We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and excellent service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Grand London Paddington
Ranked #329 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great location and excellent service.”
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Despite some dodgy reviews we found this hotel to be an excellent choice. Although the room was small it was spotless and had all the amenities we would expect. The staff were pleasant and helpful.
A good location close to good transport links.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnCoScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,075
    976
    396
    138
    164
See reviews for
411
992
212
703
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Stayed in a club room.
Very comfortable, rooms modern with everything functioning properly. Bed comfortable, room airy and spacious by London standards.
Pleasant, discrete, helpful staff.
Well located - a close walk to Paddington station and tube through an area with attractive ambience. Plenty of cafes and convenience stores around.
Inhouse wifi worked well except in busy times (eg. early evening) but good access to cheap commercial ISPs.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajapalayam, India
Level Contributor
133 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Rooms are too small for a family that you dont have space to keep if you have more than 1 luggage. Breakfast was very good. Location is quite near to Paddington station and Kensington gardens are also walkable distance only. Bathrooms are equally small. For a sole traveller, this room size should be OK. But for couples or with children, it will be too difficult to manage.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Volcanoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Good location, a walking distance from Lancaster Gate tube station on Central Line. Wifi did not work in the room, but internet cable connection worked well and was included in room price. Shower / WC space small. Breakfast was expensive in relation to selection: Gbp 14,95 price tag for this breakfast was was at least 5 pounds overpriced in relation to selection available. Also, breakfast served only from 7 am. If you have to leave early, this may be too late. Good big size flat screen TV with easy commands. Reception staff was helpful.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reality50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2010

I did read the comments on tripadvisor for Park Grand and its nothing like that. We was really looked after and we did feel important for them. On time of check in the receptionist were very polite,smiley and looking professional. Everything was explained to us. For example, where the room is,which floor , because it is a bit confusing, room 405 on second floor :)... what time breakfast is served and so on.
We were couple of people,a group which stayed for 4 days. Everything was ready and prepared when we arrived and procedure was quite quick.
When entering the room they looked very good. We had double, twin and club rooms booked. They are not very big but fair, but then they have everything you need so it makes it up. Also they were clean. We did not experience any problem with that either
The club room was big thou also with complimentary wine,water and basket of fruit..
Breakfast was good as well,along with room service.
They have business center as well,computer and printer which is also free..
The stay was really nice,we enjoyed a lot and receptionist were really helpful. Whatever we need it help for it was provide it.
I would love and my friends too, to visit again when we have a chance..
And last but not less important, The rate is very good for the hotel,location and services..

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emanuela014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2010

stayed in this hotel during business conference for 5 days.can sya it was a perfect location for me, just 10 min from my conference centre. room was not that big, however suitable for 1 person. staff were very helpful and cheering allways. would recommend this hotel to all my friends./anth

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anth2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2010

Lets start off with the information provided by the hotel website which was spot on and accurate with regards to near tube stations and restaurants for fine dining. If I have to rate this hotel then according to my belief it was 1 of my best stays in London. When 1st arrived at the hotel the staff were so attentive, friendly and appealing and took no longer than just 2 mins to check me in. To my delight my stay was for 6 nights and for a double room but was upgraded to Park Grand Club Double which was fabulous. Speaking about cleanliness the housekeeping did a really very good job everyday in my room throughout the hotel as well. Location friendly and has good access to sight seeing places and been to few like the wax museum, queens palace, london bridge etc. The food at the atlantic rest was also nice even though it was limited, and the information provided by the front desk team during the day and night was totally outstanding as they had to go towards sites to check timings and that too without any hesitation and a smiling face. In this 6 days of my stay never got disturbed with regards to my sleep and had peaceful nights in the room with some welcome amenities in the room upon arrival. Have seen some reviews on this site but fairly thinking and speaking it depends on what mood persons comes for their stay and how well they co operates with the every day situations. There are unfortunate situations and circumstances that arise but the staff are not at all hesitant in providing their utmost and cheerful service. Overall Park Grand has been 1 of my best stays in London and yes my value for money was felt in a splendid way. Last but not the least the Cleanliness, Locations, Staff, Overall Hotel Services etc were spot on. Thanks Park Grand for a delightful stay and hoping to back in London by late December with my family this time. Thank you Park Grand Hotel

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omar2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#196 of 1,067 in London
920 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#106 of 1,067 in London
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Paddington

Property: Park Grand London Paddington
Address: 1 Queens Gardens | Bayswater, London W2 3BA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#222 Business Hotel in London
#236 Luxury Hotel in London
#258 Family Hotel in London
#347 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Grand London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Paddington Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing