We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of Britain's B & B's!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Villes Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #179 of 566 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Over the years, I have resided at a cross-section of hotels, both large and small. During my last visit to London, and at very short notice, I needed to be located near Parson's Green. The Villes Bed & Breakfast was recommended by an old friend, and I was lucky that there was a sudden vacancy due to someone missing their flight.

What a really wonderful surprise! My doubts, etched by the old stories of bed and breakfast residences and frightening landladies, was instantly removed upon entering this delightfully furnished and tastefully decorated house. I was only distracted from the architectural and decorative aspects of the house upon meeting its owner. One of the most charming and welcoming anyone could wish to meet!

My visit was brief. My memories will be lasting. Book well in advance. I heard that The Villes Bed & Breakfast had recently been featured on TV as one of the best B & B's in England!

Room Tip: Book the suite .... if you are able to, particularly if you are staying there for a few days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank interdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at the villes as we came to see family that live near by and had an amazing stay. I was greeted by the very welcoming owner and shown to the room, which was a deep red color with a huge bed. After getting myself organised, I got on with my day.
I returned and went straight to bed. Waking up in the morning was almost too difficult as the beds were amazingly comfortable. I then went down for a beautifully presented breakfast with crystal bowls and glasses decorating the table. There was a scrummy continental breakfast laid out on the table for self service.
The b&b had a great home and business balance, was beautifully decorated and immaculately clean.
I would definitely recommend and return to this little gem of a b&b.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C-LBrownfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Finding a quiet room in London is hard, unless you pay a lot; the Villes is in a peaceful residential street a short walk from Parsons Green or Fulham Broadway underground stations. There are three rooms- one of which has an ensuite bathroom. Rooms are beautifully furnished, very comfortable beds and free wifi, good cupboards and wardrobes for clothes. Leah was very helpful with suggestions for restaurants, and prepared a great breakfast with fresh fruit, croissants, cheese, toast and jam. Lots of nice touches- big bottles of shampoos and shower gels, properly fluffy towels, power adaptors in rooms for overseas visitors. There's a very pretty bengal cat, who isn't allowed out. Note that payment in cash is required. Car parking is restricted between 9am and 5pm and costs £2.20 per hour between those hours.
The Gold room is the one to get, or the Red room if you don't mind sharing a bathroom. The whole place looks freshly decorated so the bad reviews can be ignored.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank avermes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The proprietor Leah was a wonderful host. She booked our cabs for us and made our stay so warm and accomodating. The breakfast each morning was absolutely delicious with fresh fruit, warm croissants from Paris and cheese & French bread. The decor is classy and elegant and the rooms and bathrooms were spotless. It was so nice to be in a b&b with updated facilities and good soft, warm beds and no noise outside! Definitely a great find.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank globetrotter132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

incredable loud landlady could hear every word from below when on phone and with her friends. Entertaining one night could hear and didnt stop until midnight. Unfair when having an early start. Holes in linen in red room. (Shabby but not chic) Towels discoloured Double bed with four pillows and cushions.. nice I thought especially if you want to sit and read but they were taken away on second night even though room was paid just because of single occupancy. Water jug left unchanged. House being decorated so no lounge area. Mirror well away from plugs so cant dry and style hair. Poor lighting so unless you want to hogg the shared bathroom dont try and makeup first thing. wait until daylight.
Definately over rated. Would benefit from doubkle glazing as right in flight path of planes every 5 mins ear plugs advised!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We stayed at the Villes recently and what a fantastic stay we had! The house is absolutely beautiful and so is the fantastic owner (Leah) who clearly puts her heart and soul into every aspect. It is perfectly situated in Fulham, with the quietness of Greater London but still only a bus ride away to all of the sites.

We were greeted with a lovely welcome on arrival and shown to two rooms, the Orange and Gold rooms. It is hard to pick a favourite as all had their own magic about them - the Orange Room was wonderfully serene and the Gold Room was pure luxury. Both rooms were fantastically clean and the facilities were wonderful. There is even a rooftop terrace to relax on!

Breakfast was fantastic everyday and although we stayed for 5 nights, we wanted to stay forever!

Would recommend this to anyone - best b&b in London and worth every penny.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic - can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedRose12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We came to London for the weekend to see a show in the West End. It only took us 25 mins to get to central London by tube from the Villes. Great location. And only a short walk from the Fulham Road which has plenty of elegant retaurants and bars. We stayed in the Red Room which is extremely comfortable and beautifully decorated. Leah gave us a really warm welcome when we arrived and was a pleasure to chat to over the delicious breakfasts she prepared for us during our stay. All in all a brilliant weekend and would love to visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laura_anne239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Travelodge London Fulham
Travelodge London Fulham
#503 of 1,076 in London
470 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#263 of 1,076 in London
725 reviews
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#593 of 1,076 in London
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
The Captain Cook
The Captain Cook
#23 of 566 in London
73 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
The Malt House
The Malt House
#25 of 566 in London
154 reviews
Castletown House
#48 of 908 in London
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villes Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villes Bed & Breakfast

Address: 39 Brookville Road | Parsons Green, London SW6 7BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 566 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: £100 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Villes Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Odigeo so you can book your The Villes Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing