We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Town Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,452)
Filter reviews
1,452 results
Traveller rating
1,010
271
90
35
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,010
271
90
35
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbethnal greencorner roomcentral linetyping roombroadway marketbrick lanecouncil chamberwasher dryerfull kitchenl'occitane toiletrieseast londonone bedroom apartmentpool and gymespresso machineunique hotelmacaroonscocktail bar
Filter
Updating list...
589 - 594 of 1,452 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Ive stayed in quite a few London hotels and many are very dissapointing. This one however is not. We were there for a VERY short stay (2am - 11am) so I cannot speak for the restaurant or bar but will try and return one day and do so.

The hotel is very boutique, nicely built into the old town hall without loosing most of the old charm. The room was gorgeous (and from the plan one of the smallest they have on that floor) and ideal for a longer stay with decent kitchen set up and washer dryer built in. Bed was great, rain water shower - all good!

Breakfast was excellent. All cooked to order and NOT a buffet which is a pleasure - so much fresher and nicely too. Good array of breads, teas and so on.

I would very much recomend this place. I have every intention of coming back - the bar is supposed to be quite special too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest, It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your description of the suite and its appliances and glad to know that you appreciated our breakfast hot dishes being prepared on order. I do hope that you will be able to stay longer on your next visit to allow time to try our restaurants and bar. I can assure you that you will not be disappointed. It is very nice to hear that we were able to impress you in this occasion and should I be of any assistance please do not hesitate to ask for me. Many thanks and kind regards, Sandro Desole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here for 1 night, in an apartment-room. We were blown away by the facilities in the room - full kitchen, great bathroom, bed, robes, etc - and had a great dinner in. The other parts of the hotel were very nice - lobby, pool, gym. We had the continental buffet breakfast and there was a great selection of bread and fruit, and they could accommodate us with soya milk when we asked. We wouldn't be able to afford more than 1 night here, but as a one-off treat it was completely worth it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leeesah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear guest, it is indeed a great pleasure to have had you staying with us and glad to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thank you for detailing the suites and hotel facilities as well as the breakfast that you enjoyed too. Yes we are a luxurious hotel but we are not pretentious and your honesty is very much appreciated. Should you decide to return to the THH please do not hesitate to ask for me and I will be more than happy to come and great you. Kindest regards, Sandro Desole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Spent 3 nights in June. We were in room 222. Superb accomodation with separate lounge area. Great historic building that has been fully modernised. Comfortable bed, large bathroom, fridge/microwave/coffee maker etc.
Service was first class and very professional
The Hotel bar is fantastic. They make their own Gins. Rums and other spirits.
Did not eat there, but menu looked very good.
OK it is a little out of the way, but worth the trek.
I would have no hesitation to return

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawk345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear guest, it was a great pleasure to have you stay with us. We are mostly glad that you enjoyed the refurbishment of our building and the you found the appliances that come within our suites useful to give that extra comfort. We are also pleased that you enjoyed our newly refurbished bar Peg & Patriot, with its unique in-house made gin and rum. I look forward to seeing back at the hotel and hope there will be a chance for you to try our restaurants. Many thanks and kind regards Sandro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We spent five nights at the hotel in late May. It is an old converted government building but the transformation is amazing in detail and quality. Great public spaces and giant suites by London standards. As with designer hotels function is sometimes pushed aside by esthetics as is evident in the bathrooms of the suite but the rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. Having a kitchen is great as is the washer dryer. Beds are comfortable and linens nice as are bathroom products. The lobby bar is nice with good service with friendly bartenders but the science experiment bar tending they are practicing is a bit dated as sometimes you just want a stiff drink. Staff everywhere were great and helpful at all times. Only drawback is its location. Although close to the subway it is still a bit of a trek to thee center of London and this May be a drawback to some. Neighborhood has some great places the Well and Bucket and Satan's Whiskers across the street come to mind for good food and drinks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigGNorthVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMng, Direictor of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear guest, l am glad to hear that you were intrigued and you appreciated the historic features, design and the attributes that come with the building. I am pleased to hear that our staff provided good service, as usual. As for our location, it is true it is not the West End, where the general tourists track is, but we do believe that London has much more to offer and we are proud of being the pioneering in doing this. I must add that many of our guests are equally happy to be in an area that is changing fast, but it still has lot of trendy places to go and see. Many thanks and kind regards, Sandro Desole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Nice decor,great job to convert an old building into nice modern rooms.spent a lot of time in the pool with my boy when my husband is having seminar in the East London area.close to tube station,but still need about half an hour to the centre.nice option if you are simply relax yourself not doing a lot of sightseeing. We will come back for some quite season again.love the sweet turndown service n delicious room service too

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Lillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and made good use of our swimming pool and that you like the refurbishement of the hotel. It is great to know that you will be soon coming back for another relaxing stay with us. Many thanks kind regards, Sandro Desole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews