We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay”
Review of Town Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Town Hall Hotel
Ranked #174 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,373)
There are newer reviews for Town Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 582 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed one night in The Town hall apartments and wished we had booked for longer. Comfortable rooms, excellent bar and restaurants on site and a fantastic basement pool. Perfect location only two stops to central London and great links for Luton airport. We had planned a trip into town but stayed at the hotel as it had everything we needed. Cocktails in the bar, a great meal in the Corner Room, a good nights sleep followed by an amazing breakfast, perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Guest, it is nice to read that you found at Town Hall Hotel all what you needed to the point to not even desire to go out! I am glad to read that all contributed to your very satisfactory experience. Let me thank you for the kind words left on Tripadvisor, which summarize all that. See you next time for a longer stay! Many Thanks and Kind Regards, Sandro Desole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This place is now in my favorite top ten :
perfect and kind service; large rooms perfectly equipped; lovely design; dinner and breakfast are soooo homemade !!!
And a 4-minutes walk from a Tube station.....

In short : highly recommended !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank No_Belgian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for the kind words you left on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that we have such a cherished and high position in your heart. It is really difficult to keep the balance and try to always deliver the highest service but this is our goal and your review underlines it. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Many Thanks and Kind Regards, Sandro Desole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We booked through Secret Escapes, and can say this is the best London hotel we've ever stayed in. The building itself is grand and impressive, our top floor apartment was brilliant with a large lounge and fully featured kitchen area. We had no problems with being in Bethnal Green, with fast tube links straight into Central London, and bus routes into Shoreditch and the surrounding areas. Staff were, in the most, courteous and helpful. Breakfast was of good quality but overpriced - if some basic cooked items were included, that would have been nearer to reasonable. Would definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinO982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind words left on tripadvisor. I am pleased that you consider us one of the best hotel you have ever stayed in London, this is a privilege. I am glad to read that there are many reasons why you consider us as such: the building, your room, the service and the position in respect to the centre and popular areas nearby. I could not help but to notice about the breakfast. I agree that it is possible to find lower prices for breakfast elsewhere but let me assure you that the difference is because all the products and ingredients are of top quality and included in our mane you find some connoisseur’s choice like the duck eggs, the fresh French Cheeses selections and the cured meats. I noticed with pleasure your last note about coming back, we are looking forward to your next visit.
Many Thanks and Kind Regards, Sandro Desole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

This place is fantastic, after spending 3 months here with work I can't recommend them enough. I had a great room and they looked after my with and daughter extremely well. ALL staff were fantastic from cleaners right through to front desk and concierge. The corner room and Francois were great to deal with.

Great pool in the basement. Close to many attractions and only 2 blocks from the subway and buses right outside the hotel.

Only thing it is missing is a room service menu with a hamburger on it!!!!

See you next time I'm in London.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Morgs1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMng, Director of Operation at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your kind words left on Tripadvisor. It is nice to hear that long stay guests appreciate our consistency in delivering our services and our guest care. As the title of your review states, this is really our ultimate goal, make everyone feel at home it does not matter if for only one night or three months. Rest assured we will keep our service at high level and where possible improve them with the aim to produce an evenmore enjoyable experience. As per the concern you expressed on the room service menu, we are revising it and will incorporate some “new entries”..you might have your desire satisfied! See you soon. Many Thanks and Kind Regards, Sandro Desole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Loved my suite with a full kitchen. And the Pool was great. My only complaints were erratic WiFi, minimal TV channel selection , limited room service menu choices and slightly out of the way location. But there is a Tube two blocks away and mini cab office nearby. I 'll return next month and almost forgot, you can save 10£ a day by having breakfast at the cafe around the corner.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cayman08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your words left on TripAdvisor. I am glad you fully enjoyed your experience with us. I could not help but to notice that you had some troubles with the Wi-Fi. The Central line tube, in fact is one of the most important Tube arteries going all the way from East to West. As per the Wi-Fi, we did not receive any other guests comment on it being slow and it would be difficult to assess this now. As per the room service menu, we are looking to bring new options soon and I am sorry to hear that the selection of dishes there were not to your like. please accept my apologies if we did not delivered 100% in some of the areas in this occasion and I hope to be able to welcome you back at THH in the near future. Many thanks and kind regards, Sandro Desole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Don't get me wrong the room was lovely, but what I had a problem was we had to pay a £50 deposit without prior notice.
What if I didn't have £50 in my bank account? I paid for the hotel prior but what if I didn't have a deposit?

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for comment on left on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read that you liked the room. I hope you don't mind if I clarify the 50£ charge mentioned on your comment, for which an average score was also given. We did not charge you an extra £50 for you stay at the THH. We took an authorisation from your credit card, therefore no money was ever moved from your account. Authorisations of credit cards are taken to either guarantee any extra charges incurred by using services at the hotel, like, restaurants, bar and rooms service bills, as well as to guarantee for any accidental damaged caused to the apartment and its contents. In addition, this credit card authorisation procedure is not unique to THH but instead is the most common and widely used in the industry across the UK and everywhere else. We are of course sorry that as a consequence of this, you may felt us acting unethically but I can assure you that was not the case. We do not want any of our guest to leave the hotel with unsatisfied feeling and I hope this email helps to clarify your highlighted point. Many thanks and kind regards, Sandro Desole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
#367 of 1,072 in London
1,041 reviews
Pimlico
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Whitechapel
Arbor City Hotel
Arbor City Hotel
#144 of 1,072 in London
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Gore Hotel
The Gore Hotel
#248 of 1,072 in London
1,549 reviews
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#133 of 1,072 in London
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Hall Hotel

Address: 8 Patriot Square | Bethnal Green, London E2 9NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in London
#75 Business Hotel in London
#88 Family Hotel in London
#92 Romantic Hotel in London
#140 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £146 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Town Hall Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TOWN HALL HOTEL is a boutique, design, hotel in the heart of London's East End. Offering luxury accommodations, event space and fine dining in an iconic Edwardian building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Superbreak UK, TravelUp, HotelsClick, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Town Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Town Hall Hotel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing