We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,228)
Filter reviews
2,229 results
Traveller rating
1,658
486
66
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,658
486
66
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jelly beans rubber duck moorgate tube station business district elemis toiletries glass of prosecco box of chocolates liverpool st walk in shower on arrival rose petals huge bathroom junior suite excellent hotel separate shower little touches would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 2,229 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

If you are looking for a good quality value for money hotel then this is the place for you.
The staff were very friendly and keen to please. The freebies in the room were delightful especially the rubber duck.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank colindL5038AX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good food, very close to the underground station and minutes to get to the centre of London but if you're in a built up area you're getting woken up by bin vans in the morning, however comfy the beds are. Don't understand why staying in a hotel in London has to cost twice as much as staying in other cities because it's still just a nice room with nice food as an option. Could have the same room /service anywhere else, but we enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gemmal566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

My wife and I had arranged a weekend away from sleepy Hereford to London for our 40th birthdays. On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by two very friendly staff who checked us in. We arrived at 10:30am but couldn't go to our room until 2pm but this was explained way in advance so was not a problem. We were given underground train information and ideas of places to visit until that time. They looked after our suitcases whilst we went on to enjoy our day. We returned around 5pm and were given our card key.
On entering our room we saw it was luxurious, romantic and warm. In the bedroom we were greeted with two towels folded like swans, a bed covered in rose petals and a birthday card welcoming us to the hotel as well as a box of chocolates from the hotel manager. The bathroom was not only spacious and luxurious but it had a free apex rubber duck which really made my wife's day. She's a bit nuts.
In the morning we enjoyed a stunning breakfast and I was surprised with a breakfast pudding with a candle whilst all the staff sang me happy birthday.
The staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble.
The only negative point was the lighting in the room. It was a little low so my wife found doing her make-up a bit difficult. To be fair she doesn't need it. She's perfect in my eyes.
All in all a very enjoyable stay. Thank you so much x

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank milesfamily2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliaksandra J, General Manager at Apex London Wall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Mr and Mrs Miles,

Thank you so much for your glorious review. We are so pleased that you both enjoyed your stay with us - celebrating your 40th Birthdays in style!
We are delighted that you received a warm welcome from the team and loved the room so much.
It's only natural to love Wally!
What a lovely breakfast surprise! We absolutely loved having you both stay with us and would be thrilled to welcome you back.

Warmest regards,

Aliaksandra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

I wouldn't stay in this hotel again as although the staff were friendly, the room was freezing, the bed was uncomfortable and the location wasn't great being down a back street. Staying there on my own meant that when going out in the evening I felt I had to get a taxi. I was disappointed with my stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 986lucyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliaksandra J, General Manager at Apex London Wall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback Lucy,

We are so pleased that you found our team to be friendly, although it is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay.
Our Front Office Manager has been in contact with you already to address the issues you had during your stay with us.
We never want any of our guests to leave unhappy and encourage all of our guests to let us know if we can improve their stay in any way whilst still with us so that we can rectify any issues as quickly and efficiently as possible.
We have taken note of your comments and will ensure that if you do come back to stay with us again you will have a much more enjoyable experience.

We do hope that you can give us a second chance to prove that this stay was merely an anomaly.

Warmest regards,

Aliaksandra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Would certainly stay there again. 2 tube station in short walk distance. WeI generally prefer buffet style breakfast but we were happy with what was available and how it was served. We had a wonderful spacious room with a again spacious bathroom . All in a nice decor. We utterly enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Torsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews