We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Town Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$358
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$208
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
US$878
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,436)
Filter reviews
1,436 results
Traveller rating
1,002
267
90
35
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,002
267
90
35
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbethnal greencorner roomcentral linetyping roombroadway marketbrick lanecouncil chamberwasher dryerfull kitchenl'occitane toiletrieseast londonone bedroom apartmentpool and gymespresso machineunique hotelmacaroonscocktail bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,173 - 1,178 of 1,436 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2011

just stay two nights at town hall hotel that i recommend ...everything was perfect and specially thanks to andréa the concierge ...

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
196bgate, Director of Sales at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. I will let Andrea and the rest of the team know your comments. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Many thanks and kind regards, Mark Haywood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

This London hotel starts impressing you already at entrance. Let alone the architectural accomplishment of combining the old with the new, the staff at this exquisite place makes you feel welcome the moment you enter. Throughout our entire weekend stay, we found the service more than excellent, making it an exceptional experience. The (apartment) rooms are strikingly well-designed, spacious and offer great comfort. The in-house bar is more than enjoyable (as allegedly must be the restaurant) and the location is fantastic to explore London's East End, Hoxton, and Shoreditch, while public transport makes quick access to London centre more than easy. Overall, this high-quality hotel convinces in all possible ways and we would not only recommend to come here, but we certainly will also come back.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beni1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
196bgate, Director of Sales at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2011

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the great feedback and review of Town Hall. I have shared it with all of the team this morning and we do hope that we can welcome you back to stay with us again soon!! Should you have any special requirements for a return visit then please let us know directly and we will assist. Many thanks and kind regards, Mark Haywood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

I've just come back from a one night stay at the Town Hall Hotel, and would thoroughly recommend it. My sister had booked 3 apartments for my hen weekend and from start to finish the service was fantastic. To find people who work in the hospitality industry who actually understand what it means to be helpful, professional and friendly seems rare these days, but all at this hotel went above and beyond to make our stay fabulous. The decor is quirky and it's such a beautiful, grand old building. They have thought of everything in the apartments and we had so much fun, a huge thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moggles10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
196bgate, Director of Sales at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2011

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us on Trip Advisor. It is superb to hear you had a great stay and all of your comments are being shared with the team today! Should you wish to come back in the future please do let us know directly and we will be happy to assist. Many thanks and kind regards, Mark Haywood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

On checking in we was greeted by Cavin and Houng , professional and well trained staff of the Townhall , information provided to the fullest,
The rooms all decorated to high tech fashion, will recommend this place to All

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peditilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
196bgate, Director of Sales at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2011

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Trip Advisor. I have shared your comments with the team (& especially with Cavin & Huong!). We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Town Hall soon and if we can be of any assistance in making these arrangements please do let us know. Many thanks and kind regards, Mark Haywood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

We had used Lastminute.com to book our stay at The Town Hall Apartments as we need to be in the St. Pauls area of London early on a Monday morning. We really did not know what to expect as we had never stayed in this area of London. But wow were we in for a lovely surprise! Arriving outside the hotel we were surprised to see what a beautiful building it was. Oldest part was Edwardian (1910) the interior was amazing, the original large staircase and all original features were still there. We had booked a two bedroom apartment, the receptionist showed us to the apartment which had its own front door and lobby area. Glass panels which would have been used as office screens back in its original days. Inside we were shown all the features of the rooms including washing machine, microwave, oven and hob in the kitchen. A lovely bathroom plus wet room in one of the bedrooms. Milk and bottle water were provided free of charge and all tea and coffee for the very nice coffee machine.
All of us really enjoyed the stay and were treated so well even though we had got a very good deal from Lastminute. Breakfast was lovely and average price for a full buffet including scrambled eggs and bacon and as much as you would like. The setting for breakfast was just as amazing as we must have been in one of the old wood panelled council chambers.
The staff were so helpful and kind, arranging taxi’s and giving us advice on how to get to our appointment in the morning. The barman Alex was genuinely interested in why we were staying and makes really lovely cocktails (of which we were given vouchers for a complementary one).
I cannot rate this hotel enough, it was such a shame that we had to leave as we would have loved to have stayed another night. A wonderful use of such a lovely building (why can’t more building be used like this?), we would defiantly come back and stay again. Keep an eye on Lastminute.com as we did get such a good deal.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladyg17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
196bgate, Director of Sales at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2011

Thank you for sharing such great feedback and comments with us on Trip Advisor. I have shared your comments with the team here at Town Hall and have to say that I agree with you about Alex's great cocktails!! Please do let us know if we can assist you with arranging a return visit, or indeed if you come to London on a regular basis for business I will happily put you in contact with our Corporate Sales Manager (who can look at setting a fixed rate in place for you). Many thanks and kind regards, Mark Haywood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews