We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, modern, comfortable, clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Maitrise Hotel
Ranked #782 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“Nice, modern, comfortable, clean hotel”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, in a good neighborhood, not far from the city center. Public transportation, supermarket, restaurants, cafeterias nearby. Nice staff, a modern and clean hotel. Good breakfast, served in a nice room. Great for a city trip. I would recommend this hotel and definitely a place to stay the next time visiting London. Nothing bad to say.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Francisco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    318
    206
    146
    160
See reviews for
136
438
65
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mosjoen, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Friendly hotel with nice and helpful staff.
Clean room and free wifi.
The roomsize was ok and the bed was comfy. Didn't like the double duvet and the fact that the window couldn't be opened. Temperature in the room was high, but aircondition functioned perfectly.
Not the biggest breakfast bufet, but ok for our 5 night stay.
Very close to tube and bus. Recomend to try the taxi-company around the corner of the hotel for transport to the airport. Very cheap with pick-up at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lottie7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fawad S, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your great experience with the trip advisor community.

Your buisness is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 0208799 3850 or for the better rates aswell call the above no and we will beat all the websites.

Thank you again for taking the time out to share your expereince. We appreciate all your comments.

Yours sincerely,

Fawad and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at QMH for 3 nights with my husband, great little hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Check in was swift, room was very cosy, access to free wifi was a lovely touch as was having a fridge in the room to use as we wanted. The only grumble was a strange smell that came from the plughole in the shower, however once the shower was turned on for a few mins, the smell disappeared. Breakfast was continental, there was plenty of it too. This is a great little gem of a hotel on kilburn high road and one I shall be back to in a few months time. Getting into Central London is a doddle, kilburn park stn is around the corner and a link on the bakerloo line. Can't wait to return :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeaLady86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fawad S, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your great experience with the trip advisor community.

Your buisness is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 0208799 3850 or for the better rates aswell call the above no and we will beat all the websites.

Thank you again for taking the time out to share your expereince. We appreciate all your comments.

Yours sincerely,

Fawad and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This is our second visit to the Quality Maitrise and it won't be our last.
Comfortable room with air-con, although a little smaller than our last one the bathroom was bigger and considering how little time we spent in the room it was perfect.
Brilliant location to the underground and overground plus bus routes.
The staff were excellent again, friendly and recognised us from our previous stay and upgraded our breakfast which was a lovely touch.
Thanks again, we will see you soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie22983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fawad S, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing another great experience of yours at the quality maitrise hotel with the trip advisor community.

Your repeat buisness is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 0208799 3850 or for the better rates aswell call the above no and we will beat all the websites.

Thank you again for taking the time out to share your expereince. We appreciate all your comments.

Yours sincerely,

Fawad and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Comfortable bed, good shower, tv and free wifi even in your own room! Mini bar was empty but you can put your own drinks. Good breaksfast (you can choose between tea or coffee and eat salad and sweet food) and also nice staff. We'll be back!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Susana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fawad S, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your great experience with the trip advisor community.

Your buisness is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 0208799 3850 or for the better rates aswell call the above no and we will beat all the websites.

Thank you again for taking the time out to share your expereince. We appreciate all your comments.

Yours sincerely,

Fawad and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very cheap for London - we paid £58 for the night including continental breakfast. Cheapest price was on their own website not on any third party booking sites. It is very conveniently located for both Kilburn High Road station for the Overground to Euston, and Kilburn Park for the Bakerloo line.

Check in took nearly 15 mins all in all - had to sign god knows how many bits of paper, give a copy of photo ID (!) and pay a cash security deposit.

When we were eventually checked in, we made our way to a dingy basement room with no windows. There were some very unsavoury stains on the floor and some of the bedding. The room is, as other reviews have said, quite small. There was also an adjoining door to the next room, which had been taken out of use by forcibly breaking off the handle leaving splinters of wood sticking out the door, and by stuffing toilet roll in the keyhole so people couldn't see through. The bedside light didn't work.

The next morning we were woken up at approximately 7:30 by a loud noise directly next to our room. We aren't quite sure what this was - I thought it may have been a pneumatic drill, or it may have been a normal drill, or a very noisy heating system. Either way there was no chance of any more sleep.

The continental breakfast was okay - there was cereal, toast, cold meats and some very small bitesized pastries, served in the restaurant next door.

The checkout process was much quicker than check in, luckily - once the member of staff managed to find where they'd put our £50 deposit. I'm not too sure what the purpose of the deposit was, as they didn't check the room or anything before giving it back to us... we could have trashed the place for all the reception staff knew. And they had a photocopy of my photo ID anyway if they wanted to chase us for any damage.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jd9UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My experience of the hotel is that everything was perfect. I am very pleased and would definitely stay here again.
First, it was close to the undergrunen (Kilburn Park Station) - And it took us 7 to 10 minutes to Oxford Circus
Secondly, it was incredibly neat and clean. They arranged our bed and changed the towels every day.
Thirdly, it was incredibly good breakfast with a large selection. You can also choose english breakfast (it costs if it is not included)
Fourth, the shower unimaginably good
Fifth, the rooms were incredibly dense, you did not hear those in the other rooms

I can understand why some find the room and the bed small, but I think this is a trifle when the room is meant for two.
The fact that several people say that they do not know that it must be paid 50 pound deposit when they arrive to the hotel is wrong. This will be told when booking. This was clear to me, and we got the money back when we left.

I would definitely stayed here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fawad S, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your great experience with the trip advisor community.

Your buisness is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 0208799 3850 or for the better rates aswell call the above no and we will beat all the websites.

Thank you again for taking the time out to share your expereince. We appreciate all your comments.

Yours sincerely,

Fawad and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Best Western Palm Hotel
#551 of 1,068 in London
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#623 of 1,068 in London
1,277 reviews
Pimlico
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#554 of 1,068 in London
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Maitrise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Maitrise Hotel

Property: Best Western Maitrise Hotel
Address: 53 - 59 Kilburn High Road | Maida Vale, London NW6 5SB, England (Formerly The Quality Maitrise Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #782 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Maitrise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel is a 4 star boutique hotel, located in London's fashionable Maida Vale. The hotel opened its doors in summer 2009 following extensive refurbishment of a locally listed Victorian fronted building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Maitrise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing