We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Maitrise Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$232
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,065)
Filter reviews
1,065 results
Traveller rating
156
346
228
165
170
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
346
228
165
170
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskilburn parkkilburn high roadbakerloo lineoverground stationtesco expressmain roadgreat showerfull englishcomfy bedlondon hotelwembley
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
548 - 553 of 1,065 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed here as a couple on a short theatre break in June of 2013. We were a little surprised at the area having read previous reviews of it being very safe yet we seen people shouting at one another and groups of people standing around close to the hotel. Having said that the hotel itself was great, upon arrival we were very impressed at how nice it was for the money we spent. Our room was small but more than adequate. Our iPhone dock didn't work but was quickly replaced with another, there was also no iron in the room yet we were able to borrow one from reception so this was not a problem. The bar and restaurant were nicely presented and we had some lovely meals however the main drawback of our stay was when we ordered drinks and nibbles and paid on our room however one of the chefs followed us out of the hotel and very rudely accused us of walking out without paying, when we tried to explain the mixup it took for another member of staff to confirm what we were saying for him to apologise and leave us go. Other than this the Manager and receptionists were all more than helpful. The location is great with the Bakerloo line right around the corner and plenty of little shops to pick up any necessities. I think if we were to visit London again in the future we would consider another stay at the Quality Maitrise.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanFairbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed here as a couple on a Saturday night as we were attending a birthday party in central London but didn't want to pay central prices. We got a very good deal on LateRooms.com.

The hotel is on Kilburn High Road, which isn't the prettiest of streets but has a number of high street shops and cafes, as well as good transport links. It is round the corner from Kilburn Park tube (Bakerloo line) and there is a bus stop right outside the hotel- a night bus we got from Oxford Circus dropped us there- couldn't be easier after a night out!

The receptionists were very friendly and we checked in with no problems. One thing to point out is they do take a £50 deposit from you when you check in. If you pay by cash you get it back when you check out but if you pay by card they said it can take up to 10 days to refund into your account.

Our room was on the 3rd floor so we did have a window (!) as I have seen a few people complain about being in the basement. We had a comfortable double bed and the furnishings inside are very modern- flat screen TV, Ipod docking station, good air conditioning. The room was clean, and the bathroom had a great rain shower. We didn't try the breakfast so I can't comment on that.

Overall I was very pleased with this hotel, it was a good base for a weekend in London without paying the extortionate central prices and the room was comfortable and modern. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lulu123594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Upon arriving at the hotel on Sunday evening we found the reception desk unmanned. We waited for around 5 minutes until the receptionist arrive and checked us in.

We were given a room on the third floor which was very nice but so so small. The bed was only a queen sized with very little space around the bed. Also the bed was uncomfortable with only one thin pillow each (no extras in the wardrobe as usually found).

The bathroom was nice but again very compact.

After the first night stay we went out and returned late afternoon to find the room had not been serviced, to which we thought ok we can reuse towels. After the second night stay we were just about to leave the room when housekeeping knocked, we said they we were just leaving but unfortunately she did not speak English and went away again leaving the room unserviced. By this point we needed new towels, replacement toilet roll and clean glasses.

Upon asking at reception they advised that we had missed housekeeping for that day and would have to wait until the following day!

So overall nice hotel but they do need to up their standards.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rachie2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This hotel was very small, but stylish and comfortable. My friend and I stayed in one of the twin rooms (2 twin beds). The room was small (a little bigger than what you would find on a cruise ship), but very manageable for 2 people. The bathroom was large, and it had a good shower. There was a refrigerator in the room...also a hair dryer. I could not find an iron in the room at all. They provided soap and plenty of shampoo. The front desk employees were extremely pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was very nice with a good variety of foods. There were lots of restaurants near to this hotel, as well as a Starbucks across the street. The bus stops directly in front of the hotel, and the underground station is right around the corner (Bakerloo line). Also, there is an overground station across the street from the hotel. The hotel is in a safe area. My friend and I (both female) walked around quite a bit at night with no problems at all. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting London for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Booked in for a 5 night stay. first room I had been allocated (112) had a problem with no hot water from the shower. There were damp patches on the ceiling where the room above had obviously leaked at some stage and one of the electric sockets by the tv was not functional either. The staff were very helpful and assisted me in changing rooms (212) above on the second floor. Smaller room but shower worked (later found out that when booking you need to specify if you would like a shower or bath as you don't get a room with both). I found that the mattresses in both rooms that i stayed were cheep. There were silverfish in the bathroom, and i found an insect on my bed, but quiet honestly could not be bothered to complain and go through the hassle of another room change. Continental breakfast was basic and repetitive. I really did expect better quality as this was not a cheep stay. In my opinion the hotel promotes itself as trendy and modern, however beyond its look the quality is very basic and substandard. The hotel was in a prominent position, with everything on the doorstep, plenty of choice eating out and extremely great value for money at nearby restaurants. Plenty of transport options too. Would not return to this hotel.

Room Tip: As long as the shower and electric sockets worked i would chose to go back to room 112, located on the first floor. It was a much larger room than 212 on the second floor. Ensure to state your preference of a shower or bath when booking as you don't get both.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sidpandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews