We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 days in London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Ranked #182 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
northern ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“3 days in London”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We arrived at Victoria station on 20th May,and followed directions on our booking confirmation form for Premier Inn.Very easy to find.Receptionist very friendly ,room 207,very comfortable although missed not having a bath,but very good shower.The bed was very comfortable ,and we slept quite well .Room did feel a bit stuffy but no noise,we thought we were the only guests as it was so quiet!
Breakfast good,but we were disappointed to have to pay same price for plain breakfast as for full English!Again staff in dining room very helpful.We had our evening meal in the restaurant and were very pleased with our food also found it very relaxing after busy day.
We were able to have our luggage stored on the Thursday morning as we were not getting the train to airport until 4:30.This Premier Inn is so convenient for Westminster, Buckingham Palace, etc. we would book it again if ever back in London.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthernIrelandHazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear NorthernIrelandHazel,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am pleased that you experienced good stay with us and found the room comfortable and quiet. At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver excellent service to every guest who stays with us so it is a pleasure to hear that you found our staff very friendly.

We look forward in welcoming you back

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,226
    930
    187
    25
    28
See reviews for
884
868
84
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, couldnt do enough for us. Great room,clean and fresh as well as being quiet. Stored our luggage as we arrived too early for check in. Allowed into our room an hour earlier as it was ready. Booked a taxi for us. Had a great stay even though it was just for one night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Gillian L,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am delighted that you experienced great stay with us and found the room clean, fresh and quiet. At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver excellent service to every guest who stays with us so it is a pleasure to hear that you found our staff very friendly and helpful.

We look forward in welcoming you back

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shipley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed 2 nights for the Big Flower Show, great reception great stay. Paid £46 for two, three good course meals in hotel which also covered cooked breakfast, as opposed to £108 the night before at a local Italian for one course of meat balls each, says it all

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Bill H,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am pleased that you experienced great stay with us and found your overall stay enjoyable as well as the hotel meals. At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver excellent service to every guest who stays with us so it is a pleasure to hear that you found our staff great.

We look forward in welcoming you back

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We return to this hotel every year about this time (for the Chelsea RHS flower show) its clean, well run, cheerful staff, even the street level rooms are quiet and air-conditioned, breakfast to set you up for the day. There are supermarkets, restaurants and café's within easy walking distance. Best of all the Queen Mother Sports Centre is about 5 mins walk - 25 metre pool open from 0630 for lane swimming. Close to Victoria mainline station and underground - a 10 minute walk with a wheeled bag. We will definitely keep coming back

Room Tip: If you want a bath, ask for one, some rooms have showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alistair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Alistair W,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am pleased that you experienced yet another good stay with us and found the hotel clean and the location useful to you. At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver great service to every guest who stays with us so it is a pleasure to hear that you found our staff cheerful.

We look forward in welcoming you back

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I was there a while ago with a few friends. We had an amazing time and the hotel was very close to the tube station and Victoria Couch station. The room was soo nice and bed so comfortable... we had breakfast and it had a diverse range of food which tasted delicious, and left us full for the whole day after a big English breakfast!!
The staff was chatty and friendly and made us feel like home. We'll definitely come back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Ana B,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am delighted that you experienced an amazing stay with us and found the room nice and comfortable as well as the breakfast delicious. At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver great service to every guest who stays with us so it is a pleasure to hear that you found our staff chatty and friendly.

We look forward in welcoming you back

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed at this Premier Inn for two nights while attending a conference close by.

The location is great - just a few minutes walk from Victoria Station. Also, there is a Sainsbury very close by and a range of restaurants (chain and independent).

All of the staff were very friendly and helpful - a smile, a quick word or two, and also help when needed.

However, in my view the hotel itself is really not that great - especially for the price which is actually pretty premier for what it is. It suffers from being an old building.

The sound proofing externally is pretty good - not much noise from the street etc. However, internally it isn't fab - noise from doors, people talking in the corridor and most annoyingly from the lift which my room was adjacent too. (I did see if I could move rooms, and the staff did try to help - but there were limited options given occupancy levels - and the only other room offered was literally the same one on the floor above so could pretty much guarantee the noise issue would be the same although I didn't check given it was gone 10.30pm at that point).

The room was a bit stuffy - but it did have air con, which at least helped. Couldn't get much sense of the "constantly circulating fresh air" that the note by the sealed window said was in operation, but at least the air con moved it a bit.

BUT the room was clean and the bed was comfortable!

The one thing I do find strange is the need to pay extra for anything more than 30 mins wifi - in this day and age it really should be part of the package as it is at most hotels.

I ate in the Thyme restaurant, which is part of the Hotel. The breakfast was ok (buffet style - and the food was a bit cool as has been mentioned by others), and the evening meals were also fine -the pizza on the second night much better than the veggie burger on the first!

Not sure I would stay here again - unless no other options were available.

Room Tip: Don't take one that is next to the lift!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mis88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Victoria for 3 nights. I couldn't of asked for a better location or better staff. The food was tasty and had a wide selection of choices. I don't no where they get there staff from but they are all just out of this world fannntassstic always smiling and willing to help. a big thumbs up to the managers of this hotel . I Will certainly be returning back

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jstmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Jstmimi,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am thrilled that you experienced overall a wonderful stay with us and found the location ideal for you as well as the meals at the hotel tasty. At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver great service to every guest who stays with us so it is a pleasure to hear that you found our staff fantastic.

We look forward in welcoming you back

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#310 of 1,067 in London
1,563 reviews
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#249 of 1,067 in London
4,236 reviews
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Pimlico
Luna & Simone Hotel
Luna & Simone Hotel
#117 of 1,067 in London
2,056 reviews
Pimlico
Eccleston Square Hotel
Eccleston Square Hotel
#165 of 1,067 in London
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Address: 82-83 Eccleston Square | Off 55 Gillingham Street, London SW1V 1PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Family Hotel in London
#167 Romantic Hotel in London
#212 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the capital with Big Ben, Westminster Abbey and Buckingham Palace around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing