We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay and lovely owner.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Villes Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #177 of 573 London B&B and Inns
1 review
“Fantastic stay and lovely owner.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at the villes as we came to see family that live near by and had an amazing stay. I was greeted by the very welcoming owner and shown to the room, which was a deep red color with a huge bed. After getting myself organised, I got on with my day.
I returned and went straight to bed. Waking up in the morning was almost too difficult as the beds were amazingly comfortable. I then went down for a beautifully presented breakfast with crystal bowls and glasses decorating the table. There was a scrummy continental breakfast laid out on the table for self service.
The b&b had a great home and business balance, was beautifully decorated and immaculately clean.
I would definitely recommend and return to this little gem of a b&b.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C-LBrownfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    5
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
13
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
sussex
Level Contributor
159 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Finding a quiet room in London is hard, unless you pay a lot; the Villes is in a peaceful residential street a short walk from Parsons Green or Fulham Broadway underground stations. There are three rooms- one of which has an ensuite bathroom. Rooms are beautifully furnished, very comfortable beds and free wifi, good cupboards and wardrobes for clothes. Leah was very helpful with suggestions for restaurants, and prepared a great breakfast with fresh fruit, croissants, cheese, toast and jam. Lots of nice touches- big bottles of shampoos and shower gels, properly fluffy towels, power adaptors in rooms for overseas visitors. There's a very pretty bengal cat, who isn't allowed out. Note that payment in cash is required. Car parking is restricted between 9am and 5pm and costs £2.20 per hour between those hours.
The Gold room is the one to get, or the Red room if you don't mind sharing a bathroom. The whole place looks freshly decorated so the bad reviews can be ignored.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank avermes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

The proprietor Leah was a wonderful host. She booked our cabs for us and made our stay so warm and accomodating. The breakfast each morning was absolutely delicious with fresh fruit, warm croissants from Paris and cheese & French bread. The decor is classy and elegant and the rooms and bathrooms were spotless. It was so nice to be in a b&b with updated facilities and good soft, warm beds and no noise outside! Definitely a great find.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank globetrotter132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

incredable loud landlady could hear every word from below when on phone and with her friends. Entertaining one night could hear and didnt stop until midnight. Unfair when having an early start. Holes in linen in red room. (Shabby but not chic) Towels discoloured Double bed with four pillows and cushions.. nice I thought especially if you want to sit and read but they were taken away on second night even though room was paid just because of single occupancy. Water jug left unchanged. House being decorated so no lounge area. Mirror well away from plugs so cant dry and style hair. Poor lighting so unless you want to hogg the shared bathroom dont try and makeup first thing. wait until daylight.
Definately over rated. Would benefit from doubkle glazing as right in flight path of planes every 5 mins ear plugs advised!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

We stayed at the Villes recently and what a fantastic stay we had! The house is absolutely beautiful and so is the fantastic owner (Leah) who clearly puts her heart and soul into every aspect. It is perfectly situated in Fulham, with the quietness of Greater London but still only a bus ride away to all of the sites.

We were greeted with a lovely welcome on arrival and shown to two rooms, the Orange and Gold rooms. It is hard to pick a favourite as all had their own magic about them - the Orange Room was wonderfully serene and the Gold Room was pure luxury. Both rooms were fantastically clean and the facilities were wonderful. There is even a rooftop terrace to relax on!

Breakfast was fantastic everyday and although we stayed for 5 nights, we wanted to stay forever!

Would recommend this to anyone - best b&b in London and worth every penny.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic - can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedRose12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

We came to London for the weekend to see a show in the West End. It only took us 25 mins to get to central London by tube from the Villes. Great location. And only a short walk from the Fulham Road which has plenty of elegant retaurants and bars. We stayed in the Red Room which is extremely comfortable and beautifully decorated. Leah gave us a really warm welcome when we arrived and was a pleasure to chat to over the delicious breakfasts she prepared for us during our stay. All in all a brilliant weekend and would love to visit again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laura_anne239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

After our long trip from the US it was wonderful to be greeted so warmly by our hostess, Leah.
We stayed in the Orange Room which was beautifully decorated with our own bathroom, plus we had the terrace in which to relax looking at all her lovely foliage. The breakfast was delicious and Leah was so helpful in recommending restaurants and shows and made our stay extra special by being so accommodating. Linens and towels were always fresh and her home very clean. We look forward to staying at The Villes on our next visit to London.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
The Captain Cook
The Captain Cook
#32 of 573 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Rue Saint Jacques Guest House
Clapham / Battersea 
Parklands B&B
Parklands B&B
#73 of 573 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
The Malt House
The Malt House
#63 of 573 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
The Summerfield
#169 of 573 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Anchor House Hotel
#89 of 573 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villes Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villes Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Villes Bed & Breakfast
Address: 39 Brookville Road | Parsons Green, London SW6 7BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 573 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Villes Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Villes Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing