We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuck - don't waste your money”
Review of Hamiltons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hamiltons Hotel
Ranked #412 of 573 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

The smell of smoke wafted into my room all night. It was noisy made worse because the old windows don't close properly, the half inch gap at the bottom meant that I had a draft into my room all night. The halls were dirty and the carpets dirty and worn. I had black mould all over the shower which didn't work well anyway. The room was a family room it had a double bed and a bunk bed in a small space and a tiny wardroom. The bedside light was broken and had no earth pin so I wouldn't have tried using it anyway. It did have a tv and the bed sheets were clean. It also had a fridge but it smelt a little strange. I wouldn't pay ninety pounds to stay in this hotel again. I've stayed in hostels that were more modern and clean. Granted to the staff were friendly and polite. This is more of a bed sit than a hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 123cactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2013

This is a very old hotel. Dingy, not particularly clean and very worn. The room was tiny and falling apart. The bed was terrible, the bathroom was terrible, the wardrobe I would rather not put clothes in. Weak lock on the door and no lock on the window. The location was OK but I have stayed in 4 and 5 star central London hotels for the same price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AGW101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Danielle .
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 February 2013

The hotel is in a central position, but although in a noisy street- the re are cars all the night and the windows are not very goog, can hear all in the room. Downstears is a smell of cigarets. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Marija G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Evelyne H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 January 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank BECFLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 December 2012

The staff of the hotel is very friendly and the location is sublime (5 minutes walk from Paddington station and in 30-40 minutes you can walk to Buckingham palace and other nice places at the western side of the city centre (Hyde park, Harrods, Science museum).
Our room and private toillet+shower was quite small, but if you stay only to sleep, than it is enough. Overall we had a good stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Hennie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Winrose Hotel
#353 of 573 in London
216 reviews
Nayland Hotel
#337 of 573 in London
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palmers Lodge Hillspring
#52 of 931 in London
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamiltons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamiltons Hotel

Address: 32 Sussex Gardens, London W2 1UL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #412 of 573 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: £73 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hamiltons Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hamiltons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing