We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for Central London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seraphine London Kensington Gardens
Ranked #666 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good value for Central London”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I was positively impressed. Of course the rooms are small, but mine was very comfortable, with a smart modern clean bathroom and a good bed. I didn't actually have the breakfast but it looked ok. Staff were friendly and efficient. And location couldn't be better. Really good value for central London location.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pausanias1821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    176
    89
    35
    36
See reviews for
45
186
52
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Revelstoke, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

The rooms were small, but very clean and modern. I would definitely stay there again, the continental breakfast was good and service was also good. All the transit areas were within walking distance. Even though the hotel was on a main street, we really didn't notice the noise from the busy street. We were across the street from Kensington Palace.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

My Wife and I stayed overnight on the 26th June and found it most comfortable, very clean and friendly, despite being adjacent to a main thoroughfare there was no disturbance to our nights sleep. We checked out at around 9 a.m. feeling refreshed after a satisfactory buffet breakfast.
It was very convenient to the Albert Hall and Kensington Palace, even not that far from the main museums and a stroll to Harrods. It outside entrance is rather smal located in a terrace of shops and restaraunt/cafes.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isobel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I attended a concert at the Royal Albert Hall and chose this hotel due to its location.
Single room was quite small but modern and clean, but as staying only one night was fine.
Continental breakfast was provided as well.
Staff were friendly and welcoming.
The location was as advertised within an easy walk from both the tube and the concert venue, also across the road from Kensington Gardens and on Kensington High Street for shops, bars and restaurants.
Turn right when coming out of the tube and not left as I did and ended up in the other Seraphine hotel Kensington Olympia,but the staff there were also helpful directing me back down the high st to the Kensington Gardens

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tankman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odivelas, Portugal
Level Contributor
137 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I stayed in this hotel from Thursday to Sunday. It's a well located hotel near to Hyde Park, with a BUS stop in front of it and 400m (5m walking) of an Underground.
The rooms are cozy and with the essencial space only, but if you want you can place a children's bed. The breakfast is enough and the employees are friendly.
However I had bad luck. I stayed in the 1st floor with view to the street. I didn't heard much noise from the street but there's is a noisy and busy nightclub (it only stops at 6 a.m.) that didn't allowed me to sleep well on Friday and Saturday.
I think the rooms on the lower floors are not adequatly soundproofing and this should be improved, but if you choose the right room this hotel can be a good choice.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep you should choose a room overlooking the rear and in the higher floor possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo_Marques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012 via mobile

My usual hotel was overcharging for this week so I found this through a bookings web site. Initially booked at their hammer smith hotel but got a call on the day saying they had problems and had moved me to their Kensington hotel, which worried me but I had nothing to worry about. The narrow entrance and climb up a staircase to find reception also led me to wonder what to expect.
All my worries were baseless. Once inside I found this to be a hidden gem. Polite, efficient staff welcomed me and quickly checked me in. My room was lovely. The place is kept immaculately. It was spotlessly clean and very well fitted out with everything you would need. Beautiful bathroom, decor, fittings, flat screen tv, free wifi, hair drier, in room safe, even an iPhone/iPod dock! The location was wonderful, just a couple of minutes walk from the tube station and seconds from Kensington palace and the glorious gardens. I was extremely happy with my stay and will definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank wmb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

This hotel is small and cosy but modern and friendly.
The room was pretty small but very clean and with everything you might need. We rang to ask for an iron and ironing board and it was with us 2 mins later - delivered with a smile too! The bathroom was modern and had a fantastic shower.
Breakfast is only cereals, toast, croissants, etc. but all perfectly fine and with good, friendly service.
The only draw back was that there is some noise from a bar downstairs. We were on the 3rd floor and could still hear it - not enough to stop us sleeping though so not really a problem.
Overall, would definitely book this hotel again. Great value and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellie1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
51 Kensington Court Limited
51 Kensington Court Limited
#726 of 1,067 in London
92 reviews
South Kensington
Kensington House Hotel
Kensington House Hotel
#499 of 1,067 in London
360 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#96 of 1,067 in London
3,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Baglioni Hotel London
Baglioni Hotel London
#45 of 1,067 in London
768 reviews
South Kensington
Holiday Inn London - Kensington
South Kensington
The Queen's Gate Hotel
The Queen's Gate Hotel
#363 of 1,067 in London
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seraphine London Kensington Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seraphine London Kensington Gardens

Property: Seraphine London Kensington Gardens
Address: 9 Kensington High Street | Bourne End, London W8 5NP, England (Formerly Best Western Seraphine Kensington Gardens Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #666 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seraphine London Kensington Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built around an old flour mill, on the banks of the River Bulbourne, the hotel offers comfortable and relaxing surroundings, free parking and free wireless broadband internet access. In the heart of the Hertfordshire countryside, within easy walking distance of the Grand Union Canal, the Best Western Watermill Hotel has a convenient location from which to explore all of the local attractions and places of interest. Centred around the original watermill and with panoramic views of the river, the hotel provides a peaceful retreat away from the surrounding commercial centres. The Riverside Bar is open 24 hours a day and serves a wide range of drinks, snacks and light meals. The Riverside Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and offers imaginative cuisine complemented by a carefully selected wine list. Room service is available around the clock. The 71 en suite rooms are modern, spacious and tastefully furnished with all the modern comforts and facilities you need. The hotel offers various accommodation and park & fly packages, all of which are competitively priced and available all year. Couples particularly like the location — they rated it 8 for a two-person trip. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Seraphine London Kensington Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing