wall Hotel

Address: 7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £129 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex London Wall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the Museum of London, the Barbican Centre and St Paul’s Cathedral, Apex London Wall Hotel is accessible and conveniently located. Liverpool Street Station and Moorgate are just a few minutes’ walk away so you’ll be ideally placed for a business or leisure stay. The hotel has 89 rooms and suites, which are all modern, spacious and equipped with amenities. Each room features a 40” LCD TV with Sky Sports channels, complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and Elemis toiletries. Take advantage of the hotel’s fitness studio to keep fit during your break or taste some of the city’s best food at Off the Wall Restaurant, where a variety of European inspired dishes fill the menu. Above the exceptional facilities and convenient location, it’s the warm, friendly welcome that ensures your stay is perfect at Apex City of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Apex London Wall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing