We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lively atmosphere, delicious food, great service”

Terra Rossa - Angel
Get food delivered
Ranked #250 of 26,887 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £20 - £45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Islington
Description: Flavours of Puglia -Independent Italian Restaurant with homemade Pasta & stone baked Pizza. Terra Rossa in Islington is an Italian restaurant proudly serving up gorgeous cuisine from the sun-kissed, food-loving region of Puglia. If you wish to escape the hustle and bustle of daily life in London, simply step inside this Upper Street eatery and immerse yourself in the restaurant’s culture, where the focus is on slowing down and savouring every last bite of your meal with a glass of wine in hand. Highlights from Terra Rossa’s menu include traditional orecchiette pasta with turnip tops, a 'Leccese' pizza with toppings including scamorza cheese, and torta pasticciotto – a famous Salento pastry filled with custard. Attracting a steady stream of diners yearning for an authentic taste of Italy in the heart of the English capital, get yourself to the head of the queue and reserve a table!
Reviewed 23 April 2023 via mobile

Our first visit to Terra Rossa with friends on a Saturday night and the restaurant is buzzing. We found a great menu with some very mouthwatering authentic Italian dishes.

Given how busy it was, the service was pretty good. The food offering was fresh and different to the usual Italian offering with plenty of non meat, non fish dishes and a separate Vegetarian offering.

The dishes arrived hot and were delicious. No complaints. Job really well done.

Passing through the restaurant on our way to/from our table at the back, it was noticeable how ALL of the serving staff smiled and greeted you. Amazing!

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank GeraldS834
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
terra rossa, Owner at Terra Rossa - Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2023

Hello Gerald,

we are glad to hear we provided you with top-notch service
and delicious food!

We appreciate the feedback and would love to serve you again.

See you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2023 via mobile

One of the most interesting theaters in London is Almeida. And just around corner from it, is a very good Italian restaurant specializing in Puglia region cuisine. On the menu, there are dishes of surf and turf, also vegetarians would not feel neglected. The good wine list includes many less known wines from Puglia region, and those excellent wines are reasonably priced. Service is professional and still very friendly.

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank hermanlit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
terra rossa, Owner at Terra Rossa - Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2023

Hello there!


Thank you for the great review!
It’s an honor to be recognized as one of the area’s top restaurant.
We hope you’ll come back soon.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2023

Hands down one of the best meals I have eaten out. The service was impeccable. I can not fault this dinning experience.
Food was delicious. Homemade pasta and amazing sauces.
The deserts were out of this world.
Book a table you won’t be disappointed

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lyra alex O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
terra rossa, Owner at Terra Rossa - Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2023

Hello there,

it’s great to hear that you had a fantastic experience at Terrarossa!
Our team will be happy to hear that their hard work has paid off.

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2023 via mobile

Beautiful restaurant, amazing food and lovely staff. This place felt very homely, cosy and welcoming. Was busy and fully booked from the second we arrived until the second we left two hours later. Just all round 10/10.

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank 625jadeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Terra Rossa Restaurant, Owner at Terra Rossa - Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2023

Thanks so much for giving us your take on how we are doing!
We're glad that customers like you are having a great experience
at Terrarossa !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2023

This is simply my favourite place in London!
If you really want to taste Puglia, so this is the right restaurant! So good.

Amazing is not just the menu, as well the staff and the place itself .

Date of visit: February 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Grazia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Terra Rossa Restaurant, Owner at Terra Rossa - Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2023

Ciao !
we greatly appreciate your loyalty to us and thank you for sharing your experience with us!
We look forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terra Rossa - Angel also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Terra Rossa - Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.