We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A superb find in the heart of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Apex London Wall Hotel
Ranked #50 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey Channel Islands U.K.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A superb find in the heart of the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2010

We were visiting the Barbican, and wanted a hotel close by. How lucky we were to find this excellent establishment. A very contemporary small hotel, in the middle of the city of London, yet so quiet and peaceful. The room was very tastefully furnished with everything you could wish for. The hotel has a coffee lounge and modern restaurant. We only had breakfast, but it was excellent and very reasonable. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We will cetainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerseylily22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,352
    374
    59
    11
    4
See reviews for
174
963
98
327
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

I recently went to this hotel as a surprise with my boyfriend, and all i can say is that it is brilliant, i walked into our room and was shocked, it was so perfect. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful, there is nothing i could say bad about this hotel. i thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would definitely consider going back to this hotel :)

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoppingrtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

We chose to stay at the Apex London Wall for 2 nights over a weekend as we were attending a concert and a wedding and did not want to have to travel back and forth from home. We are really pleased with our decision as we had a very enjoyable and relaxing weekend.
We have stayed with Apex previously, in Edinburgh, having had our entire wedding party book into one of their hotels, at that time we found the staff excellent and the hotel was just what we wanted. I am delighted to see that this has now been extended to their new London hotel too, Apex are doing things as they should be done.

2 weeks ago we stayed in a very famous (and very expensive) 5* Mayfair hotel and we both now agree that given the choice we would definitely choose the Apex London Wall over this. It felt like a home from home.

The location is quiet and off the beaten track but you have access to a wealth of transport connections within a couple of minutes walk. The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful from check in through to check out. And they actually seem very genuine with it too.
The room was a good size, immaculate, well equipped, lovely walk in shower and separate bath, Bose sound dock, Elemis goodies, Jelly Belly Beans.....and free wifi and local calls too.

I would not hesitate to stay here again and would 100% recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catbaby78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

We visited Apex hotel when staying in London for a wedding. Our stay was wonderful, the delux room was out of this world and worth every penny you can't complain at having two flat screen tvs in your room!!! We had lunch and breakfast in the hotel restaurant, we could not fault the food, the eggs were cooked to perfection. The staff were very friendly and helpful. If you are travelling by taxi it is a good idea to tell the driver to head for Copthall Avenue as there are two Apex hotels and we originally headed for the wrong one!

We would definately stay here again and its easy access to whatever you want to do in London.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylee_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2010

stayed here in august 2010 and would definitely recommend it.

i found the staff to be very helpful. room service was very good. transport to other parts of london is easy as moorgate and liverpool st stations are both short walks away.

the room itself (117) was very good, with a very comfortable king size bed, chaise longue, 40" sharp lcd tv, tolomeo desk and bedside lamps. bathroom had a huge bath and double-size walk in shower, anti-steam mirror etc. the outlook from the first floor room was not attractive, but i wasn't staying here for the view from the window.

there is very little immediately surrounding the hotel except for offices and shops for office workers that are closed on the weekend. as a result, it was very quiet the weekend i stayed, which is what i wanted.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hdsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

Just simply a great hotel from the moment you are greeted it's as a hotel should be very pleasant staff and great food. Great location for the tube! Interior design was also fantastic!

Only gripe was only one cabbie out of 6 new where it was!

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank peterbear111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

Writing this from the Study in my room at the Hotel. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel when I arrived. The hotel is located 5 minutes walk from Moorgate Tube Station (Hammersmith & City Line, Northern Line). If you are coming in from London Heathrow, you may like to take the London Express train (18 quid one way or 32 quid return). That will take you to Paddington. At Paddington, the Hammersmith & CIty Line is on Platform 16.

The room I was given is a Deluxe Room with a King Size bed. Airconditioning, 40 Inch LCD TV and WIFI are standard. The room is well litted. The toilet has a shower, no bath tub. It has a heated rail for the towels. I do not seem to be able to locate a hair dryer though but thats not important.

I was given complimentary drinks - a bottle of sparkling and still water. There is a small pack of cookies and a Galaxy chocolate bar with tea and coffee available too.

My only grouse are: The Study Table chair does not have wheels and it is a pain when I need to go backwards to watch the TV in front. My room does not have a view and it is inward looking, overlooking the quadrangle below. The area is dead during the weekends. You will need to travel out.

Nonetheless, havent been in London umpteenth times and lived here for 4 years previously, such hotels are rare. Thumbs up for the Apex London Wall.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carysma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#51 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,269 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#83 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,561 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#41 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
City of London
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex London Wall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex London Wall Hotel

Property: Apex London Wall Hotel
Address: 7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex London Wall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the City, this four star deluxe hotel has 89 spacious en-suite rooms with a choice of city, superior, deluxe and suites. The rooms include 40" LED TV, Bose SoundDock MP3 dock, fridge, safe, spacious walk-in power shower, large desk, ground coffee and selected teas, luxury toiletries, iron and ironing board, free Wi-Fi and local calls. Other facilities include Off the Wall Lounge Bar and Restaurant, and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apex London Wall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing