We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stayover for Airport Departures”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Grand London Paddington
Ranked #332 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Stayover for Airport Departures”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before we were to fly back to the US. We were pleasantly surprised with a large studio style room with a bed in the loft. We overlooked the street and it was a nice view.

Staff was helpful with instructions on the tour busses in the area.

The only down side was that when we asked for a cab to Paddington the front desk guy recommended a car service. It turned out to be a chauffered Benz that was nice, but much more than a cab fare. I would have preferred to have been told the cost in advance. But also we could have asked, so i am not totally blaming them. Another travel lesson learned.....

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

2,766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,082
    981
    399
    138
    166
See reviews for
416
998
212
707
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I booked a Compact Double Room online at short notice. On arrival I was upgraded to a more spacious Club room on the 4th floor.

First impressions were good. It was a baking hot day and the sliding glass doors opened into an air-conditioned reception area. Check-in was swift and the staff were excellent.

Plenty of space in the room itself, with easy open access into the bathroom. No bath to negotiate, but a modern walk-in overhead shower. The washbasin didn't have space for my (few) toiletries, which was a slight pain - and I very nearly called reception about the lack of soap/shampoo, when I noticed them up on a high shelf.

The bed was comfortable and I had an uninterrupted night's sleep. I don't usually watch the TV much, but a minor quibble was that the screen (a good size) was embedded in the far wall and quite a distance from the bed. (Everyone watches TV from a hotel bed, right?).

The free wifi tended to drop out after 30 minutes, or so... but it was always easy enough to reconnect.

The breakfast room is in the basement and a little on the cramped side, but the choices were good and included in the price of my room.

The location is excellent. A 10-minute walk from Paddington station, and even closer to Lancaster gate on the Central Line.

Glad I found this hotel. I wouldn't hesitate staying here again.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the service provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here for one night after flight into Heathrow. We used this as a one night stop over before moving on to other parts of England.

The Park Grand is about a 1/2 mile from Paddinton Station. I would not characterize the walk as short, but it was manageable. It was a bit difficult dragging a heavy suitcase, however. It was the best priced 4-star hotel in the area.

The hotel is a typical by European standards in that the rooms and lobby are fairly small. The staff was friendly. They were not able to accommodate our request for an early check-in, so we checked out bags and walked through Hyde Park for some sightseeing. Fortunately I was able to sleep on the flight, so I was not overly tired.

I make a similar trip again, I will look for the Park Grand again if the price is right.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Rooms were very clean, up to date, lots of amenities, concierge extremely helpful...printer available to print tickets, reservations, etc. Four block walk to Paddington Station which is great, especially if you use the Heathrow Express train. Restaurants and convenience stores are just a block away. Only negative is the room is small compared with US hotels. It's a great small hotel with a good price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the service provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

came here for an over night last minute stay with my boyfriend, booked online for a great price including breakfast- one of the best prices we saw for a 4* in this area! easy walk from the praed street exit at paddington tube station and just a short distance from hyde park. welcomed by the staff who explained everything clearly and we were upgraded to a junior suite for free! the layout of the room was contemporary with doors coming from the panels in the walls leading to the spacious bathroom and other room with a mini fridge, microwave, safe and ironing facilities. the room also had air conditioning which was greatly appreciated as it was in the high 20's outside!
the bed was so comfortable and we could hear hardly any noise from the surrounding rooms.
breakfast was plentiful and really nice and all the staff were pleasant and helpful.
kept our bags in the luggage room until we needed to get the train back.
all in all a really good trip!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the service provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the Park Grand London Paddington! Everyone was so helpful and accommodating! The hotel was very convenient to the Tube and walkable to the parks. The beds were comfy and the water was hot! The rooms quiet and I slept like a baby! We will definitely be back.

Stayed July 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed for one night in July 2014, whilst in London to celebrate a family event. Hotel is about a 5-10 minute walk from Paddington station, and very easy to find. Looked smart and well kept on arrival, and all staff had a charming and very professional manner. We arrived earlier than expected, and staff provided rooms for us to keep our luggage secure, as well as checking us in. After touring London, we arrived back at the hotel, to find we had been unexpectedly upgraded to a junior suite, which made the stay even nicer. Room and linens, were clean, with all expected amenities, and a paper delivered in the morning. We had included full English breakfast in our reservation, and this was a buffet style,although you could request style of eggs etc. It was well cooked, and nicely presented, with continental options available. Check out was quick and easy, again the staff holding our bags until we were ready to leave London.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand London Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the room provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#214 of 1,068 in London
966 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#111 of 1,068 in London
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Park Grand London Paddington

Property: Park Grand London Paddington
Address: 1 Queens Gardens | Bayswater, London W2 3BA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#222 Business Hotel in London
#239 Luxury Hotel in London
#258 Family Hotel in London
#347 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Grand London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Paddington Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing