We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seraphine London Kensington Gardens
Ranked #675 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Waterford
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great location”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed here for a few nights on a city break, location is great, rooms a bit small but spotlessly clean and modern. Across the road from Kensington gardens and great shops and restaurants on your doorstep. Continental breakfast was included and was very nice - Would recommend this hotel and London for a break!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    178
    91
    37
    36
See reviews for
46
187
53
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This is a lovely hotel in a great location, right opposite Kensington Gardens which is really handy if you're off to the Threesixty Theatre like I was. The hotel is small but the rooms are clean and have everything you need, I booked a double but was given a junior suite on arrival which was very nice, working air con, large bathroom, tea and coffee and everything you need.

The location is great right on Kensington High Street and only a 5 min walk from the nearest tube station, continental breakfast is included in the room price and was very nice, everything you would expect but on a smaller scale, staff were also very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Its a bit tucked away so look for Giraffe, its right above and the entrance is next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank THoltom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Undoubtably the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Room 101 was at the back of the hotel and was subjected to noise from both the external air conditioning units as wel as the internal noisy air conditioning system.

After we left and found we had misplaced a phone charger, we rang the hotel and were assured they would conduct a search and contact us via email. We are still waiting a week later.

We will never stay there again.

Room Tip: Dont stay on the first floor - especially Room 101.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2012

This was the second time I have stayed here and it was a great stay and I would recommend it to anyone who is coming to London and wants to stay close to all the main attractions. The hotel was nice the people where helpfull and the rooms where clean and a nice space to come back to. I will be back next time I'm in London.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

A gem of a hotel in an excellent location. We stayed here for two nights while at the Olympics.

Pros
Location is great
Rooms maybe small but are spotlessly clean
Rooms are modern and well equipped
Staff are friendly
Five minutes walk to nearest tube station
Great value for money

Cons
Ideal for short breaks but probably not for staying longer due to the wee rooms
Can't think of anymore!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leglessannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I was positively impressed. Of course the rooms are small, but mine was very comfortable, with a smart modern clean bathroom and a good bed. I didn't actually have the breakfast but it looked ok. Staff were friendly and efficient. And location couldn't be better. Really good value for central London location.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pausanias1821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revelstoke, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

The rooms were small, but very clean and modern. I would definitely stay there again, the continental breakfast was good and service was also good. All the transit areas were within walking distance. Even though the hotel was on a main street, we really didn't notice the noise from the busy street. We were across the street from Kensington Palace.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
51 Kensington Court Limited
51 Kensington Court Limited
#729 of 1,068 in London
92 reviews
South Kensington
Kensington House Hotel
Kensington House Hotel
#482 of 1,068 in London
365 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#93 of 1,068 in London
3,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Holiday Inn London - Kensington
South Kensington
Baglioni Hotel London
Baglioni Hotel London
#48 of 1,068 in London
792 reviews
South Kensington
Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seraphine London Kensington Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seraphine London Kensington Gardens

Property: Seraphine London Kensington Gardens
Address: 9 Kensington High Street | Bourne End, London W8 5NP, England (Formerly Best Western Seraphine Kensington Gardens Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #675 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seraphine London Kensington Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern, intimate, chic hotel is the perfect choice for either a pleasurable few days holiday or short business trip. The Seraphine, KENSINGTON GARDENS is conveniently located near the stylish High Street Kensington shops, Holland Park, major tourist attractions, tour buses and tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seraphine London Kensington Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing