We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Our Chelsea 'home'”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lagger95
Burlington, Ontario
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Our Chelsea 'home'”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful two weeks in London and loved the experience of living in Chelsea.
The apartment worked out very well and we found that since we used buses more than the tube the location was not a problem. The apartment was very clean and well set up for guests. With a group of women the hair drying situation (no hair dryers or electrical outlets in bathrooms) and small water heater were a challenge but we managed. The beds were very comfortable, the sofas and chairs in the living room, not so much.
I would definitely work with Ivy Lettings again. They were quick to respond to emails and there were no surprises; everything worked out as arranged. We appreciated being picked up at the airport and getting taken to the key pickup address on the way to the house.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: We loved getting to know the Chelsea neighbourhood and coming back to Paradise Walk each night was so much nicer than staying in a hotel.
Liked least: If tube access is important it is quite a long walk home at night when your feet are already worn out from sightseeing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2012
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your kind review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry we didn't have a hair dryer for you, but we don't advertise this property as having one (though they will soon be provided as standard) and as for the electricity outlets, these are never provided in British bathrooms as matter of safety legislation. Since your stay we've passed on your comments to the owner regarding the slightly tired furniture and I'm pleased to report the house has recently been re-carpeted throughout, with new furniture to follow shortly. Thanks for your assistance here! Should you wish to book with us again, we look forward to welcoming you back in future. Sincerely, Guy van der Westhuizen (MD, Ivy Lettings)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Homely and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Paradis Walk. It was like a little home away from home. Very comfortable, the only thing I would say is that there are a lot of stairs with three levels, but as long as you are fit enough for that, it is a great place to stay.
If there was anything needed it would be a dishwasher.
We loved the area and being close to the city. The bus is closer than the train, but it is well connected.
We will stay here again if we return to London.

4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2012
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your kind review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in future. Sincerely, Guy van der Westhuizen (MD, Ivy Lettings)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Cute house in fabulous location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011

We recently spent a week in London to attend a very special family wedding. We stayed in Paradise Walk for our duration in London, and loved it so much we could hardly bear to leave it! It was perfect for sll our requirements, and so comfortable and convenient - what a fantastic location! Would definitely stay there again.

3 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
3 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison W
Mid-michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delightful place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Just returned from a week's stay in this property. It was very comfortable and a delight to stay in. The walk to the tube is about 10 minutes, past the National Army Museum and the Royal Hospital at Chelsea. The neighborhood is very quiet, there is a Tesco Express 2 minutes around the corner, and several restaurants and a pub nearby. Fully furnished kitchen, small sitting area upstairs, and good beds. It was especially nice to have two bathrooms and to have twin beds in one of the bedrooms. Note that there are three floors, so not good for those who have trouble climbing stairs; but for those who don't mind stairs, it's a great place to stay - and gets your calves in shape, too!
The folks at Ivy Lettings were also very helpful and easy to work with. Overall, I highly recommend this as a good place to stay in London.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2010 for a stay in May 2010

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$334
/ Night
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing