We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent refurb - Looks amazing”

Harry's Bar & Brasserie
Ranked #5,176 of 25,453 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$65
Cuisines: Central European, Contemporary, British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: City of London
Transit: Nearest underground station is Bank which is within close walking distance. Also nearby is Moorgate and St Pauls. Ironmonger Lane is sited just off Poultry/Cheapside.
Description: Sleek and contemporary, Harry���s Bar is an elegantly modern restaurant with bags of style situated mere moments from London���s bustling Cheapside and the Bank of England building. Beloved of local businessmen and women, Harry���s Bar combines the good, unfussy food and discrete, professional service preferred by the discerning locals, making it ever popular during both lunch and dinner services. In addition to the delightful British and Modern European menu with its eclectic range of dishes, Harry���s Bar also offers a tempting cocktail list, accompanied in the bar on certain nights by music from resident DJs. Whether letting your hair down after a hard day in the office or entertaining clients or colleagues, Harry���s Bar delivers the ideal setting.
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Having just revisited Harry's Bar on Ironmonger Lane after it re opened last week, following a complete refurb, it looks amazing. It is warm, inviting and yet again the management have got the formula right and are exactly on trend. It offers a fantastic new menu with an array of dishes that will keep everyone happy, plus great wines, a fine section of beers and wonderful cocktails.
As one of a few family owned establishments in the City, this place really cares about their customers, which unfortunately is a rarity these days.
I therefore highly recommend a visit, if just for a few drinks, a light bite or just relax and have what I think is one of the best meals you will have in the square mile.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank daryljessup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra H, Owner at Harry's Bar & Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Having spent much time re-designing and refurbishing Harry's Bar and Brasserie, it is wonderful to hear such an inspiring review from our customers. As mentioned, we are family run and enjoy offering the service mentioned so hope to see you again very soon!
Thank you.
Debra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2018

The redesign of Harry’s Bar and Brasserie on Ironmonger Lane is fantastic!
Once again the team show their class and ability to evolve with the changing needs of clients that want good service, great food, superb wines and beers in an very relaxing atmosphere.
I totally recommend a visit to this lovely brasserie and cannot speak highly enough of Harry and Nikki’s professional and warm approach to all who experience such a fine bar.
Once you’ve been there, you won’t want to visit any other place apart from the family's other bar in the City in Abchurch Yard.
They put others to shame!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thecritique2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra H, Owner at Harry's Bar & Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thank you, we are very proud of our completely redesigned Harry's Bar & Brasserie and it is fantastic to be appreciated by our wonderful customers. Our aim was to make a comfortable, warm ambience and feel that has been achieved. Harry and Nikki look forward to your continuing presence at Harry's Bar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Visited for after dinner drinks. Upstairs bar is nice and airy and light. Enjoyed being there. Sadly place was closed from 5pm due to a private party. Had to go downstairs to the dark "nightclub". Packed down there and was 99% men. Difficult to find a seat or even get to the bar.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Nibbs007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra H, Owner at Harry's Bar & Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Hope you'll be pleased with our refurbished Harry's Bar and Brasserie which offers something for everyone - except the dark nightclub! Look forward to welcoming you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Good ambience & nice atmosphere. The location is excellent as well (close to Bank Station). And a nice pub / bar feeling if this is what you are after but not overally great either. Good place to meet up after work for drinks ... anything more and I would try for something else.

Thank J-L-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra H, Owner at Harry's Bar & Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when we re-open as Harry's Bar and Brasserie at the end of January after our refurbishment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

A very pleasant lunch with a client who was so impressed he is changing an appointment from his original choice to Harry's
Great food and very unobtrusive service

Thank Malcolm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra H, Owner at Harry's Bar & Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you so much for your very positive review, so good to hear and extremely encouraging to all at Harry's Bar. We hope to see you again very soon and, of course, your client.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harry's Bar & Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to Harry's Bar & Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing