We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For visitors to London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Ranked #163 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“For visitors to London”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Comfortable well-run no-nonsense hotel in ideal location at reasonable price. Excellent breakfast at reasonable rate and fair range of menu for the evening meal. Rooms clean, comfortable and unexceptional. Outstandingly relaxed, friendly and helpful staff: very good humoured - the whole experience was a laugh.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Jamie241,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am delighted that you experienced a great stay with us and found the room clean and comfortable, as well as the breakfast excellent. At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver great service to every guest who stays with us so it is a pleasure to hear that you found our staff good humoured and helpful.

We look forward in welcoming you back

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,186
    896
    180
    22
    26
See reviews for
847
834
81
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Everything went smoothly from the welcome we receieved to the room being great and the great breakfast. All staff were very helpful and friendly. Location close for victoria station. At least with premier inns you know what to expect and we have never had a bad stay yet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Owner at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Maxine C,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am pleased that you experienced a good stay with us and found the room great, as well as the breakfast and location. At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver excellent service to every guest who stays with us so it is a pleasure to hear that you found our staff very helpful and friendly.

We look forward in welcoming you back

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thame, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Through business I stay in plenty of Premier Inn hotels, but the one at Victoria has to be the worse. Seriously the staff & manager should go and visit the PI at Black Friars (Fleet Street) now the team there now how to deliver service and attention to detail.
Faults with PI Victoria - Very unfriendly staff (everything was too much effort), News Flash when customers walk in the door that is your salary also walking in....
Breakfast - Well what can I say toaster broken for the 2 nights that I stayed there, no hot breakfast laid out on the hot trays for 6.30 opening, an order had to be placed to the kitchen. Ridiculous as that particular morning there were at least 20 people having an early breakfast.The doors do not close quietly, didn't wake me up, but it is a constant sound of banging doors none the less.
Really all in all not a good stay, wouldn't want to experience another nights stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Check In was of a normal PI standard, room was clean and well presented as always, but that is the end of the good points.
1. The doors on floor 2 do not close quietly but with a very loud bang, keeping me awake most of the night with people coming and going
2. The room was boiling and I turned the thermostat down as low as it would go, but it was still like a sauna
3. The evening meal was lukewarm, and dirty plates were left on the table when the next course was served
4.At breakfast I waited 10 minutes to be seated with no apology
5 The toaster was broken so no toast, this was not explained to me, there was no explanation given
6 The buffet was not available and so I ordered 2 poached egg on toast, after a 15 minute wait, it was not busy, my order arrived.The toast was so well cooked that when I put my fork in to cut it it flew off the plate, so all I got for breakfast was 2 poached eggs!!
I was asked on departing if I had enjoyed my stay I did say no, but left without explaining why, because I was so tired and hungry I would have exploded.
I stay in PI every week and this was the worst one I have ever been to.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

As a first time Premier Inn guest I was so impressed by this hotel. A group of 4 of us stayed over the May bank holiday. We were attending a conference at the Royal Albert Hall. The staff are so friendly, they go the extra mile, they couldn't do enough for you. Even though our stay was problem free, you got the impression that if there was a problem, they would do their utmost to sort it. All on a par with the level of service and customer care you expect at a 4/5 Star for a great value price. The breakfast was great, rooms quiet and extremely clean and comfortable. This was a business trip but I would use this hotel for a leisure break and save my money to spend on Oxford Street!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Carolyn,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am pleased that you experienced a wonderful stay with us and found the room clean, quiet and comfortable as well as the breakfast great. At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver great service to every guest who stays with us so it is a pleasure to hear that you found our staff friendly.

We look forward in welcoming you back

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Fantastic accommodation.friendly staff and very helpful. Meals were excellent with very good service and choice of dishes.. fast and friendly check in. And very close to Victoria station and all amenities


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Kevin D,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am thrilled that you experienced a great stay with us and found our accommodation fantastic as well as the location useful to you. At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver great service to every guest who stays with us so it is a pleasure to hear that you found our staff very friendly and helpful.


We look forward in your next visit with us

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for lesuire purposes due to its brilliant location. On arrival with our pushchair we were told that we couldnt use the outside stair lift as it took too long! So we had to carry the pushchair up the stairs and down everytime we entered or exited the building. On finding our room we realised that there was NOT a cot as we requested. So we asked at reception as we were going out.
When we returned back we were greeted by a nervous looking member of staff who said she had found us a cot and that she hoped it was ok. So we went to our room via a lift which was great, only to find that we had been given a cot with no mattress. It was a travel cot which has a cross work of metal poles underneath and a thin sheet of material over them. All that was provided was a couple of extra sheets and a pillow (yes for a baby). I called the staff member up who then lied to us, stating that it was against their policy due to cot death. This is completely wrong as you can see from their website. We were then moved to another room so my baby could sleep in a bed!!!. Once being moved to a family room( with no lift access) i called downstairs to speak to a Manager! I states that i know friends which have used cots with mattresses in Premier Inn Hotels before. The manager then stated "but did you actually witness it yourself!".....ten minutes later she turned up at our room with a travel cot complete with mattress!. I had tried to explain to them that the mattress is what wraps around the cot to hold it together when folded down, and yes i had been right! The young staff member just didnt have a clue what she was doing! Expecting a baby to sleep on metal framing with no matress.
So all in all we were now in a room with no room for a cot, that also didnt have lift access! It was so late that we stayed where we were and squashed the cot imbetween beds.
Was an absolute disgrace and put a real downer on our break.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chelle1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#310 of 1,088 in London
1,518 reviews
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#236 of 1,088 in London
4,076 reviews
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#96 of 1,088 in London
689 reviews
Pimlico
Luna & Simone Hotel
Luna & Simone Hotel
#112 of 1,088 in London
2,027 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Address: 82 - 83 Eccleston Square | Off 55 Gillingham Street, London SW1V 1PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Family Hotel in London
#167 Romantic Hotel in London
#212 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the capital with Big Ben, Westminster Abbey and Buckingham Palace around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing