We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Ranked #223 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The location of this hotel is excellent, just a few blocks from Victoria Station. Victoria Station has the Gatwick Express which gets you out to Gatwick Airport quickly. The hotel is a good value for the money, especially in expensive London. My room overlooked the road but it was very quiet! The windows were well glazed. There is a good breakfast with lots of choices and the room is basic but comfortable. The staff at this hotel were extremely helpful and went out of their way to help me with a cell phone issue. The only thing to dislike is the lack of free wi fi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nuts4TravelSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London Victoria P, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Nuts4TravelSeattle,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am thrilled that you experienced an enjoyable stay with us and found the location excellent, room quiet and comfortable, as well as the breakfast of a good selection. At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver excellent service to every guest who stays with us so it is a pleasure to hear that you found our staff extremely helpful.

We look forward in welcoming you back

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,635)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,159 - 1,165 of 2,635 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Rooms clean an decorated in the standard Premier Inn style. (Unfortunately this means that the towel rail and bedside shelf were only 30cm wide even though there was space larger fixtures. Power outlets were plentiful and in helpful locations (not hidden behind furniture as in many hotels.) There are no drawers or doors on cupboards, just open shelving and a short rail with a few clothes hangers. There was no comfortable chair to relax in. All of the above tends to make the hotel suitable for one-night stays rather than longer stays, especially as there was no room safe for valuables. It is possible to leave valuables at reception in a deposit box, but this entails finding a qualified member of staff (not all of whom are authorised to use the deposit box) and sealing the valuables into an envelope. It's rather inconvenient.

Bathroom supplies are limited to shampoo / body wash. No tissues or solid soap.

The room had a kettle, tea, coffee and some long-time milk. There is no refridgerator.

There are several good breakfast / lunch options on Wilton Road.

Room Tip: The room configuration in this hotels varies a lot because it is a conversion of older buildings. Ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hedgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London Victoria P, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Hedgy,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am glad that you experienced a fine stay with us and found the room clean. At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver excellent service to every guest who stays with us, Everything you have mention in your review has been taken into account and we are in working progress of improving our facilities

We look forward in welcoming you back in the future

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

For those of us always hoping for something good but cheap at a good location there is often much disappointment when it comes to London hotels. This one gets a thumbs up. Affordable - breakfast and wifi extra - but why pay for a hotel breakfast when you can buy a great sandwich at Sainsbury´s or M&S around the corner and have a picnic in St. James Park an easy 10 minute walk away? Wifi only 3 pounds for 24 hours. The room was perfect - clean, comfortable with tv, kettle and tea/coffee selection, hair-dryer. Service was good. No funny smells and complete quiet. Right outside Victoria rail station. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yael_levin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London Victoria P, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear yael_levin,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am delighted that you experienced an enjoyable stay with us and found the room clean and comfortable, as well as the location of good use to you. At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver excellent service to every guest who stays with us.

We look forward in welcoming you back

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

A very pleasant place to stay, very clean, good food, and excellent value for money. Very close to the underground, bus station, and mainline station, which makes it a very convenient place to stay for sightseeing.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ros W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London Victoria P, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Ros W,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am pleased that you experienced a pleasant stay with us and found the location convenient for you, as well as the breakfast good. At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver excellent service to every guest who stays with us.


We look forward in welcoming you back

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

All was as expected except the beds which were not good! The location was excellent for us - we stayed 2 nights in London before going on to Wimbledon - we would stay here again if they improved the quality of the beds & the shower facilities!



  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PallotJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London Victoria P, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear PallotJersey,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am glad that you found our location excellent for you. At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver excellent service to every guest who stays with us, however on this occasion we have failed to do so my apologies. Everything you have mentioned in your review has been taken into account and we are in working progress of improving our facilities.

We look forward in welcoming you back in the future

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I have reviewed this hotel -previously following an excellent stay in October 2014. This time we had a family room (same cost) which was larger. As we were well before check in time, the helpful staff took our bags and secured them in the luggage room.
The room itself was clean and well furnished. The A/C worked well and the bed was comfortable. The staff are helpful and polite - some of the best hotel staff I have come across
So why the 3 stars - we had room 406 and there was significant noise from the plumbing service duct in the bathroom - like a load horn type noise when some other guests used the bathrooms - either above or below, Im not sure. The noise was late at night, through the night and in the early morning - both nights. There was also significant guest noise during the nights from other rooms. When mentioned to reception they were apologetic and invited me to complain by email - I am awaiting a response from that
I would use this hotel again but not this room or anywhere near it

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms near 406
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisintheBahamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London Victoria P, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear ChrisintheBahams,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am glad that you and your family experienced a fine stay with us and found the room clean and comfortable. At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver excellent service to every guest who stays with us so it is a pleasure to hear that you found our staff helpful and polite. Everything you have mentioned in your review has been taken into account and your complaint has been dealt with my apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced

We look forward in welcoming you back in the future

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel as it was closet to Victoria station as we were travelling on the Orient Express the following morning. The side street location means it is very quiet and the rooms are very clean and modern. We recommend most highly the restaurant for an evening meal as the service and food were both of very high quality. £373.00 for 2 nights was not what i would call 'Budget' but this was the only negative.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iowferry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London Victoria P, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear iowferry,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am pleased that you experienced a fine stay with us and found the room clean and modern, as well as the evening meal of a high quality. At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver excellent service to every guest who stays with us.

We look forward in welcoming you back

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#338 of 1,081 in London
1,715 reviews
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#229 of 1,081 in London
4,679 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Pimlico
The Beverley Hotel
The Beverley Hotel
#490 of 1,081 in London
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel

Address: 82-83 Eccleston Square | Off 55 Gillingham Street, London SW1V 1PS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in London
#167 Romantic Hotel in London
#211 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £95 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the capital with Big Ben, Westminster Abbey and Buckingham Palace around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing