We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxed and enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seven Park Place

Seven Park Place
Ranked #31 of 22,374 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$33 - US$96
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: St. James's
Description: With an exceptional Michelin star and 4 AA Rosettes, Seven Park Place at St. James's Hotel and Club is the latest exquisite dining destination from Executive Chef William Drabble, showcasing his culinary skill and creativity. William's dishes are modern French in style, and primarily use fine British ingredients. He is passionate about using the best seasonal ingredients from specialist suppliers. The Seven Park Place dining room is chic and intimate, while private dining is available for groups of 9 people or more. Luxurious and elegant, St. James's Hotel and Club boasts an unparalleled location just off St. James's Street in London, near to Mayfair, the West End and Green Park Tube station.
Herts, UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Relaxed and enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

My boyfriend took me here for my birthday and we both loved it. We had the 3 course set lunch menu and thought it was excellent value for money.
The restaurant its self is beautifully decorated and the atmosphere relaxed. We were made to feel welcome the minute we arrived.
We were offered a choice of 4 breads and 3 butters which were very good and I loved the amuse bouche of horse radish mousse and beetroot. The flavours were amazing. We both ordered the squid cannelloni and the lamb and loved every mouth full of both. The cooking is delicate and flavoursome. I also enjoyed the pudding of cherry crème brulee. At the end of the meal we were offered chocolates, nougat, jellys etc and as my boyfriend had told them it was my birthday a beautiful plate with 'Happy Birthday' written in chocolate and yet more goodies also arrived. Overall a very enjoyable experience - thank you.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    469
    74
    24
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Love, love, loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Came here with the misses for the lunch time menu back in March very reasonably priced at £29.00 for three courses.

When we arrived the place was surprisingly quiet which worked out great for us as it meant we were served by the maître d who was absolutely brilliant.

He told us the history of the restaurant and various other interesting facts which was all fascinating. And although we were chatting for a while it never felt like he was intruding.

The food and presentation were also fabulous so we were really pleased with the whole shebbang. The place is definitely deserving of it's michelin star.

Can't wait to go back

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The-Fistatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Relaxed, unpretentious but impressive restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

What a welcome change, a relaxed unpretentious Michelin Star restaurant with wonderful service, amazing food and a reasonable price. From the moment we arrived the staff were incredibly attentive without being intrusive. We chose the lunch menu which although limited offered a suitably varied choice of dishes, we were offered a surprise salmon hors d'oeuvres in addition to the menu which was accompanied by a wonderful selection of home made bread this was followed by a memorable meal, the bream and lamb being the highlights. Thanks for a wonderful culinary experience, the perfect environment for a business lunch and one to impress your client.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank review35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Interlaken, Switzerland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Average”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Being regular guests at Michelin starred restaurants all over Europe our expectations are demanding - commensurate with the prices being asked. Well we did not really match. The food was average not worth a detour, setting likewise. Nothing was really below average but also nothing did stick out. For us not worth a one star. Service was all right. Sofar the only starred restaurant of the Althoff chain which did not meet our expectations.

Helpful?
Thank Xian1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very accommodating & delightful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I was very grateful to them squeezing us in for a special evening for two. They were full when I tried to book but as I wanted to stay at the St James's hotel as well on talking to the hotel they found us a time limited table but when the evening came the restaurant said we had the table for the whole evening. It is a very cosy little restaurant and perfect for a romantic meal. We had a special set meal that evening Amuse Bouche and then Ravioli of Langoustine with cabbage, Foie gras & truffle a delightful start. Grilled Sea bass with red wine tarragon & oyster beignet was sensational, fish isn't my favourite food but if it was like this every time I'd eat it every day. For main fillet of dry aged beef with wild mushrooms & Madeira appropriately rich & sticky. The set lemon cream with rhubard and passion fruit was a lovely freshener for the palate which was followed with a plate of various chocolate delights, cooffee with petit fours. A wonderfully romantic & sensual meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodfozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seven Park Place also viewed

 

Been to Seven Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing