We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for family of five. Hyde Park...”
Street View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street View
Lounge Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
Street View
Lounge
Kitchen
Dining Area
Bedroom1
Bathroom 1
2nd Bedroom
Patio Garden
3rd Bedroom
Floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great place for family of five. Hyde Park Location”
Reviewed 3 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Great overall value. All services like kitchen, phone, internet were great. McLeods were excellent hosts. Amazing video library. Amenities near by.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA USA
Reviewed 27 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Exceptionally warm, modern and charming.”
Reviewed 13 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011

There are no words to describe how wonderful it is the apartment. Beginning with the situation, 2 minutes Padington station by train and two subway lines, a short walk away from Hyde Park, in defining a great location.

About the apartment: clean, comfortable, all the positive adjectives are applicable. It's beautiful. It has everything you have in your home. You feel like you're at home, with all your belongings. Incredible!

In the fridge you have what it for breakfast and the kitchen is ready to cook whatever you want.

The owner, Fred, is very friendly. At all times have been available if we needed anything.

Fred, we congratulate you very much for the apartment so wonderful that you have. We recommend the apartment to anyone who wants to spend a few days in London with the feeling of being at home.

Congratulations Fred and Iris, see you soon

Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 4 February 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous apartment, spacious, comfortable, spotlessly clean with everything, plus more, that your may need when travelling. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!
Fred and Iris are so welcoming, with infomation and advice about the apartment and local amenities, transport and touristy activities.
Thanks to Fred and Iris for making our visit to London so much more luxurious.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent London Flat”
Reviewed 30 December 2010 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great flat and exceeded all expectations.

The flat was clean, well maintained and stocked with some basic grocery items (a nice touch). A family of 6 (2a4C) stayed over winter and had no problems with central heating or hot water.

The flat is just a few easy minutes walk from Paddington tube and rail station which is very handy when catching the train from Heathrow airport and then throughout your stay whilst using the tube.

The flat is also close to the Kensington gardens which is great to have a play/run/exercise.

There is two small grocery stores at Paddington station where you can purchase most food items that can be prepared at the flat, the flat has a oven, cooktop and microwave with plenty of utensils.

The flat also has a washer and dryer which is very handy.

All emails from the owners were quick in response and provided all relevant details and information on the flat. We had no problems with the return of the security deposit.

There a few narrow stairs to gain entry to the flat so it might not suit people unable to use stairs?

I would strongly recommend this flat for staying in London!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location, small touches, care of owner
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing