We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Changed restaurant name.”
Review of V Buffet

V Buffet
Ranked #14,485 of 23,020 Restaurants in London
Neighbourhood: Bloomsbury
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Bloomsbury
Mosta, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Changed restaurant name.”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We were there in December. Now it had change the name and instead of V Buffet it is Buffet due that now it includes meat.Lot of choice to eat from. Value for money. Nice staff and good service.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Schembri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    3
    0
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Sooo it took me a while to find this restaurant on trip advisor because although in the same location, I think the restaurant has changed owners since 'buffet v' because the outside has a different front and the pictures of the food looks different now.
Anyway.. I wouldn't waste your money going here. It is very cheap; £6.90 per person and all you can eat but when 80% of the food isn't edible, you're better off getting Mcdonalds or going to Zizzi's with a voucher.
The meat was awful, I had to spit out my sweet and sour chicken because it just didn't have the texture of chicken, it was more like soft fat. Everything was just bad, just don't attempt going here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank grreeaaateeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, Uk
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cheap but tasty and fresh vegetarian buffet”
Reviewed 19 December 2011

the best thing for me about this was that the food was not greasy and poorly cooked like many buffets, also I was impressed with the range of dishes on offer including various savoury noodle and 'fake meat' dishes and also deserts including fresh fruit salads

while the fake meat wont appeal to all it was well done and provided extra texture to the dishes, also the veg had some bite and was not overcooked

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JG00751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Convenient vegan buffet for a reasonable price”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We recently dined at Buffet V for the first time and found it quite reasonable although nothing spectacular. The location is great being right on New Oxford Street making it easy to find (near the corner of Stedham Place).

For 6.50 you can eat as much as you want from the buffet including entrees, salads, hot dishes and dessert which is pretty good value.

There was a good range of vegan dishes to choose from although most of them featured fake meat so if you're not into fake meats this restaurant probably won't appeal to you. We dined around 1:00pm on the weekend and although the restaurant was busy, we found many of the 'hot' dishes were only just lukewarm or even cold.

The staff were super friendly and helpful, the juices are freshly squeezed and all the salads and fruit appeared fresh.

Overall, we were happy with our meal we just hope that next time the hot food is fresher and hotter.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingCloudberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise for Tai Chinese fresh veg style lovers”
Reviewed 26 November 2009

In this buffet first you get a warm welcome from stuff and then they take you to the best table. The restaurant is all you can eat buffet stile, so there is no limitation. If you would like to take food with you and eat somewhere else, you get little plastic dish in which you put it. This will cost you 3.50 pounds or 4.50 pounds if you take a bit bigger dish. This is really cheep but dish is adequately small and of course you can put food in it just once. Than if you decide to sit there in restaurant where the climate is very warm and cosy, lunch will cost you 5,50 pounds. Beside that you also have to pay around 70 pence for service. You can stuff your plate for as many times as you want. Meals on Sundays and every day in the evenings cost 6.50 pounds and same you have to pay little bit for service. Food is freshly prepared and very tasty. You can find there in buffet veg chow mein, veg curry rice, crispy soya, duck, black beans soya chicken, sweet & sour veg chicken, spiced aubergines, special fried rice, singapore noodles, lemon grass pot, spring rolls, dim sum, basil salad, lemon grass, seaweed, green curry & many more. I think the drink is not included, so it has to be paid separately.
I liked that food was fresh and crispy (not overcooked). Stuff can get a bit annoying with always wanting to serve you. But all in all eating there was delicious!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank samosvoja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed V Buffet also viewed

 

Been to V Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing