We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not children friendly”

Dragon King Oriental Buffet
Ranked #16,720 of 22,564 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not children friendly”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Took my sons out today as a holiday treat and really wished I would of stuck to Pizza Hut or mc Donald's.The staff we're really un welcoming,I had 10 month old twins and 3 older boys (2 paying adult rate and a could rate ) and was questioned immediately what the twins would eat!'
I said they would basically chew on a chip and the waitress just glared at me,obviously wanting to charge a child's rate.
The high chairs we're filthy and we had a waitress stand above us the entire time while we ate watching what the twin are,which was a chip divided between the both of them!!
Really not children friendly and we will not be returning !

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fox902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    17
    25
    19
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good food, average service, poor decor”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This place has some good quality Chinese food on the buffet stand. Some 60 dishes including vegetarian options are replenished regularly so this ensures that fresh food is available all the time. Service is average and decor is terrible. However, it is good value for money. Afterall, you go to buffet for quantity and quality of food and this one scores great on this criteria.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hasnainik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Felt hungry before visiting the cinema so opted for the all you can eat Chinese buffet. For a weekday night it was fairly busy and the food was fairly hot and being topped up all the time. There was plenty of food of an adequate quality but there was nothing to get excited about ( apart from the quantity). Have been to other better ones and would not bother with this one again.

Helpful?
Thank monkeyhumanoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Not worth the visit”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Went there for a birthday. Was informed we only had the table for an hour and a half. They sat us by the rubbish bin so we asked to be moved. Food ok but selection is not as it was on our last visit. And why is the food Halal?. Would not rush to go there again as there are many better restaurants nearby.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paul22harris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Love the food!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Been there over 20 times. Took friends and family there a few times and they love it too.
Unlike other buffet, you do not have to wait for the food, you just help yourself to plenty and plenty of good food.Worth trying it if you are thinking about it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank N2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dragon King Oriental Buffet also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Dragon King Oriental Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing