We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel right near Bethnal Green tube station”
Review of Town Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Town Hall Hotel
Ranked #177 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel right near Bethnal Green tube station”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Well located with just a short walk to the nearest tube stop, Bethnal Green, we loved the Town Hall Hotel. We randomly found it on Hotwire and decided to give it a go. We were not disappointed! We were allocated a room on the lower ground floor near to the swimming pool. The room was spotless and contained loads of extras such as a kitchen, washing machine and tumble dryer, fridge, iron &iPod Dock! The bathroom was very modern and a wall of glass separated it from the bedroom. The bed was comfortable and the linen was crisp and clean. The fridge had complimentary sparkling and still water in it and the kitchen was fully equipped with pots, pans and cutlery. We were absolutely delighted with the room. The pool was small, but we never saw anyone in it, so when we went in we had it all to ourselves! Would definitely come back.

Room Tip: We had an executive suite which was well worth having.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kittybear1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your nice words left on Tripadvisor that once again point on our Lower Ground rooms as nice, comfortable and spacious. I am glad to hear about a thoroughly good experience from the amenities to the linens. Rest assured we will always take care of our guest and deliver a our best service even in the smallest details. We are looking forward to welome you again. Many thanks and kind regards, Sandro Desole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    959
    252
    82
    33
    35
See reviews for
300
515
81
266
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed several times in this amazing hotel. A like the warmly decorated rooms and the super comfortable beds. But the best thing is their restaurant. The Corner Room (name of the restaurant) serves a very creative & delicious food - most of the things I have eaten there I never experienced before!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benno I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMng, Director of Opeations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for this very nice feedback published on Tripadvisor. It is nice to read another good review from one of our regular guests. It is also nice to read about you passion for our Bistro like restaurant, The Corner Room, feeling that we have in common! It is always a pleasure to enjoy the creativity of our chefs and the uniqueness of the ingredient choices as your words very well explained. I have no doubt we will see you again both for a stay and for another delicious meal at the Corner room. See you soon! Many thanks and kind regards, Sandro Desole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The Professor and I found ourselves reluctant to face a commute to surburbia and gambled with a new-fangled hotel search app. Bingo! Upgraded to a perfectly designed urban hideaway with deep bath, fabulously comfortable bed, immaculately clean and equipped with all manner of useful things, we soaked, sipped, lounged, snoozed, breakfasted and generally dawdled in style and luxury until turfing out time. Of all the many lovely and original touches, the best was excellent real bread in the toast basket. Back again soon when we just can't be bothered to go home......

Room Tip: Absolutely not revealing this favourite spot so it's ours on demand!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank HRHtheFraggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your nice words left on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that all your concerns disappeared as soon as you walked through our doors and the experience got better and better. It is nice to read that you had a real treat and a lot of resting moments. I take you on your last words, we are here ready to welcome you back! Many thanks and kind regards, Sandro Desole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic experience at town hall hotel. The staff bent over backwards to assist with anything we needed. The room was beautiful and the swimming pool was such a brilliant finishing touch. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to any traveller.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fleur_chrisharpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind words left on Tripadvisor. It is always nice to read about a guest’s good experience and it is also nice to read the final touch! Rest assured we will keep and possibly enhance the services to give you a great experience every time you visit us. See you soon! Many thanks and kind regards, Sandro Desole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Son Veri, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We regularily visit London and have stayed in various hotels and apartments, this is one of the best we have been to if you can spent around 200 Euros a night. It's definetely 5-star, but more original. The rooms are decorated with love to detail and are very big for London standards. The apartments are nice if you want to cook or wash. For the second room, the very friendly Ignacio from reception upgraded us to a suite which was an extra treat. The pool is a nice way to relax and there is a full gym. We ate at the Corner Room restaurant and it was brillant: very intimate dinning with excellent food (they told us that it was the chefs from their other, 1-star restaurant, though, since that was being remodeled). The kids loved the hotel as well, the pool and the fact that there is an X-Box available at no charge - again, a nice detail. The only minor let-down is the location. This is not the fanciest of boroughs but it's o.k. and the tubestation is only about a 5-minute walk away on Central Line (10 minutes to Oxford street). We will definitely come back!

Room Tip: The apartments are wonderful if you want to cook or wash and give you an extra living room. The suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattyMallorca2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to read that you had a thoroughly nice experience together with your family, and that the staff was up to its reputation. I am also glad to read that you enjoyed every single part of our premises. Rest assured we will carry on with the same philosophy, trying to give you the highest level of service together with a funny and light note. Hoping to see you soon at the Town Hall Hotel! Many thanks and kind regards, Sandro Desole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I booked a one night stay to celebrate our 8 year wedding anniversary and we were pleasantly surprised to be told on arrival that we were upgraded and had the pleasure of staying in Room 103, one of the signature suites. The Room was spectacular and definitely had the wow factor! The decor was a great mix of old and new, with crisp white and glass modern elements balanced with the warmth of antique wood furniture and original features. It was a real treat to have a deep bath right next to our bed! It was a nice touch to have fresh milk available to use in our tea and coffee. The bed was sumptiously soft and we had a great night sleep, completely uninterrupted and a lie in the next morning (something we don't get much of these days with a pre-schooler). The hotel staff were friendly and discreet (they didn't mind us enthusiastically exploring the hotel and discovering all its quirky art pieces). We were a little sceptical about the Corner Room Restaurant as we are both veggies and were not sure about the menu but we are so glad we dined inhouse as the chef proved to be imaginative and innovative with the veggie options, which were all delicious. Our waiter was very knowledgeable on both food and wine selections and we felt very looked after. After dinner we went for a late night dip in the hotel's pool as its conveniently opened til midnight. The homemade Granola at breakfast was out of this world (we had to have second helpings). The Town Hall Hotel is top of our list of places to stay in London, so much so, we didn't want to leave! We would definitely recommend Town Hall Hotel to all. Thank you for a delightful stay.

Room Tip: Room 103 is a corner suite with high ceilings, very spacious and large windows on both sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest, it is always a pleasure to read about good experiences, but when these are related to a special occasion and the Town Hall the cocktail is perfect! I am really glad that you enjoyed such a special stay and that we had a part in it. You know now that you can count on us, therefore see you soon! Many thanks and kind regards, Sandro Desole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Where do I begin? We travel a lot, I have stayed in many hotels and this by far is one of the best! We stayed here for 2 nights from Friday to Sunday. The hotel was very busy and we get a complimentary upgrade on arrival (as the hotel only has a few basic rooms, I guess that happens quite often). The large room (around 40sqm) was very clean, comfortable, modern and charming. Bed was very nice, better than at home! Pillows were great, WIFI was most of the time fast (and free) and room had a great kitchen area. Air conditioner was quiet and worked great. Flat screen TV was working fine. The room had excellent details.. The bathroom was huge with a wonderful tub. Shower pressure was the best in London, I have never experienced that before in the Queen’s city. And absolutely no noise from the other rooms. Some hotels have poor light setup, here all was well functioning, and easy to use from bed, by the bathroom and from the hallway. The curtain setup was great, so our little boy, could stay in a “separate room”. Concierge did a good job (he helped us 3 times), and check-in was quick and professional. And the furnitures and art was great, both in the room and in the common areas. Location of the hotel is in a quiet area, and close to the Underground, restaurants, and The Childhood Museum. We spent one hour there, and it was great fun for both kids and adults (retro-toys etc.). Walking dinstance to Spitafield Market, Broadway Market is just great. And the Corner Room restaurant is so cool. Highly recommended for a luxury week-end in Bethnal Green. The pool area is small, but nice. Great details, and perfect temperature for swimming. The lobby - we actually spent a lot of time there, drinking cucomber water, and using all the fancy chairs from Wegner and friends. And the service was above everything we have experienced in London. Especially at the front desk - really good service.

The only negative thing about the room is that the sound system does not have a docking station for Iphone 5, only 3+4. The rest is really great.

Room Tip: Room G18 is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moozewine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest, I am always pleased when I read good reviews about our hotel, but when they come from a consumed traveller with a lot of knowledge of our business and an obvious eye for detail, the result is enhanced. I am glad that you enjoyed all our “little treats” set in the room and the skills of our chefs at the Corner Room. It is nice to read that we deliver the service we are famous for and I will cascade your nice words to all the involved departments. Now you know you have a house in London that will wait for you every time you will be back. Many thanks and
kind regards, Sandro Desole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
#353 of 1,069 in London
1,022 reviews
Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
#138 of 1,069 in London
388 reviews
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
#107 of 1,069 in London
4,611 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#39 of 1,069 in London
1,008 reviews
The RE London Shoreditch
#564 of 1,069 in London
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Hall Hotel

Property: Town Hall Hotel
Address: 8 Patriot Square | Bethnal Green, London E2 9NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in London
#75 Business Hotel in London
#88 Family Hotel in London
#92 Romantic Hotel in London
#140 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Town Hall Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TOWN HALL HOTEL is a boutique, design, hotel in the heart of London's East End. Offering luxury accommodations, event space and fine dining in an iconic Edwardian building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Town Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Town Hall Hotel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing