We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seraphine London Kensington Gardens
Nearby Hotels
US$328
US$278
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$301
US$272
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$212
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$247
US$232
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$320
US$256
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$258
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$210
US$170
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Plaza London Riverbank(London)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$155
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$254
US$224
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
105
182
99
47
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
182
99
47
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe royal albert hallcontinental breakfasthigh streetfirst floorsmall hotelhyde parkhard boiled eggsjunior suitewould stay here againbus stopminute walkexcellent locationunderground stationwould highly recommend this hotelkensingtonolympiacereal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2011

First thing to say is it has lots of stairs so will not be suited to disabled guests. We couldn't find a lift to reception. The staff will help carry your bags without prompting which makes it just that little bit easier but couldn't see access otherwise. Once you get inside, there is a small bar area with reasonable prices and a varied enough selection. The rooms are not huge by any standard and for 3 of us was quite a squeeze, the manager Sunil did offer us a single and a double instead of the one room but as we all wanted to be together we declined so it was our own doing !!
Location is really great, near the tube and a 15 minute walk to Notting Hill. Good base for touring London if you want to be just outside of the main smoke. I missed breakfast( having got drunk the previous night at a nearby restaurant) but my girls assured me it was more than adequate for a free continental. All in all, not cheap but makes up for it with location.

Room Tip: ask for top floor
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spongegod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Myself, my husband and our 15 year old daughter stayed here for two nights, and were very pleased with the hotel. The staff were very courteous and polite, and also eager to help. We recommend this hotel if you are visiting London, and we would definitely choose it again. The room was spotlessly clean, and had every comfort we needed, including free wifi for our ipad. Quality fittings and furnishings made it even more comfortable, and the staff are lovely, even opening doors for us. You don't get that in many of the chain hotels! Well Done Seraphine!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clarets15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

First off, yes it is a small hotel but the price reflects this - if you want bigger go over the road to the Garden Hotel and pay twice the price.
Me, my wife and six year old daughter shared a room. We only needed a place to sleep and have breakfast and it did this fine.
Positives are - staff are very helpful and the location is superb. Continental breakfast is minimal but presented nicely. Free wifi access. Also theres a lovely place to eat called the giraffe next door!
Negatives are - It can get noisey at night but it is on a busy road in a built up area so what do you expect? The air con seemed weak and inefffective paired with windows that only opened an inch. The lift seemed to be hit and miss and you have to go upstairs before you get to it so no good for people with disabilities.
We would not go back but that does not mean we did not have a good time its just we have now been there and done that.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fotze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Ok, yes the hotel is small but please do not let this put you off! It's a beautiful hotel and the staff could not do enough for you! I thought it was a little pricey but the service spoke for itself. Our room was spacious and had views of the gardens. The room had everything you could possibly require and the breakfast was lovely too!

Room Tip: Ask for the largest room they have, with view of kensington garden. Far more spacious and nicer view!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TanyaCheshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Hidden away, almost missed it in amongst the shops. Initial thoughts were, oh my goodness, where are we? However, once throughout the door, I immediately relaxed. Lovely decor, warm and inviting. Staircase up to reception/dining room. Nice staff friendly and helpful. Room was very small but surprisingly had everything you could want and was immaculately decorated and clean/modern. Free wifi iPod dock tv tea/coffee kettle etc. Remote air-conditioning dimmer switch bedside lights with mini spots. Bathroom was beautiful brand new , lovely blue spots in the Walls to add that expensive look. Shower (no bath) with fixed head and extra removable spray. Great!!
Cannot recommend enough for short break in Kensington . Good value for money. Car parking in the hotel opposite £30 for 24 hours.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angiross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews