We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value in a lovely square in central London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Grand London Paddington
Ranked #353 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here in business, very good value for central London. Queens Gardens is a beautiful square, very quiet a peaceful but close to several tube stations as well as Paddington Mainline.
Upgraded to a junior suite, not huge but very clean and comfortable. Small but good shower room and large walk in wardrobe.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Didn't have breakfast in the hotel it's expensive and there are lots of little cafe's nearby.
Would stay here again and would recommend

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRyan1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,457 - 1,463 of 2,939 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed for business 2 nights at the hotel.
first i was given a basement room with no outdoor light ,one of the staff took me to it but i was quite worried as it was in the basement and it seems no one else was there .
When i realised there were no natural light i asked to change room. After 10 minutes i was given a room on 2nd floor. The receptionist asked me to wait in my room for the new key.

It took them 20 min to come to check the room and i had to go back at reception for a new key( the football was on...) . It was 2 am in the morning and i was starting to be very tired, to way for 20 min didn't help.
The new room given was ok, small with the view on the square.
Negative points: the only wall plugs were on the wall of the desk, to far to reach the bathroom to plug hair straightener or else . When having a shower you can have a bathroom flood as there is only one side with glass protector.

Extra bad surprise on the second day when i came back at midnight my room was open , the door was not closed properly . I called immediately reception, no one offered to come and check the room for me and i was told they will investigate..

Not a good stay for me overall

Room Tip: ask for no basement room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilieinBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Your feedback is very much appreciated. I am sorry to know that your experience with us was not a good one. I would appreciate if you could contact me directly in order to discuss your experience and to understand the situation in depth.
Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and I hope that you will get in touch with me or will be kind enough to write to me at nitish@shaftesburyhotels.com in detail for me to understand the issue and to take the necessary steps accordingly.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Well first impressions were great as we got a room upgrade however we only chose the hotel due to its proximity to paddington station for catching the heathrow express. The room was a good size with all amenities expected. Breakfast was also great.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jesska92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed the room and breakfast provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My Husband and I stayed for 3 Days (2 Nights). The Rooms although small are more then acceptable. Automatically Air Conditioned, the Bathroom is to die for, very spacious and modern. The service from all departments are outstandingly good. Rates are reasonable and both of us would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the service provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed at this Hotel for 9 nights with my family. This was my second stay at the Hotel. Excellent stay as was the first time. Impeccable service. The Restaurant, Reception, Housekeeping, Bar and Bell desk staff outdid themselves. The service was proactive, prompt , personalized and of the highest standard. The management was obviously very professional. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The Junior Suites are great. The extra space and the view are worth the premium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T_P_SINGH_UBEROI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the service provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel is situated within easy walking distance (five minutes) of Paddington railway station. Our room was spacious, had a mezzanine sleeping area and a mini kitchen equipped with a microwave oven, sink and fridge. There was a plentiful supply of coffee and tea bags, fresh fruit and delicious biscuits!
The bed was very comfortable, everything was very clean and tidy and the staff were extremely kind and helpful.
Our only complaint was that the bathroom was a bit small. Apart from this, a great stay. Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julietheoracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed the room and service provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

very friendly and helpful staff, great location and rates are favourable -by London standards! Front desk staff go out of there way to get you a room on early arrival.
Short distance from Hyde Park which makes it a great location for joggers.

Room Tip: Showers in standard rooms are somewhat claustrophobic but much better in deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dougl946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the service provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#176 of 1,081 in London
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Paddington

Address: 1 Queens Gardens | Bayswater, London W2 3BA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#221 Business Hotel in London
#249 Luxury Hotel in London
#343 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £79 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Grand London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Paddington Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing