We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Ranked #223 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Really good Premier Inn. Great location, handy for Victoria, tube, trains and buses, and walking to the tourist sites.

Very quiet , no interior noise, despite full hotel, and no noise from outside, either.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank littledawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear littledawn,

I am pleased that you found the location of great you to you. At premier inn our aim is to make every guest experience a great stay with us so it is a pleasure to hear that you found our staff friendly.


We look forward in welcoming back at the hotel,


Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,272 - 1,278 of 2,572 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

5 minute walk from Victoria Station (ie excellent if you want to use the underground, train connections, or London buses), and Victoria Station is 30min express train ride from Gatwick Airport. Ideal for a weekend break. Great location too for walks to see some of London's famous sights, and, close to restaurants/bars. Staff service and friendliness exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank btniner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear btininer ,

I am pleased that you found the location of great you to you. At premier inn our aim is to make every guest experience a great stay with us so it is a pleasure to hear that you found our staff friendly.


We look forward in welcoming back at the hotel,


Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed here with a client the night before the Security Excellence Awards. My client was arriving separately and I had to jump through hoops to manage it so she could check in without me being there (they wouldn't take payment over the phone so had to send a fax then, even though it was as asked for they said it wasn't right as they then said they needed it on letter-headed paper). When I got there there was an issue with the individual card limit (we are a Premier Inn Business Account client). Our HO needed to phone and increase it which would take Premier Inn a few hours to process (even though we were within our overall limit) they wouldn't let me check in and said they should ask my client to leave!!! So I had to stand in reception waiting. In the end I paid on my debit card as was so embarrassed and I was running out of time. I suggested most reputable hotels are usually quite happy for you to pay as you check out the next morning however they said they couldn't risk it with me (charming!) and because of their "Good Night Guarantee" this wasn't possible. The joke of it was if they had have mentioned the Good Night Guarantee at any other point I would have informed them the sheets were really dirty on the bed (they had what looked like balls of glue on them and were generally not pleasant. Won't be going back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, online customer service at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We have stayed at many hotels in london far superior to this and much more expensive they havent been as nice we could not believe how clean the rooms where and how friendly the staff are they all speak to you and nothing is too much trouble

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear Gill149,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am delighted that you experienced a great stay with us and found the room clean and comfortable. At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver great service to every guest who stay with us so it is a pleasure to hear that you found our staff friendly


We look forward in welcoming back at the hotel,


Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

A great nights sleep. No unwanted noise- excellent for central London. A clean, comfy room with all expected facilities.
Staff are friendly, attentive and efficient.
Great location near Victoria station and plenty of restaurants around to suit all tastes. Just down the road there is a less touristy feel if you want to get away from the chain restaurants and shops.
Close to Buckingham Palace and walking distance to key attractions.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edders2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear Edders2907


Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am pleased that you’ve enjoyed stay with us and found the location useful to you. At premier inn our aim is to make every guest experience a great stay with us so it is a pleasure to hear that you found all our staff friendly and efficient.


We look forward in welcoming back at the hotel,


Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Handy location for London Victoria and wonderful staff. Clean bedrooms and bathrooms and a wonderful choice for breakfast. Would stay there again if in London and room available. Nice to be able to sit in the bar in the evening.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Karen F,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regard to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.
I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn Victoria in the near future.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed for the weekend with two other couples. Usual Premier Inn value but what made the experince so good was the freindliness of the staff. Nothing was a bother even though they were obviously having a very busy weekend. Great location just a couple of minutes from Victoria station. Would thoroughly reccomend this hotel and would like to give all the staff a big thankyou especially Carolina, Roberta and Jon. Many thanks for a truely memorable stay!

Room Tip: we had a room on the third floor very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ulsterwolf545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Ulsterwolf545,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regard to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.
I am very happy to know that you had a lovely stay with us and I am also very glad to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful.

I hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn Victoria in the near future.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#325 of 1,078 in London
1,678 reviews
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#206 of 1,078 in London
4,295 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel

Address: 82-83 Eccleston Square | Off 55 Gillingham Street, London SW1V 1PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Family Hotel in London
#167 Romantic Hotel in London
#212 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £93 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the capital with Big Ben, Westminster Abbey and Buckingham Palace around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing