We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Maitrise Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,075)
Filter reviews
1,075 results
Traveller rating
158
348
229
166
174
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
348
229
166
174
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskilburn parkkilburn high roadbakerloo lineoverground stationtesco expressmain roadgreat showerfull englishcomfy bedlondon hotelwembley
Filter
Updating list...
599 - 604 of 1,075 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Room too small, double bed too small for two biggish people, but all rooms are small and all have double beds, that's what the staff said... Unfortunately didn't know that at time of booking through Booking.com.
Air conditioning blows down onto the bed, so couldn't have it on at night. But windows don't open so had to suffer the heat. Very uncomfortable two nights stay....
Shower hose leaked. Television kept losing signal. Sign outside of our bedroom window kept knocking and clanging in the wind. Couldn't find the vibrant new restaurant advertised on the walls outside of the building, just the breakfast room. Breakfast not good, not good at all.

But, credit where it's due, the staff we spoke to, were all polite and friendly. Unfortunately they couldn't do much to make us more comfortable...

Room Tip: All beds doubles. No kings or queens. All rooms same size, small/average doubles.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sorribawtdaatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridon M, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Thank you for writing us a review, we appreciate your feedback.

We are sorry you did not have a comfortable stay with us. Our room sizes are comparative to most London hotels. If you book an alternative hotel which offers queen size beds you also pay triple the price of what you pay to us and we feel that our property represents good value for money.

We value our customers feedback to improve our services.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Perhaps it was down to the night we stayed being Friday the 13th. Nothing seemed to go well with our stay at the Quality Maitrise hotel.

We booked a double room from Expedia. The first problem I luckily noticed when checking in, we had been given a twin room. I asked to change this to a double and went up to find that it hadn't been cleaned properly. With even a nappy sitting in the bathroom. After changing rooms again, I wished I hadn't..
The room smelt very bad, probably due to dirty net curtains. The door had to be wedged up to close at all. The windows did not open which would not have been a problem if the air con worked.

The hotel did look nice, but behind the glossy exterior was a rotten fish!

Breakfast was worse still. We arrived at the restaurant at 10:15 and was asked our room number by a waitress. She brought over our pot of tea and laid out knives and forks then left us waiting. At 10:35 we asked to order our food to be told that the kitchen closed at 10:30!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridon M, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Thank you for writing us a review following on from the email you sent to us directly which we have replied to.

As mentioned before to you, the room booked was double or twin "double requested" but this is not guaranteed. As you were allocated a twin room which was clean, the staff then tried to accommodate your request but there was a mistake in the system which showed the 2nd room you were given as being clean and vacant. We apologize for this, it should not have happened.

The air conditioning unit is positioned in the room to be as effective as possible in keeping the entire room cool and the temperature is controlled by the guest.

Apart from our large continental breakfast selection we also offer a full a la carte cooked breakfast menu which is only £5.00 more to give guests added choice.

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us and we will take your comments on board to make improvements.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel is good for sightseeing and business trip in London. The location is convenient from the nearest station. the room is clean and Price is reasonable.
There is a restaurant in the hotel and a convenience store and s
starbucks coffee are in front of the hotel. I'll stay here when I come back to London.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarikoTagawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridon M, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you so munch for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate constructive and honest feedback from all of our visitors to continue to improve our services.

If you are a regular visitor please contact us directly for our corporate traveler rates.

By the way if you love coffee, no need to go across the road anymore, the hotel has just opened it's very own coffee shop with the best Italian Coffee this side of the pond!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Its quite chic looking, Chinese chandeliers for $100 posturing as the real thing, no staff to speak of, The internet speed will take you back to 1998..so if you plan on watching youtube during you stay..think again. No dressing gowns, no slippers, no moisturiser, the towels are not large enough to fit around the waist of a medium-built man. The area is probably among London's roughest, despite its relative proximity to Central London.And much to my annoyance you cannot watch TV from your bed, because the only thing opposite your bed is the door.. if your planning a long stay..think again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridon M, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for writing us a review.

I am sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with your stay.

The Chandeliers is the hotel were specially commissioned and are one off pieces and are not replicas as you have suggested, in fact they are not even Chinese in design.

During your stay in the hotel we were experiencing problems with our service provider for the WIFI but i assure you that normally the WIFI is excellent. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused you.

The Hotel is very centrally located, with fantastic transport links which most of our visitors appreciate.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your comments with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Did not meet my standards for a 4 star hotel. The rooms are way to small. There is no place to put your suitcase and you are always in trouble just getting around the rooms if you have any luggage since everything will need to be on the floor. Beds are OK but standard room only have Queen size. Very poor insulation around the doors result in noise from the hallway, you can hear everyone talking,coming and going.Bathroom was nice but very small and everything was clean although some lack of maintenance was present. Very small TV. Breakfast was good and the service good. The location was no surprise but there is not that much around the hotel, very few restaurants but some shops on the High street. Underground only 3 min. walk and you are in central London in 12-15 min. and never any waiting time so no problem there. Due to the size of the rooms this can never be a 4 star hotel for me 3+ at the most.

Room Tip: Ask for twin beds then you get a slightly bigger rooms downstars with a bigger TV.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sindrimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridon M, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you very much for your valued feedback.

I am sorry the hotel did not live up to your expectations. Our rooms sizes are comparative to most city hotels and offers a full range of facilites. The Air conditioning in the hotel has to be activated by leaving your card inserted in the door panel otherwise it does not work.

Our continental breakfast offers three different cereals, 2 types of yogurt, fresh fruit, fruit salad, three types of cold meats, cheese, selection of jams, selection of bread,orange juice & apple juice, tea and coffee and three different types of pastry. If there is more you think we need to add to this i would be happy to recieve your suggestions. We also offer a full a la carte menu.

Once again i am sorry you were not completly satisfied and appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews